HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Landgasthof Hirschen

Guesthouse | Hauptstrasse 11, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

82.6% Overall Rating

231 out of 250 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/06/2013)

"Good location and staff would recommend and like to stay again if I visit swiss again."

Read all Landgasthof Hirschen reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Balmer's Herberge
35.78 USD

Hostel 87.1% 881 reviews
Janis Apartment
56.79 USD

Apartment 94.1% 86 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
35.26 USD

Hostel 95.5% 542 reviews
Funny - Farm Backpackers
26.12 USD

Hostel 79.4% 211 reviews
Walters Bed & Breakfast
31.80 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 292 reviews
Happy Inn Lodge
27.76 USD

Hostel 87.3% 280 reviews
AWA Heidis Hostel
26.12 USD

Hostel 68.1% 102 reviews
The Tent Village
27.26 USD

Hostel 85.7% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.6%

Overall Rating

231 out of 250 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Landgasthof Hirschen'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
81.6%
Value
84.8%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 180 of 195 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and staff would recommend and like to stay again if I visit swiss again.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Olena Medvedyeva

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2012 Olena would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything!

Disliked: Cleanliness

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

04 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was very good, the location was good, staff was very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Frederick Du Preez

As a family with children

Family Holiday

19 August 2012 Frederick would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, walking distance to everywhere in Interlaking. Easy access to Jungfrau, Lauterbrunen, Grindelwald and lake Brienz and Lake Thun. Great breakfast and nice restaurant. A kitchenette if you want to make tea or use a microwave. Great value for money, very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: A bit noisy in the evenings and early morning due to the hotel being situated close to a main road. It was very hot so we kept the windows open.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agata Beczek

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 August 2012 Agata would recommend this property

Liked: great location,very friendly and helpful staff,continental breakfast was above average

Disliked: Agata left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Dzmitry Yudo

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 July 2012 Dzmitry would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good, the room was quite clean

Disliked: The furniture is old, the breakfast was quite basic and all the noises from everywhere in the hotel are heard.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Janette Fernando

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Janette would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the traditional chalet style, though inside some of the ceilings were a bit low. It was great to have a kitchen available to us for self-catering. The free breakfast was excellent.

Disliked: The wifi wasn't very reliable. The hostel was a little rundown in places.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheuk Man Chau

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Cheuk Man would recommend this property

Liked: A very clean room and a very nice buffet breakfast!

Disliked: Nothing really dislike. Although the receptionist was not always at the front desk but other staff were helpful to call for her.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Room was small for a double room and for the price. The walls were quite thin and we could hear our neighbours talking. Luckily they were not that noisy

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very traditional & cosy, it was a lovely building. the staff were great & helpful. the bathroom was dirtied by some unthoughtful guest but upon notifying the staff, it was cleaned in 10min. very nice breakfast but we didnt have much time to enjoy it well. i would recommend this hotel.

Disliked: location. far from interlaken ost train station. we walked about 15-20min. but rather easy to find.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sivaporn pukdee

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

16 June 2012 sivaporn would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: no

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: IT IS LITTLE FAR FROM THE STATIONS AND BUSES TO STATION RUN EVERY 30 MINUTES. ALSO THEY TELL TO COME BACK BY 11 PM IF YOU GO OUT.

Disliked: LOCATION FROM THE STATION AND DIFFICULT TO LOCATE IN THE NIGHT TIME.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness and outgoing staff.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

lau yeuk nga

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2012 lau would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, nice breakfast and warm atmosphere.

Disliked: No own toilet in room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeffrey Ng

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 April 2012 Jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: Very good breakfast spread including a variety of bread, ham, cereal complete with hot and cold drinks and also hard-boiled eggs. The entire lodging gives a very authentic feel. Totally enjoyed our stay in this beautiful town. A small but very functional cooking area allowed us to cook our own meals.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gemma Cullinan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: This place is beautiful, the owNer and chef are both particularly friendly and helpful. The breakfast is amazing and the views of the mtns from the hostel are great! More of a hotel than hostel really!

Disliked: Didn't dislike anything, only issue was ceiling and shower in our room were very low and difficult for 4 people over 5ft 10"..but we didn't care cos we loved the place do much!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rajeev sharma

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 March 2012 rajeev would recommend this property

Liked: owner (lady) at the reception has a natural sense of hospitality and make u feel as if u r a family. Excellent location, breakfast & clean rooms. Best traditional hotel i have ever stayed. Would like to visit again.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and the breakfast was really good. The location was good and the building is pretty cute. Not really anything to complain about.

Disliked: It took a while to check in because the staff was busy in the restaurant downstairs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erica Staton

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2012 Erica would recommend this property

Liked: I was a little hesitant of the location after reading the reviews, but location was not a problem. We actually appreciated not being in the touristy heart of the city and enjoyed taking the bus or walking to Interlaken West (about 15 minute walk to the railway station). Our whole purpose of our visit to Switzerland was to tour Jungfrau. Again, the location was perfect. The 105 bus outside the hotel takes you to Wilderswil train station which is a key stop on the way up to Jungfrau (as well as to all the major ski resorts). Staff was friendly, rooms were neat and clean, breakfast was good. We would go back to the place again!

Disliked: We do not have any specific dislikes for the hotel, however, we were surprised to see the prices for meals at the restaurant (the same prices at almost all establishments). We are American's living in the UK so we are somewhat use to the poor exchange rate and the stretching of our dollar. We just did not expect to pay $4 for a coke or $8 for a slice a pizza or $33 for a pasta dish.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value

Disliked: Facilities may be troublesome for someone with a disability

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Exvellent breakfast

Disliked: Dark and small rooms. Shared bathroom for this price?!?

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the cutest hostel I have ever stayed at! It was extremely comfortable, the staff was amazing and helped us out multiple times, there were facilities to cook your own food, and it was the exact place you would imagine when you think of a Swiss cottage. Even the location, which many people complained about, was great in my opinion. You are right near a big park with a beautiful view of the mountains and only 10 minutes walking from both Interlaken Ost and Interlaken West train stations. Also, the restaurant is amazing. They had a wide variety of really interesting choices. I couldn't have been happier.

Disliked: NOTHING!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ASHISH BUDHIA

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

12 November 2011 ASHISH would recommend this property

Liked: very beautiful, excellent breakfast

Disliked: unfriendly staff

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vikash srivastava

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2011 vikash would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast was very good and it was complimentary. the staff were very helpful and cooperative. The lady at the reception, i think she was the owner of the property also, was very helpful and even guided us for our tour in switzerland, Overall, it was a good experience for us in a 4 bed ensuite. The kitchen facilties were also there.

Disliked: nothing