HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lake Lodge Iseltwald Interlaken Hostel

Im Feld, Interlaken, Switzerland

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 91%

Safety 84%

Staff 96%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.24USD

Important Information

We are 10min away from Interlaken (by car), by bus 20min. on a beautiful spot directly at lake Brienz.
Taxes are not included and must be paid on arrival. CHF 2.80 per person per night.

Please Note that you might have to change the room during your stay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 91%

Safety 84%

Staff 96%

Value 84%

Showing 11-18 of 18 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The location was brilliant right on the lake, spectacular.

Disliked: The kitchen, for the amount of people the hostel accommodates the only fridge in the kitchen was bar size. Also when having breakfast in the morning cockroaches were everywhere, we decided not to eat there. Staff need to be more aware of the cleanliness of the kitchen area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful. I think we dealt with Pascale mostly and she was always more than ready to help us with any queries we had - Thank you! We really did appreciate it! Lakelodge was a great place to stay, easy access to Interlaken (Even easier with the free bus tickets we received on arrival!) There is plenty to do in the area no matter what kind of experience you are after! It's clean, and the atmosphere is great - we met some amazing new friends who I hope we will see more of in the future! I couldn't recommend staying here enough! I'll be looking forward to staying with you again soon. :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The view of perfect teal water is incredible. Local hike to water and great deal to just kayak for the day. Free transportation In and out of town on ferry or bus which was super nice. They are great answering any questions and paragliding was incredible through their Company.

Disliked: Wifi was out at least half the time. The shared hostel rooms have like joint bed with a shares lock up place . It didn't feel dangerous but you couldn't really lock your stuff up. She did say anything that we were nervous about we could lock up in their office .

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Amazing location! You can't ask for more. Front view to the lake and mountains :)

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They offered a lot of activities and low costs for beer. Kitchen was nice and they really tried to accommodate everyone as best as possible. Beautiful location.

Disliked: Last bus leaves at 8:03 so you have to take an expensive taxi to get back from Interlacken if you decide to stay put after that. Its not really close to Interlacken and theres only one bus per hour, which they do not mention on the website. The directions on how to get there are very unclear and could use some clarification. I spent over an hour trying to figure out where it was.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean bathroom and toilet. Great breakfast with fresh loaf of bread. Free kayak to use. Helpful staff. Very beautiful view of lake and mountain from bedroom window. Free parking. Locker with key in room.

Disliked: Only hot tap water available in room basin. Need to pay for using washing machine n tumbler dryer. Hot shower in morning has to be shared as the hot water is tank based. So once the tank is empty, only cold water. So best to wake up early to get hot shower.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I like very much the location of the hostel. We arrived late in the night and went straight to bed. When we woke up in the morning, the view through the window amazed us. I liked the fact that there were cayaks available in the hostel and they were free of charge. Cayaking in the lake is much fun. Cleanliness was at a top level! Rooms - very clean. Toilet and bathroom - very clean. The gentleman at the reception, his name is Marcel, is a great host. Kind and nice. He even offered me to park my motorcycle under a shelter, because it was raining. The houskeeping lady was also very friendly. In general I'm very happy with Lake Lodge hostel and I would recommend it to friends.

Disliked: Honestly, I don't think there was anything negative about this place. I've read reviews saying that everything can be heard through the walls, but I didn't experience that. Or may be the fact that I was very tired every night and slept deep, played a role.. Otherwise, the building has noises from the inner staircases, when somebody's walking, but that's totally normal, because it is a wooden building. No concrete.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is fantastic just opposit to the lake

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great views from the room and the building were awesome.little further away from the center of the city, but that made my vacation to be the retreat I needed.

Disliked: the bus to and from was only 1 in an hour.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: LocationLocal facilities

Disliked: Some noisy travellers arriving late and leaving early!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability