HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Lazy Falken Backpacker Interlaken

Hostel

Spielmatte 8, Interlaken, Switzerland

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 88%

Safety 78%

Staff 77%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 216.39USD
  • Breakfast 12.98USD
  • Towel 3.25USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 88%

Safety 78%

Staff 77%

Value 74%

Showing 31-12 of 12 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Adorable little building on the river in the older part of Interlaken. The staff was very friendly and helpful - had endless suggestions for things to do and would book them for you if you wanted. Good breakfast, free welcome beer.

Disliked: Room was pretty small and the bathroom smelled bad.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Comfortable beds and pillows, clean, nice breakfast that is included, helpful staff that will let you use their telephone if necessary, staff can help you book adventure excursions in the area, en suite bathrooms, very easy to find and very close to train station

Disliked: first room we were in was a mixed 6 person room but the lockers did not have handles and were wood that fit very well together, so we couldn't even get into them and even if we could, there were no locks on the doors so i didn't feel secure leaving my things in the room

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: they have kitchen~ good location, near cathedral and train station ~ good staff and helpful ~~

Disliked: kitchen is not very clean...

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really friendly staff. Happy to help with recommendations, directions etc. Bar/lounge area was a comfortable place to hang out.

Disliked: No where to store luggage securely outside of check in times.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Excellent location for the outdoor-lovers! the hostel is literally right next to a mountain but only a 5 minute walk from the station and the charming town of Interlaken. My room was in what used to be an apartment with a full kitchen and living room ( shared my room with two other people). Its very cosy and felt like i was at a friend's flat!

Disliked: the wifi was iffy. Couldn't get it in all the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staffs are great and friendly. The room is clean and comfort. Location is just nice. The buffet breakfast provided gave an extra credit to the hostel.

Disliked: everything is superb except the time for check in is available at 4pm, it seems too late.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Just perfect... best breakfast throughout my trip.. nice stuff.. good catering facilities

Disliked: No wifi in room... and common area closes early on sunday and monday.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We are an organization travelling all around Europe in large groups. Our experience at Lazy Falken with some person called Thierry has been the worst in the history of last 5 years in which we organized more than 50 travels. Such an un-friendly and rude person that we never saw before. Even if the location and atmosphere is good, a very bad behaviour by him spoils your mood and indeed, we would prefer that you don't face this person when you arrive there. It was as if he is doing us a favour by letting us stay there and we are not his customers but he is our 'teacher'.

Disliked: We are an organization travelling all around Europe in large groups. Our experience at Lazy Falken with some person called Thierry has been the worst in the history of last 5 years in which we organized more than 50 travels. Such an un-friendly and rude person that we never saw before. Even if the location and atmosphere is good, a very bad behaviour by him spoils your mood and indeed, we would prefer that you don't face this person when you arrive there. It was as if he is doing us a favour by letting us stay there and we are not his customers but he is our 'teacher'.


The property's response is

I hope you are doing well. The group came in at 08:30 in the middle of breakfast. We where agreeing 10:00 o´clock. They set themself everywhere. Other customer from our place could not eat anymore. Then I told the tourleader to ask his customer to come back at 10:00 o´clock. Also they croweded the place in the bathrooms and let the toilets in a mess. Of course I was not that happy. Customer can come before check in and leve their stuff - no probs. But just leave the stuff. Please, take it out.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Had very wonderful five nights stay in this hostel. The staff here are very helpful to assist in plannng my itinerary in Interlaken and nearby attracions hence making my stay more enjoyable. The inclusive buffet breakfast was great and keep you full all day long if you would like to skip lunch. Will definitely stay in this hostel for my summer vacation some time later.

Disliked: Nil.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good atmosphere, felt like an apartment

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability