HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Happy Inn Lodge Interlaken Hostel

Rosenstrasse 17, Interlaken, Switzerland

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 74%

Location 91%

Safety 80%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.94USD

Important Information

Please note tax quoted is per person per night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 74%

Location 91%

Safety 80%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

Showing 21-30 of 82 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location (close to the station), good price.

Disliked: The mattresses were very thin and uncomfortable, squeaky floors. Not a hostel atmosphere where you can meet people, just some rooms above a pub.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Position is excellent., Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Very good information was provided at check-in. The hostel was very well run. A small kitchen (microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge, cutlery and crockery) meant we could make our own breakfast and coffee/tea.

Disliked: We were on the third floor and the toilet/bathroom was on the second but this was really a minor inconvenience.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was really convenient, right down the road from the train station. Interlaken is so small that everything is really easy to get to. The staff is very friendly and willing to help with anything. The rooms are right above a restaurant so getting dinner is really convenient.

Disliked: The rooms weren't really secure. The doors didn't lock automatically so if the person who left the room last didn't remember to lock the door then your stuff was just left in an unlocked room. Because the rooms were right above a restaurant/bar that stayed open until 1 in the morning, you could hear the music that they were playing through the floors. I wish that they were more considerate to the people who were paying to stay there and turned the music down some.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are very friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: Location was awesome and the restaurant n ground floor was great,

Disliked: Was not very warm.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: So So.

Disliked: Too noisy

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, value for money.

Disliked: The room is just too small for 6 people, not enough plugs for travelers to charge their gadgets .

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: they have a bar. The bar is very exiting. Staff was very kind.

Disliked: It is little far from ost station. but interaken is so small.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: breakfastno soap in toilet

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We had the private en suite room! It was large, comfortable, clean and offered all the amenities needed. Having a pub downstairs was nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. We felt like part of the family! Location was convenient for bus to Ost Station, plenty of cafes and pubs, food market nearby. We'll stay here next time we're in Interlaken.

Disliked: The guest kitchen was barely adequate. We managed to cook a couple of meals there with some creativity - we borrowed coffee cups from the pub.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability