We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Janis Apartment

Apartment | Klostergässli 29, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

94.3% Overall Rating

87 out of 88 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/06/2014)

Gergana Dimova thinks…

"It a very cosy apartment with kitchen, very nice living room. The staff lady was very nice and helpful. She gave us guest cards for free transportation in the village bus and half price discount for…"

Read all Janis Apartment reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
32.56 USD

Hostel 93.1% 565 reviews
Landgasthof Hirschen
31.46 USD

Guesthouse 83.2% 257 reviews
Balmer's Herberge
38.27 USD

Hostel 84.7% 888 reviews
Funny - Farm Backpackers
20.97 USD

Hostel 75.0% 223 reviews
Walters Bed & Breakfast
29.36 USD

Guesthouse 85.9% 295 reviews
Happy Inn Lodge
26.21 USD

Hostel 87.5% 308 reviews
Interlaken Youth Hostel
39.11 USD

Hostel 90.6% 20 reviews
Gasthof Schönegg
47.18 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.3%

Overall Rating

87 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Janis Apartment'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 76 of 78 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian HUREAU

01 January 2010 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice and cosy apartment . A perfect place for Three couple who would like to spend some days together. Nicole is also very gentle and efficient.

Disliked: Christian left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's closeness to the centre of Interlaken and also to the station. It was also a very comfortable accomodation and the host was very helpful! All in all good value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

WAI LING KON

26 November 2009 WAI LING would recommend this property

Liked: its great, the apartment actually looks better than the photos it provided online, good view and nice owner

Disliked: WAI LING left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and spacious room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lalitta Suriya-Arunroj

22 November 2009 Lalitta would recommend this property

Liked: Nicole was very kind and helpful.this apartment is highly recommended for people who're looking for somewhere comfortable, calm and not expensive at all to stay in Interlaken.

Disliked: Lalitta left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice rooms, with chalet feel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Guido Rulhof

08 November 2009 Guido would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect for families with Kids < 10. ver y Silent Environment. No Traffic

Disliked: Guido left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big room and toilet. A bit difficult to locate as there was no signage of the apartment. Water was not hot enough for shower at night in this season.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chaisak Yongbanjerd

05 November 2009 Chaisak would recommend this property

Liked: 3 reasons which I like to stay here:-Friendly and helpfulness of the staff,-the room is very clean,-there are good facilities available in the room.The only one thing I would like to fix for future stay: there is one connection door in my room which can not be locked both side that made me unsecured during my deep sleep.

Disliked: Chaisak left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SORAYA GONCALVES

05 November 2009 SORAYA would recommend this property

Liked: It is a place very clean, beautifull and confortable. We loved it and if we come back to Interlaken we'll stay there again.

Disliked: SORAYA left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was wonderfully private and convenient with self catering facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice big house sharing three rooms on the 2nd floor. Nicole was very nice and helpful although it was hard for us to find the location... Free coffee and wide big bathroom and mountain view terrace was fantastic to have a break.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: absoluetly amaaaaazing place!we had a wonderful stay at janis apartment!we would definately book with them again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ren Fangyuan

10 September 2009 Ren would recommend this property

Liked: Very clear and quiet place to stay, very good enviroment and location, but the wireless line doesn't work.

Disliked: Ren left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shubhobroto Saha

07 September 2009 Shubhobroto would recommend this property

Liked: very neat and clean...Nicole, the host is the best i would say till date i have ever seen...very friendly and helpful....nice view on the first floor of the apartment...would recommed to everyone...

Disliked: Shubhobroto left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Malegowda Kodgahlli

07 September 2009 Malegowda would recommend this property

Liked: Homely environment,very good for families.

Disliked: Malegowda left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Letitia Rickard

27 August 2009 Letitia would recommend this property

Liked: This is a private appartment which was great when travelling in a group.

Disliked: Letitia left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sharon Chan

15 June 2009 Sharon would recommend this property

Liked: The location is bit far away from station. But if you prefer a spacious place for 3 persons at night and have the interest to prepare dinner (or try the local frozen food at supermarket), it is absolutely the right place for travelers. Nicole offered us (3 ppl) 2 beds, a kitchen and living room.

Disliked: Sharon left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I recommand this place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Baris Ulusoy

03 June 2009 Baris would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the location of the apartment which is in a very quiet neighborhood as well as the friendliness and helpfulness of our hostess, Nicole. We felt a bit let down when we realized that the aparment reserved for us was different from the one advertised on the HosterlBookers website, but did not make an issue out of it as it offered pretty much similar facilities with the exception of any nice view due to the location of the apartment in the basement of the building. We also found rather bizarre the existence of access from our apartment to the laundry and the office of our hostess, but did not consider this a major problem. Free and safe parking was an advantage as we traveled by car. The city center as well as the Interlaken Ost train station was in walking distance. The free breakfast offered in a nearby hotel (some 5 to 10 minutes walking distance depending on your pace) was not above the average, but the very fresh and delicious hard-boiled eggs was a quick favorite for us. We would definitely like to come back, but only for the upper-floor apartment!

Disliked: Baris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yan jiang

16 May 2009 yan would recommend this property

Liked: It's just as warm and comfortable as your home!

Disliked: yan left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YEHOON IM

06 May 2009 YEHOON would recommend this property

Liked: It's good !!!!

Disliked: YEHOON left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bethany Howard

05 May 2009 Bethany would recommend this property

Liked: Where should we begin? Nicole is a lovely woman who greeted us warmly and was always there to help and give good recommendations. The apartment itself is brilliant--the views are postcard-perfect, everything is clean, all the rooms are spacious, comfortable and warm, and the kitchen large and very well equipped. The breakfast was wonderful: toast, cheese, fruit, jams, yoghurts, granolas, cereals, fresh bread, nutella, juice, coffee, tea. And after a long day of touring around waterfalls and the beautiful Swiss countryside, the free washer/dryer and the comfortable beds made it feel like home. All of this at a low-budget price even college students can afford! We could not recommend this place more highly, and we will always remember our time here! Thanks Nicole!

Disliked: Bethany left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vishal Khandekar

03 May 2009 Vishal would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing.....Nothing else to say

Disliked: Vishal left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dandan Li

03 May 2009 Dandan would recommend this property

Liked: really nice house

Disliked: Dandan left no negative feedback.