We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Happy Inn Lodge

Hostel | Rosenstrasse 17, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

86.5% Overall Rating

268 out of 306 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/09/2014)

Susan Gorman thinks…

"We had the private en suite room! It was large, comfortable, clean and offered all the amenities needed. Having a pub downstairs was nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. We felt like part of the…"

Read all Happy Inn Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.50

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Katys Lodge B&B
38.25 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 4 reviews
Hotel Bellevue
111.57 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Alplodge Backpackers
37.19 USD

Hostel 86.6% 45 reviews
The Lazy Falken Backpacker
24.79 USD

Guesthouse 79.3% 187 reviews
Rugenpark B&B
53.66 USD

Guesthouse 89.3% 249 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
32.99 USD

Hostel 93.1% 565 reviews
Hotel Rössli
69.49 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.9% 42 reviews
Landgasthof Hirschen
42.50 USD

Guesthouse 83.2% 257 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.5%

Overall Rating

268 out of 306 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Happy Inn Lodge'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
89.6%
Value
83.2%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 271 of 299 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very close to Interlaken west railway station. The hosts are very friendly people. The private ensuite is clean. It definitely worth the money.

Disliked: The bar downstairs is a little bit noisy at night. But it ends before 10:30 so it's bearable.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendly staff

Disliked: limited kitchen facilities and keys for dorm room

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stephen Turner

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 October 2012 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice atmosphere, good bar.

Disliked: Top floor floors were quite loud - if I have to say something I didnt like.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Of all the hostels I have ever stayed at, this one has been one of my favourites. The location was perfect (really close to train station), our room was clean and spacious, the washroom facilities were also really clean, and the restaurant on the ground level served really great food. The staff were super friendly and helpful.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked about this property.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good. The staff are helpful.

Disliked: There is a kitchen, but there is not pan for guest to use. The only way of heating is to use microway oven. So the kitchen is actually not very useful.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Pakorn Rattanatamrong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012 Pakorn would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and provided tourism information

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

luis torres

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 September 2012 luis would recommend this property

Liked: localização

Disliked: nada a declarar

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel conveniently combines a place to party and a place to crash afterwards Close to the train station (though Interlaken is so small, everything is close to the train station) Lockers in the rooms

Disliked: If you are looking for a quieter atmosphere, this is not the place to stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter McDonough

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 August 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: What was so nice ..... the the staff...really friendly and lots of help and advice on Interlakin and the area...great food...all done with a... SMILE ...!!

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean and decent hostel close to the train station. Rooms were clean and tidy. Lockers available which was great. Would recommend staying here - it was very easy - and good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Olli Jarva

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2012 Olli would recommend this property

Liked: Affordable, good location. Bar and relatively cheap restaurant downstairs.

Disliked: Only microwave ovens in the kitchen - no stove.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel is quite good. staff is so kinds and there is free atmosphere. It's really close to interlaken west station.

Disliked: whenever I enter the hostel, I have to go through the bar on ground floor. 6bed room is so small. during I stay in there, there was soccer game. so It was very loud

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2012

Liked: nothing.

Disliked: First floor was the bar so kind loud (at night too) People who works there were tired of us asking questions and yelling at us...................................

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Interlaken is small enough that you can walk everywhere you need to. They have a small kitchen/common area you can use (microwave, dishes, sink, no stove or oven). The dorms might be stuffy in the late summer but in early June, they were okay. You get coupons for free bus/transit in the Interlaken area during your stay. The hostel is well priced for Switzerland.

Disliked: Almost nothing. The hallway near the dorms are super creaky. Also remember to bring your own lock for the luggage room if you plan to use it. Wifi is free but using the hostel computers is very expensive

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Timothy Irwin

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 May 2012 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staffers, great English skills. Fun and outgoing, welcoming and warm. Nice menu and bar downstairs, very good bathroom/shower facilities. Pleasant atmosphere full of character.

Disliked: Decent location, close to Interlaken West but rather distant from Interlaken Ost, the station you'll want if you head south to Lauterbrunnen. Not a fault of the hostel, obviously.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Srdan Mocibob

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2012 Srdan would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was great! Room was very nice, althought it is a bit old.

Disliked: There was no hot water in the shower.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were so happy with the accommodation we booked in for a second night. The staff are so friendly and extremely helpful. We don't stay in hostels very often but this one is very impressive.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best price in town. Near west train station. Good Internet. Bar and restaurant below

Disliked: 6 person dorm is a bit small with little room for 6 bags. Kitchen really only has fridge and microwave, no oven or stove to really cook on

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sydney Brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2012 Sydney would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING! amazing location, staff are super friendly, hostel is clean and welcoming. So much to do there! The alps are beautiful! Interlaken has become our favourite place in Europe!

Disliked: nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price was good, clean place, staff was very friendly, towels provided.

Disliked: The mattresses they had were spring mattresses and the spring hurts while sleeping. I had a major problem with the quality of mattress given that on budget, sleeping is what you book a hotel for.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nirman Arora

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 February 2012 Nirman would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful staff, nice service, clean rooms. Overall everything.

Disliked: Nothing specifically.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Zhujun Ma

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2012 Zhujun would recommend this property

Liked: Overall a worthy place with this price. Walking distance to the train station. Voucher for city transportation and souvenir shop. Good view of the snow mountains. Staff were friendly. The bar was holding a party at that night!

Disliked: We booked a budget twin room with 2 single beds, but were not told they are bunk beds. Room's much smaller than we expect, and so do the shower room. I know we cannot expect too much at this price, but the room's really small.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2012

Liked: location. u can see the mountain on clear days through the window on the upper floor.

Disliked: one of the bathroom on the upper floor has a window so low that makes u feel really uncomfortable can see u when you shower. no curtain to close this window. one of the staff was rather rude when we arrived and impatient when serving us. others was jovial.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

LUQMAN BIN ASHAARI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2012 LUQMAN would recommend this property

Liked: near the train station.

Disliked: the staff is not as nice as i expected