We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lakelodge Iseltwald Hostel

Hostel | Im Feld, Postfach 22, Interlaken, Switzerland 3807

87.2% Overall Rating

234 out of 267 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/08/2014)

Becky Sutton thinks…

"The scenery in all directions is beautiful. They have a great kitchen area, and showers are very nice. The staff is very pleasant and helpful."

Read all Lakelodge Iseltwald Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.15

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

We are 10min away from Interlaken (by car), by bus 20min. on a beautiful spot directly at lake Brienz. Taxes are not included and must be paid on arrival. CHF 2.80 per person per night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Seeburg Hotel
68.16 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 87.3% 13 reviews
RiverLodge Interlaken
15,728.22 USD

Guesthouse 79.4% 18 reviews
Interlaken Youth Hostel
38.06 USD

Hostel 90.6% 20 reviews
Gasthof Schönegg
52.43 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Walters Bed & Breakfast
29.36 USD

Guesthouse 85.9% 295 reviews
The Tent Village
25.17 USD

Hostel 79.7% 22 reviews
Funny - Farm Backpackers
20.97 USD

Hostel 75.0% 223 reviews
Janis Apartment
47.18 USD

Apartment 94.3% 88 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.2%

Overall Rating

234 out of 267 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lakelodge Iseltwald Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 203 of 216 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jiayi Sun

22 February 2010 Jiayi would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, although it's not in town, but it's by the lake. Very beautiful view. The manager is also very helpful.

Disliked: Jiayi left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haili liu

17 February 2010 Haili would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful view from window

Disliked: Haili left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic view... hopefully can come back.. free breakfast...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: allthe atmosphere is great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Crowley

24 January 2010 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place, definately highly recommeded to everyone

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bruno Ismail

22 January 2010 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have stayed in my life!!!!

Disliked: Bruno left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best choice!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WENDA WU

06 January 2010 WENDA would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good. It also provides free guest ticket for the bus in the whole town.

Disliked: WENDA left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was very very impressed by the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff (Deniz). She was ever ready with a smile and could assist you with anything that you require. She even helped us with our skiing trip while we were out for the day so that we could come back and have everything ready for us. She also made sure that we had the breakfast on-the-go so that we could ski without being hungry. My friends and I agree that this is easily one of the best hostels we have stayed at thus far and strongly recommend it to anyone interested. The view is beautiful (when it is not foggy), the staff is awesome, the location might be a bit far off Interlaken but is totally worth it for a small Swiss village atmosphere, and its a very nice and friendly place to meet people. I would definitely come back here if I ever return to Interlaken.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Friederike Klein

02 January 2010 Friederike would recommend this property

Liked: For me the location of the hostel directly in front of Lake Brienz and in this idyllic (but quiet) village Iseltwald was great. The communal area of this nice chalet is cosy so that you can relax from the day and meet nice people. Free W-lan was on offer, but you have to bring you own laptop. The free bus-pass for the time of you stay is a fair deal if you don't have a car. And not to forget: Deniz always have a smile on an her face, pays attention to you and helps whenever possible. So I really enjoyed my stay at the LakeLodge!

Disliked: Friederike left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jin Jieh Kok

02 January 2010 Jin Jieh would recommend this property

Liked: The views from the hostel is magnificent with lake & mountains. The owner, Deniz is very friendly, accomodating and very informative. Would definitely recommend the hostel for the views and the friendliness of the owner.The stay could be improved only if the beddings are improved but no complaint for the price we payed.

Disliked: Jin Jieh left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anastasia Orekhovskaya

01 January 2010 Anastasia would recommend this property

Liked: I liked this hostel very much.First, it is situated in a very nice village and the view from the numbers is great, especially in the morning.Second, the price includes the breakfast and the bedclothes, so it is not very expensive with a good quality.Third, the hostesse is very-very nice. She helps with everything, even with the transport to Interlaken. And her English is great, she is a real bilingual!Also, it is worthfull to note that there is a kitchen in the hostel and a sitting room with a fireplace.Athmosphere is rather good, too. You can easily meet a friend here!The only minus of this hostel is place - you must spend about 20 minuts in a bus to get to Interlaken, the bus goes every hour. But, if you want to go skiing, it is not very bad because most of the people spend the whole day at the mountain. In fact, you wouldn't return to the hostel in the midday if you are going to go skiing, sledding or even hiking.In the whole, I was very glad to choose this hostel and I woukd like to return there again.

Disliked: Anastasia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Dogulin

01 January 2010 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Deniz: Lady who does everything: IS A CHAMPION!!!! so lovely, she shared her food supllies zwith us when ours were taken. The views and area is a paradice, rooms were a tad small but who cares, the place is gorgeous!!!

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

29 December 2009

Liked: heating is really bad

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is really a concernable issue,.but the scenary there is worth to see and stay ~rooms are stylish,only the worst thing is >>no hot water for shower after use up,and yesterday was only 9:30pm,my god,.Staffs are freindly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the view there is fantastic

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacinda Crewe

06 October 2009 Jacinda would recommend this property

Liked: Iseltwald is a VERY small town just outside of Interlaken, but this is a very wise choice of places to stay while you are there. It's only a 2 minute walk to the bus stop and the bus to Interlaken comes every hour.. The hostel itself is clean and the staff are awesome. It's located right on the lake and the scenery is breathtaking. We hope to go back for a few days the next time we're in the area.

Disliked: Jacinda left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy place, very good location as in the mountains and near the lake, but a little bit away from the main city of Interlaken which is the starting point to the tourist attractions in the area. Breakfast could have been more rich.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Faustino Merlo Badano

17 September 2009 Faustino would recommend this property

Liked: This place is 9km from Interlaken, but the location is amazing just in front of the lake and the mountains. Hostel is pretty clean and has a good place to chill. Great place to stay.

Disliked: Faustino left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

helia luis

15 September 2009 helia would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing Hostel! We are not expecting that place to be so pleasant! Excellent !

Disliked: helia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rajkumar Methuku

05 September 2009 Rajkumar would recommend this property

Liked: who like to stay close to nature, it will be the BEST choice. Definately, I wish to stay there in my next visit and will recommend to others as well. Make a note that as mentioned in website that, it is not directly in city. Otehrwise, no further expectation for a holiday and relaxing place.

Disliked: Rajkumar left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect view, very good staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Miss Jemimah

10 August 2009 Miss would recommend this property

Liked: Lakelodge is situated in a calm village and overlooks the lake and surrounding mountains. It is an incredible place to unwind and totally switch off from work. The staff are very friendly and helpful and Lakeloge itself has an warm and friendly atmosphere. There is a free bus from Isewald to Interlaken every hour until 8.00pm making it great base to explore the local region. The bus stops at the Interlaken Ost, the station where you can get a trains to Grindalwald, Launterbraunnen or even up to Jungfraujoch. Lakeloge is also one and a half hour walk or short boat ride from a fantastic waterfall. You can also take the boat to Breinz for the day.

Disliked: Miss left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jennifer Crock

10 August 2009 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was serene. Bunk beds were fun (reminded me of being a kid again) but not super comfy. Nice breeze off the lake, super fresh air and a quiet place to sleep. Need to wake up early to get the shower when you want it, but for the price, exactly what we were looking for.

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lim Chan

08 August 2009

Liked: it's located in front of the clean lake. a beutiful sight. However, is 10 minutes away by car from where it describes it is.

Disliked: Lim left no negative feedback.