HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lakelodge Iseltwald Hostel

Hostel | Im Feld, Postfach 22, Interlaken, Switzerland 3807

87.2% Overall Rating

234 out of 267 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/08/2014)

Becky Sutton thinks…

"The scenery in all directions is beautiful. They have a great kitchen area, and showers are very nice. The staff is very pleasant and helpful."

Read all Lakelodge Iseltwald Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.27

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

We are 10min away from Interlaken (by car), by bus 20min. on a beautiful spot directly at lake Brienz.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Seeburg Hotel
70.77 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 87.3% 13 reviews
RiverLodge Interlaken
41.63 USD

Guesthouse 78.2% 17 reviews
Interlaken Youth Hostel
40.61 USD

Hostel 90.6% 20 reviews
Gasthof Schönegg
70.77 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Walters Bed & Breakfast
30.48 USD

Guesthouse 85.9% 295 reviews
The Tent Village
26.13 USD

Hostel 79.7% 22 reviews
Funny - Farm Backpackers
25.04 USD

Hostel 75.2% 222 reviews
Janis Apartment
54.44 USD

Apartment 94.3% 88 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.2%

Overall Rating

234 out of 267 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lakelodge Iseltwald Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 203 of 216 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruby Le Galle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 Ruby would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! staff are really freindly and you can arrange activities from the reception. You can go swimming in the lake right outside the hostel! free breakfast is good. There is a great kitchen and a bus that runs directly to aldi so you can eat cheaply and cook in the hostel. Good outside communal area and lounge so easy to meet people.

Disliked: beds are close together but not a major problem.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right in front of the Brienzersee in a very nice and impressing site!

Disliked: The 10 people room had "beds" right one beside the other. The beds were not real beds but isolating material for the walls. Quite expensive for the facilities offered. Though all in Switzerland is very expensive!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Rooms very crowded

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so friendly and always willing to help! Breakfast was a great bonus- as was the free bus pass during our entire stay. We always had a hot shower and a beautiful view of the lake outside our window!

Disliked: nothing. it was wonderful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view is wonderful. It is easy to access to the hostel.

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chetan Sharma

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2011 Chetan would recommend this property

Liked: location :)

Disliked: dormatry size was small.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

DONGYUE TAN

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

20 June 2011

Liked: good place but bad beds

Disliked: good place but bad beds

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place and cheap as well.

Disliked: quite far, as there is no bus after 21:05

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rajendra Jarad

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 June 2011 Rajendra would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very cooperative and we like their gesture very much.

Disliked: We need Kitchen with Gas supply as electric one is autoset

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location ws idyllic peaceful with beautiful views.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i've been there on 28 january 2011.. the location is very very good,with the balcony facing the lake..not far away from interlaken city..

Disliked: hot water for shower is limited.. if u r the last one wake up in the morning, u'll bath with freezing water.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The girl who runs the place was fantastic, very friendly and helpful Beautiful location (because we had a car)

Disliked: No hot water my first morning No internet access

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, price

Disliked: smell, living area

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

30 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place, the view

Disliked: -

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is friendly and helpful to get any info needed. Kitchen is superb and you can cook over here as the food in the restaurant is quite expensive (around CHF18). The location is directly facing the Lake Brienz where you can enjoy the beautiful scenery in your room though in Winter. =) UNLIMITED Free bus ticket to the Interlaken Ost!!! (PS: the frequency of the bus is one per hour from the Interlaken Ost)

Disliked: The heater is not working properly. The curtain in the room seems transparent whereby the people outside can see what you are doing in the room. Not recommended for those who want full/100% privacy.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Katie Johnson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2010 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: The view was spectacular and the location superb. It was a few meters from the lake and because it was in such a small town you really got to see the alps uninterupted. It also had a really cute common room with a TV and movies.

Disliked: The rooms were poorly lit and for the price they seemed a bit basic.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. Helpful staff, Really nice location right on the lake about 10 mins bus ride from Interlaken. They give you a free bus pass to come and go from town which is great. And Lilli the dog was awesome!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

19 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located by the lakeside, nice view. ;)

Disliked: too little breakfast provided.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Strohm

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

28 September 2010 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at 10 different hostels during out month long backpacking trip and this was by far our favorite place. At all of our other stops we trie to convince other backpacker to go here. The staff was so friendly and the atmosphere was amazing. It is a little further from the train station that we thought but they have a number for a cab to pick you up if you get there later in the day or you can take a ferry or a bus. They are so helpful. We decided to go cliff jumping while we were there and they arranged it for us with a company that picked us up at the hostel. If you love the outdoors and adventure type things this place it perfect. We took morning hikes on the nearby trails and even went swimming despite it being May and VERY cold (everyone thought we were crazy). They are literally across the street from a lake that has the most beautiful turquoise water and they have an outdoor restaurant on the lake. Definitely a place you should go.

Disliked: Hostly I cannot think of anything I would say I disliked about this place.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Vikram Sharma

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 September 2010 Vikram would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Vikram left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely gorgeous view of the lake! Staff was really helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, clean room, ok breakfast

Disliked: not much going on

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanne Duncanson

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2010 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING. superb place to stay right on the lake with ^super staff, clean rooms, all the facilities and a lovely bar restaurant right on the water. the best hostel ive ever stayed in

Disliked: Joanne left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful area, freindly staff, real skichalet feeling

Disliked: A little bit hidden, but if you have a car its perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I LIKE VERY MUCH THE LOCATION AND THE STAFF.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.