HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Happy Inn Lodge Interlaken Hostel

Rosenstrasse 17, Interlaken, Switzerland

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 74%

Location 93%

Safety 80%

Staff 83%

Value 78%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note tax quoted is per person per night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 74%

Location 93%

Safety 80%

Staff 83%

Value 78%

Showing 31-40 of 172 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: breakfastno soap in toilet

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We had the private en suite room! It was large, comfortable, clean and offered all the amenities needed. Having a pub downstairs was nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. We felt like part of the family! Location was convenient for bus to Ost Station, plenty of cafes and pubs, food market nearby. We'll stay here next time we're in Interlaken.

Disliked: The guest kitchen was barely adequate. We managed to cook a couple of meals there with some creativity - we borrowed coffee cups from the pub.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well located, good staff, food and drink.

Disliked: Showers were quite dirty, but as much the fault of the guests as the hostel owners.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is not very crowded.

Disliked: The rooms are very small.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything is perfect, location is good, the food there like the paradise ribs is awesome. My room is quiet and big, I had a good sleep there.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the Interlaken-West train station, nice bar with food downstairs, staff friendly

Disliked: Only 2 showers for whole floor, music very loud until 0:30 when bar closes (impossible to sleep), very hot in small room

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Loved that there is a bar area, really scenic area

Disliked: Everything closes pretty early as it's a small town

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location and staff - very clean - late check- in wasn't a problem

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly and helpful owners and staff. Café/pub had many locals and were World Cup enthusiasts! Convenient walk from Interlaken West station. Efficient hostel. The price was right (we usually use airbnb.com for stays, but found this hostel to be a fun, comfortable diversion to our norm and more economical!)

Disliked: Locals and others like the food at the pub, but for us, if you can't sandwich a burger with a decent bun, don't bother (especially for the equivalent of $20)! Other American-type favorites were only boring facsimiles.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Kind and friendly staff! Comfortable beds.

Disliked: The bars downstairs was a bit loud... But then again I was here during the World Cup

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability