We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Landgasthof Hirschen

Guesthouse | Hauptstrasse 11, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

83.2% Overall Rating

238 out of 257 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

"Good location, near bus stop, and just few mins to the train station. Early breakfast on the marathon day which is so good to runners."

Read all Landgasthof Hirschen reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Balmer's Herberge
33.56 USD

Hostel 84.8% 887 reviews
Janis Apartment
53.27 USD

Apartment 94.3% 88 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
33.08 USD

Hostel 93.1% 565 reviews
Funny - Farm Backpackers
24.50 USD

Hostel 75.0% 223 reviews
Walters Bed & Breakfast
29.83 USD

Guesthouse 85.9% 295 reviews
Happy Inn Lodge
27.85 USD

Hostel 86.5% 306 reviews
The Tent Village
25.57 USD

Hostel 79.7% 22 reviews
Katys Lodge B&B
38.36 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.2%

Overall Rating

238 out of 257 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Landgasthof Hirschen'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
84.8%
Value
87.2%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 186 of 202 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, near bus stop, and just few mins to the train station. Early breakfast on the marathon day which is so good to runners.

Disliked: The light in the cooking area switch off automatically after few minutes which is very inconvenient.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place had character and was good value for money for the budget traveller. Good breakfast selection.

Disliked: Wifi did not reach the room. Beds were not ready made, sheets were just placed on top.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BIJU PAULOSE

As a family with children

Family Holiday

03 August 2014 BIJU would recommend this property

Liked: very nice and clean hotel, located in a lovely village, close to public transport.

Disliked: bathtub a bit smaller

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Samson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location- just a short walk from the town center. This hostel is very quaint, and the breakfast was by far the best I've had at any hostel. The decor isn't the most modern, but it felt very cosy. Beware- the ceilings in this hostel are very low!

Disliked: Lauren left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Siang Ing Lee

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Siang Ing would recommend this property

Liked: the breakfast was very good, lots of choice. liked the atmosphere of staying in a wooden cottage

Disliked: very expensive food served at the restaurant, waitress was upset we only wanted to share 1 main course, charged 5 swiss franc for that (seem to be the case in most swiss restaurant) interior decoration seems abit random, random stickers on the mirror, random locations for toilets / kitchen / rooms far from train station, infrequent buses

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy and delightful room, breakfast was good too.

Disliked: a bit far from train station

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and staff would recommend and like to stay again if I visit swiss again.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Olena Medvedyeva

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2012 Olena would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything!

Disliked: Cleanliness

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

04 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was very good, the location was good, staff was very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Frederick Du Preez

As a family with children

Family Holiday

19 August 2012 Frederick would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, walking distance to everywhere in Interlaking. Easy access to Jungfrau, Lauterbrunen, Grindelwald and lake Brienz and Lake Thun. Great breakfast and nice restaurant. A kitchenette if you want to make tea or use a microwave. Great value for money, very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: A bit noisy in the evenings and early morning due to the hotel being situated close to a main road. It was very hot so we kept the windows open.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agata Beczek

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 August 2012 Agata would recommend this property

Liked: great location,very friendly and helpful staff,continental breakfast was above average

Disliked: Agata left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Dzmitry Yudo

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 July 2012 Dzmitry would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good, the room was quite clean

Disliked: The furniture is old, the breakfast was quite basic and all the noises from everywhere in the hotel are heard.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Janette Fernando

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Janette would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the traditional chalet style, though inside some of the ceilings were a bit low. It was great to have a kitchen available to us for self-catering. The free breakfast was excellent.

Disliked: The wifi wasn't very reliable. The hostel was a little rundown in places.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheuk Man Chau

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Cheuk Man would recommend this property

Liked: A very clean room and a very nice buffet breakfast!

Disliked: Nothing really dislike. Although the receptionist was not always at the front desk but other staff were helpful to call for her.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Room was small for a double room and for the price. The walls were quite thin and we could hear our neighbours talking. Luckily they were not that noisy

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very traditional & cosy, it was a lovely building. the staff were great & helpful. the bathroom was dirtied by some unthoughtful guest but upon notifying the staff, it was cleaned in 10min. very nice breakfast but we didnt have much time to enjoy it well. i would recommend this hotel.

Disliked: location. far from interlaken ost train station. we walked about 15-20min. but rather easy to find.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sivaporn pukdee

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

16 June 2012 sivaporn would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: no

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: IT IS LITTLE FAR FROM THE STATIONS AND BUSES TO STATION RUN EVERY 30 MINUTES. ALSO THEY TELL TO COME BACK BY 11 PM IF YOU GO OUT.

Disliked: LOCATION FROM THE STATION AND DIFFICULT TO LOCATE IN THE NIGHT TIME.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness and outgoing staff.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

lau yeuk nga

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2012 lau would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, nice breakfast and warm atmosphere.

Disliked: No own toilet in room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeffrey Ng

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 April 2012 Jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: Very good breakfast spread including a variety of bread, ham, cereal complete with hot and cold drinks and also hard-boiled eggs. The entire lodging gives a very authentic feel. Totally enjoyed our stay in this beautiful town. A small but very functional cooking area allowed us to cook our own meals.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gemma Cullinan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: This place is beautiful, the owNer and chef are both particularly friendly and helpful. The breakfast is amazing and the views of the mtns from the hostel are great! More of a hotel than hostel really!

Disliked: Didn't dislike anything, only issue was ceiling and shower in our room were very low and difficult for 4 people over 5ft 10"..but we didn't care cos we loved the place do much!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rajeev sharma

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 March 2012 rajeev would recommend this property

Liked: owner (lady) at the reception has a natural sense of hospitality and make u feel as if u r a family. Excellent location, breakfast & clean rooms. Best traditional hotel i have ever stayed. Would like to visit again.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and the breakfast was really good. The location was good and the building is pretty cute. Not really anything to complain about.

Disliked: It took a while to check in because the staff was busy in the restaurant downstairs.