We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Landgasthof Hirschen

Guesthouse | Hauptstrasse 11, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

85.0% Overall Rating

244 out of 263 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2015)

"The building and room were charming, with a lodge-like feeling and modern bathrooms. The breakfast was very good, and we loved the muesli. The place was about a 15-minute walk from either train station. Our room was…"

Read all Landgasthof Hirschen reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Balmer's Herberge
33.87 USD

Hostel 84.5% 891 reviews
Janis Apartment
47.63 USD

Apartment 94.2% 90 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
30.70 USD

Hostel 91.3% 579 reviews
Funny - Farm Backpackers
21.17 USD

Hostel 74.7% 231 reviews
Walters Bed & Breakfast
29.64 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 306 reviews
Happy Inn Lodge
23.52 USD

Hostel 81.7% 331 reviews
The Tent Village
15.88 USD

Hostel 75.5% 27 reviews
Katys Lodge B&B
40.22 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.0%

Overall Rating

244 out of 263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Landgasthof Hirschen'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
85.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 191 of 208 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: for our trip it was ok

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 July 2009

Liked: room was really spacious but house was so old that we could hear our ceiling creak (loudly) when the people staying above us were walking which affected our sleep badly everyday. bathroom looked filthy and the place was infested with houseflies. there was usually no one at the reception counter to offer assistance since most of the staff were helping at the restaurant. management and safety was also really bad; newly checked-in guests were given keys to our room and they opened our door; keys (and spares) were openly hung on the wall behind the reception desk without anyone looking after them.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great all around. The ceilings are quite low and uncomfortable for taller people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

STEPHEN MASON

21 June 2009 STEPHEN would recommend this property

Liked: Nice old building,easy location.

Disliked: STEPHEN left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: GOOD

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Fabricio Consonni

10 January 2009

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: Fabricio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice looking building, friendly staff, and great food. It has a nice cabin feel to it. Feels like home!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

23 December 2008

Liked: comfortable bed, very old building...from 16th century so very authentic!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was amazing and included in the price. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was a little further down from the center of town but it wasn't bad

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberly Young

21 October 2008 Kimberly would recommend this property

Liked: Fabulous Hostel! My favorite during my 3 weeks in Europe. It is like a Challet cabin atmoshere, adult family atmosphere which suited us since we are in our 30's! I believe we were given a free upgrade to a 2 person room from their 6 person dorm. Was great, would absolutely love to stay their again! Excellent full breakfast, quite room, private bathroom, very clean, restaurant downstairs had great dinner food. We were given a free bus pass for our entire 5 day stay. Very nice staff. Overall 100% rating I would give.

Disliked: Kimberly left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ewan Adam

06 October 2008 Ewan would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful and friendly staff. Very relaxed environment.

Disliked: Ewan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

wu jing

05 October 2008 wu would recommend this property

Liked: it was very nice, the breakfast was very good

Disliked: wu left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aldea Liviu

22 September 2008 Aldea would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutly everything

Disliked: Aldea left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jason Grady

14 September 2008 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: free wireless internet. great location. friendly service!

Disliked: Jason left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the view and setting

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Tarun Singh

29 August 2008 Tarun would recommend this property

Liked: Its nice 17th Century building in Interlaken

Disliked: Tarun left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment accommodation was excellent

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice quiet place to stay. Has a good breakfast. If you are looking to socialise, this is no the hostel for you.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Nordstrom

11 August 2008 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: The nice atmosphere and the kind reception.

Disliked: Eva left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andreas Buehn

11 August 2008 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: Pleasent atmosphere, good breakfest, friendly staff

Disliked: Andreas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

siddesh onkari

28 July 2008 siddesh would recommend this property

Liked: Its home away from home :)

Disliked: siddesh left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Colin Gurganus

03 July 2008 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: WOW!!!! We loved our stay at hirschen and never quite found a place like it again. Firstly it has only 6 hostel beds, a room with 4 beds and a room with 2, so you are basically staying at a hotel. The staff is very firendly and there is a small kitchen and refrigerator. In the morning the breakfast was the classiest and best food we found in 3 weeks in europe, and you better fill up because food in interlaken is very expensive. If you want a lottle more fun enviroment stay at balmers, but if you want a very nice quiet stay, stay at hirschen.

Disliked: Colin left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and private, staff were very helpful. Very cheap too!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Aniruddha Singh

25 June 2008 Aniruddha would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy and warm old wooden building. Good restra. Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Aniruddha left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniel Christiansen

23 June 2008 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Tv in the room, friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.