HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Lazy Falken Backpacker Interlaken Hostel

Spielmatte 8, Interlaken, Switzerland

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 69%

Location 87%

Safety 74%

Staff 74%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 225.02USD
  • Breakfast 13.50USD
  • Towel 3.38USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 69%

Location 87%

Safety 74%

Staff 74%

Value 74%

Showing 11-14 of 14 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice rooms in a charming elder Hotel in the center of Interlaken. Friendly staff and good atmosphere.

Disliked: There was no swimming-pool :-)

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Close to train station AND had parking, the building was old but well maintained. Receptionist was really helpful with recommendations, although there wasn't always someone there.

Disliked: no breakfast included

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Tidy and clean

Disliked: Only one key per room

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: The room is tiny and creepy - it's a one person room with 5 bed packed in (nothing like the picture - we aren't assigned a room in the main building though). There's heavy mold in the toilet ceiling - quite scary and have strong smell. There's no one maintaining the place and the rubbish bins were full in our 2-night stay. The mattress is bad and the pillow is just smashed cotton covered in fabric. They promoted free breakfast, but when we arrived we were told to paid CHF5/person/day for it, or just get CHF2/person/day back instead. The staff is unfriendly.The hostel is awful in every aspect - worst one we've stayed in ever!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Close to the station, great value for money, especially in Interlarken, free wifi, laundry 2 mins away

Disliked: Nothing had a great stay

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the breakfast was pretty good and the staff were excellent very helpful

Disliked: i dont no if it was because we were there in the low season but there were a lot of families staying there which was bad because there was no atmosphere and they took over the kitchen and bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything, great breakfast

Disliked: No wifi in some rooms and kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved the helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: I felt like it was not as cleanly as it could be, and it did not have the best kitchen and atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, decent (if slightly sketchy) bar, good breakfast, helpful staff.

Disliked: Expensive (like everything in Switzerland), the bar is a bit sketchy as noted, plus it closes early, and after it closes there's really no common arae. The lock-out is also annoying. Not my favourite place, but if you're into adventure sports they seem very knowledgable about the range of activities on offer in town.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful staff. Well equipped kitchen and good location. Room with lockers and padlock can be borrowed from the reception.

Disliked: I lived in a six-person mixed doom. The room seems to be qutie small and the beds are so close to each other.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability