We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Janis Apartment

Apartment | Klostergässli 29, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

94.3% Overall Rating

87 out of 88 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/06/2014)

Gergana Dimova thinks…

"It a very cosy apartment with kitchen, very nice living room. The staff lady was very nice and helpful. She gave us guest cards for free transportation in the village bus and half price discount for…"

Read all Janis Apartment reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
32.56 USD

Hostel 93.6% 567 reviews
Landgasthof Hirschen
36.70 USD

Guesthouse 83.2% 257 reviews
Balmer's Herberge
26.21 USD

Hostel 84.7% 888 reviews
Funny - Farm Backpackers
20.97 USD

Hostel 75.0% 223 reviews
Walters Bed & Breakfast
29.36 USD

Guesthouse 85.9% 295 reviews
Happy Inn Lodge
26.21 USD

Hostel 88.8% 309 reviews
Interlaken Youth Hostel
38.06 USD

Hostel 90.6% 20 reviews
Gasthof Schönegg
52.43 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.3%

Overall Rating

87 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Janis Apartment'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 76 of 78 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gergana Dimova

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2014 Gergana would recommend this property

Liked: It a very cosy apartment with kitchen, very nice living room. The staff lady was very nice and helpful. She gave us guest cards for free transportation in the village bus and half price discount for the train to Harder Kulm .The place was extremely clean and great location to spend more time in tranquility nearby the mountain. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

Disliked: n/a

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Crystal Hon

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2014 Crystal would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice apartment with a well-equipped kitchen n laundry room, good for family travel. Not to mention the host Nicole is super helpful n friendly! We enjoyed our stay a lot!

Disliked: Crystal left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central location

Disliked: it's a basement

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peggy Gilligan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Peggy would recommend this property

Liked: Location and Nicole was so helpful

Disliked: Peggy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

julie gardiner

As a family with children

Family Holiday

28 July 2013 julie would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and spacious with lots of little extras to make stay very comfortable. Great breakfast also included at nearby hotel. Thanks Nicole for your welcoming and hospitality.

Disliked: julie left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

suk fun Vong

As a family with children

Family Holiday

24 July 2013 suk fun would recommend this property

Liked: Everything's nice, the apartment quite comfortable & big, but the location is a little bit far from the station

Disliked: suk fun left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Md Sabibul Haque

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013 Md Sabibul would recommend this property

Liked: Nicole is the person for everyhting. Neat and clean apartment, very comfortable, ample space, nice place to stay in Interlaken. We enjoyed a lot and loved the yummy breakfast. Nicole gave us every direction of tourist attractions and provided day passes for public transports. Highly recommend this apartment to stay and would love to be there again. Thanks Nicole and best wishes to Jan.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Man Ju Chou

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013 Man Ju would recommend this property

Liked: The host Nicole is sooooooooo nice! She helped us A LOT! The apartment is also perfect! Big, cozy, clean, and everything you need is just there! The location is great which can reach to other places very easily. Totally recommend everyone to stay here! It's not only an apartment, but your home in Switzerland!!

Disliked: Man Ju left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location with easy acess to Interlaken and stations with a very friendly and helpful host who made our stay very pleasant.

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing, spacious, clean, great facilities, balcony, location, lovely lady

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANKUR SHAH

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2012 ANKUR would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jae Ho Cho

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2012 Jae Ho would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect ! I think that this is the most comfortable hostel is the Interlaken !

Disliked: It's cold little. But if you said to the manager, she bring the additional radiator for free.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the coziness of its interior and friendly staff. ideal accommodation for family and group of friends

Disliked: there is only one toilet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YI TING WANG

As a family with children

Relaxation/spa

10 October 2011 YI TING would recommend this property

Liked: the room was very warm (with heating), and spacious. The breakfast was very nutritious and there were always plenty of food! The grapes were great! Nicole was a very nice lady, extremely helpful and kind. She is the perfect person to ask anything about interlaken and also just chat, very knowledgeable. She also provided us with free bus ticket. Everything was just very PERFECT!

Disliked: nothing. everything was perfect.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

John Kinnear

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

04 October 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: My family and I were greeted by Nicole our host very warmly and she gave us good information about the apartment and the Interlarken attraction's. We had a great stay.

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly family run apartment. Excellent location, clean and relaxing environment. I would highly recommend staying here.

Disliked: N/A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emily Stubbs

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Loved everything, nicole was lovely and the apartment was clean and comfortable. beautiful views and balconys. Better than we expected!

Disliked: nothing apart from the directions given to the apartment weren't very helpful.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nicole was a very helpful and friendly host. She constantly assisted us with anything we needed. The apartment has a fully equipped kitchen which is very tidy and well presented. The bedroom is spacious and neat and the bathroom is a good size.

Disliked: The beds were a little worn, we could feel the springs but they were not to uncomfortable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yiming Zhang

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2010 Yiming would recommend this property

Liked: A nice and convenient place with affordable price.

Disliked: A little far away from the railway station, but anyway, it is a small town and walking is good to health. :-)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Recently refurbished and it looks very well maintained and cozy place to unwind after a long day.

Disliked: Had a little bit of difficulty locating it. Otherwise it was great.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

24 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A really nice apartment with large kitchen and living room;)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place looks like it has been recently renovated so everything looks new. It was very clean and there was so much room for 3 of us - 2 bedrooms, a nice big bathroom, big living area as well as full kitchen for us to use. The breakfast that was included was great - it was provided at the hotel down the road. Everything in the town was within easy walking distance, but Nicole also gave us bus tickets for free for us to use if we didn't want to walk. Nicole was also very helpful in giving us information on what we could see in Interlaken for our 3 days there.

Disliked: Nothing :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a nice apartment located not too far from the center. The land lady was friendly and ve

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and facilties

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.