We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Happy Inn Lodge

Hostel | Rosenstrasse 17, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

88.9% Overall Rating

279 out of 317 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/04/2015)

Dean Varndell thinks…

"Position is excellent., Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Very good information was provided at check-in. The hostel was very well run. A small kitchen (microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge,…"

Read all Happy Inn Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note tax quoted is per person per night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Katys Lodge B&B
39.79 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 4 reviews
Hotel Bellevue
99.47 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Alplodge Backpackers
26.18 USD

Hostel 87.0% 46 reviews
The Lazy Falken Backpacker
19.78 USD

Guesthouse 78.2% 188 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
30.36 USD

Hostel 92.2% 570 reviews
Hotel Rössli
53.29 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 89.7% 43 reviews
Landgasthof Hirschen
36.65 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 259 reviews
Janis Apartment
41.88 USD

Apartment 94.2% 89 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

279 out of 317 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Happy Inn Lodge'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
84.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 279 of 310 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything great,helpful guys,small but clean rooms and the chance to have a bar with nice food also in the ground floor of your hostel was superb.

Disliked: none or maybe only to put numbers on the beds of each room,cause there are people incapable to understand when somebody is using a bed.it happened to me to return and find somebody's things on my bed,i told the others to let him kmow when he returns that it was mine,but they were asleep and eventually he was polite enough not to throw my things in the garbage,just to let them on th floor! i guess some people shouldn't get out of their beds not their countries! of course that's not a complaint for the hostel guys.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wei-Ju Chen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2014 Wei-Ju would recommend this property

Liked: Cute little hostel located up to a bar. The room is a little bit small but clean and cozy. The location is good, not far from the station. Friendly staff.

Disliked: It was really noisy when there was a concert holding in the bar. The concert last till midnight.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the atmosphere in the hostel. It is a bar-restaurant with rooms in different flats. The staff is really kind and helpful. The food is amazing!

Disliked: The worst thing is that the buildind is old, with noisy wood floors and beds are very flat. Nevertheless, it is cheap and well conected to interlaken west train station.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great bar, great atmosphere, exceptional staff goes above and beyond

Disliked: Not a full kitchen but still adequate and very nice plus good food at the bar, loud music from the bar late at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

R J De Souza

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 R J would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very kind and the place spotless clean.

Disliked: R J left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Wai Kit Chung

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2014 Wai Kit would recommend this property

Liked: Very passionate and friendly staff. Nice location.

Disliked: The light in bathroom was controlled by a timer and it kept switching off automatically. Too few plugs for charging electricals.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Muhammad Farhan

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2014 Muhammad would recommend this property

Liked: free parking, internet and central location.

Disliked: wooden noisy floor, kitchen without on oven.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014

Liked: humm....nothing...

Disliked: no elevator. and too small room.. just guset house...it is not hotel

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.. (staffs friendly, location, wifi, kitchen provided, view of interlaken mountain from the toilet, etc..) My favourite part was the kitchen. It was clean. It was just me and my partner that used the kitchen during out stay there. So it was kinda romantic. :)

Disliked: Price..but for all the good service we had, it is acceptable.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Wing Sze Leung

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2014 Wing Sze would recommend this property

Liked: friedl saff, chic atmoshere, worth the money they offered night sledding trips too!!!

Disliked: nth!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mohd zaidi din

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2014 mohd zaidi would recommend this property

Liked: there is bar downstairs in the same building..the room is cozy..bed is fine..clean..location is near to the train station..interlaken west..

Disliked: not much..really..but the pillow is just as plain as a paper..use your own pillow for a better night..

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlton Pent

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

11 February 2014 Charlton would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, location, location. Very clean just need to get a stove and entertainment for people staying for a long time. But will def recommend people to stay there.

Disliked: Charlton left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kim Jun Diong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 January 2014 Kim Jun would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very to the Interlaken West station and the tourism info centre!

Disliked: The self-kitchen has no cooker. Don't plan yourself to have a self-cooking night to save money there! Breakfast is pricey about 8 Fr.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt Bell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2013 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: AWESOME value for money, friendly staff, great atmosphere. Definitely recommend!

Disliked: Matt left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yonatan Jesús Quiroz Niño

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

23 December 2013 Yonatan Jesús would recommend this property

Liked: Just Excellent, for the next customer, ask about going to the alps they all are able to help you for anything

Disliked: the best hotel i've been

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andy Spencer

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 December 2013 Andy would recommend this property

Liked: Clean easy to use and friendly

Disliked: Nothing..

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

John Mauger

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good staff.

Disliked: Started cleaning really early. Just a microwave, but we knew that before we booked.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: Directions to othe lodge are not very clear

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and kitchen included

Disliked: Very weak WiFi signal in room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Taylor Mirner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2013 Taylor would recommend this property

Liked: amazing location, nice showers, fun bar, many activities available in interlaken that you can book through the hostel! Chris who works behind the bar was so helpful and friendly!!

Disliked: not a full kitchen

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

HIU TUNG WONG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2013 HIU TUNG would recommend this property

Liked: Close to West station. So far cheapest in Interlaken but still quite expensive (yay I understand its expensive in Swiss) and not really worth the price.

Disliked: The reception staff is the staff of the bar instead of the hostel I guess. She got mess up when a number of people checked in tgt. The entrance of the hostel is a bar and there is no locked door between the bar and the hostel, which means that others can go into the hostel easily. For shower, the auto-sense light goes out at least 5 times when I was having shower. I had to wave my hands several times until it sensed me again.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2013

Liked: Short walk to train station, easy to find. Staff was alright. Sink in room was nice.

Disliked: Rooms too small to move around in, not too many plugs in room. Pillow was terrible. Only microwave in kitchen.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Krystina Hanson

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 October 2013

Liked: Great location, close to Interlaken West station.

Disliked: Kitchen (if you can call it that), lounge room and luggage room combined into one. This room is out the back of the main restaurant and it has no atmosphere. Kitchen consists of 2 microwaves, a toaster and a kettle (no stove top or oven, and very little crockery to cook your food in). We bought dinner to cook and had to go out again to buy soup to microwave. It all seems like a ploy to make you eat and drink in their restaurant and bar.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

keren or Curtis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 September 2013 keren or would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is awesome, mainly due to the staff. They were really nice and helpful. They took the time to answer all our questions and suggest extras when needed. The atmosphere is great and the bar in the ground floor is a big plus. The bartender was the nicest swiss we've encountered in our entire trip, and the kitchen staff let my friends store ice-cream in their freezer (the guests' kitchen has a fridge but no freezer, and my friends have a thing for ice-creams. don't ask). The showers are clean, the beds are comfortable... this place has everything you need in a hostel and staying there was really fun, would definitely recommend.

Disliked: keren or left no negative feedback.