HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Landgasthof Hirschen

Guesthouse | Hauptstrasse 11, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

82.6% Overall Rating

231 out of 250 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/06/2013)

"Good location and staff would recommend and like to stay again if I visit swiss again."

Read all Landgasthof Hirschen reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Balmer's Herberge
35.78 USD

Hostel 87.1% 881 reviews
Janis Apartment
56.79 USD

Apartment 94.1% 86 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
35.26 USD

Hostel 95.5% 542 reviews
Funny - Farm Backpackers
26.12 USD

Hostel 79.4% 211 reviews
Walters Bed & Breakfast
31.80 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 292 reviews
Happy Inn Lodge
27.76 USD

Hostel 87.3% 280 reviews
AWA Heidis Hostel
26.12 USD

Hostel 68.1% 102 reviews
The Tent Village
27.26 USD

Hostel 85.7% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.6%

Overall Rating

231 out of 250 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Landgasthof Hirschen'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
81.6%
Value
84.8%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 180 of 195 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2010

Liked: I stayed alone, but was very comfortable. All the staff of the hotel was kind. It was near from the station, and there was the shop around, too and was convenient. This hotel is the very pretty appearance. I liked it very much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a bit far from Interlaken West stop, but very beautiful hostel with good facilities, kitchen was great and everything was provided including oil and spices

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hirschen is a nice old Swiss house which is converted into a Hotel/Hostel. The place is like 10 mins from the Interlaken ost station and its beautiful, scenic, warm n cosy. Breakfast at Hirschen is a real fest to start your day in to the Alpes. I would love visit it again in the near future.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it had an amazing view and a good restaurant attached very clean and safe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RICARDO MALAGUEÑO

23 May 2010 RICARDO would recommend this property

Liked: Not really in central Interlaken but... who cares when you have all the beauty around? The lovely Swiss house that you see in the photos is a hotel, the "hostel" part is behind, in a annex building, but you can use the common rooms. Large rooms with big lockers outside. Excellent breakfast. Hard to find people at the reception since they also take care of the restaurant below. Very small kitchen, hidden in a closet (don't know why). Overall, a good place.

Disliked: RICARDO left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, the hotel, the location, everything was just amazing. The breakfast was very good. I would love to go to this city once again, especially to stay in this hotel. Our 2 day-stay was memorable. The staff, especially Ms. Nicole (not sure about the name), is so helpful. Thats unbelievable. When I read her visitors' book, I was surprised to see the nice comments of other tourists.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Matthew Carey

25 February 2010 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Located in a beautiful old building near the centre of Interlaken, the Landgasthof Hirchen is a clean, well-run hotel with friendly staff and a good atmosphere. The only drawback with the old building is that the ceilings are a bit low if you're tall (which I am!) Other than this though, I had a good stay and would definitely recommend.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is great, all made of wood, as you mentioned in your webpage, it is like living in a swiss style house. Warm enviroment. The woman that attended us, don't remember her name, from Portugal, she was very nice and kind with us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Micah Holden

10 January 2010 Micah would recommend this property

Liked: + Great value for money with an excellent breakfast included! - It's a hotel/ guesthouse... but with one hostel/ dorm room... so it has a classier atmosphere than just your average hostel.> Kitchen is better than website description... it is small...but has most everything you need for cooking- fridge, stove, pots & pans, plates, silverware, glasses, etc...* Quiet, calm, and cute place to stay.

Disliked: Micah left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Christopher Hopkins

18 September 2009

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SIVAKKUMAR KANDASAMY RAJENDRA

14 September 2009 SIVAKKUMAR would recommend this property

Liked: Best Hostel, would love to stay again. Good breakfast and true value for money.

Disliked: SIVAKKUMAR left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

29 August 2009

Liked: Only stayed for the 1st night. Although staff helpful when available there was often no-one in Reception - their restaurant took priority over the hotel. No-one attempted to fix a faulty light. Lots of stairs and no lift. Double bed fixed to one side wall of room with wooden frame so only access from 1 side. Got on bus into Interlaken in early evening and had to come straight back as it was the last one until midnight. Booked for 4 nights and told we'd be in 1 room for 1st night and then moved. Decided to leave.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was so cute! It was so homey and cozy. The beds were clean and comfy. In my travels, this was the only place that offered FREE breakfast! They had orange juice, cereal, bread, fruit, etc. HIrschen was my travel groups favorite place that we stayed! The site says that the location isn't ideal but it's really only a 5 or 10 minute walk to the center of things. However, it was right off the main road from the train station. And, it is next to a delicious Thai restaurant and the Outdoor Interlaken Office for skydiving.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brendalene Starr

16 July 2009 Brendalene would recommend this property

Liked: Was a great place to stay, with an AMAZING free breaky. There needed to be someone more at the desk to help with directions etc. Was a really great place to stay though

Disliked: Brendalene left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: for our trip it was ok

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 July 2009

Liked: room was really spacious but house was so old that we could hear our ceiling creak (loudly) when the people staying above us were walking which affected our sleep badly everyday. bathroom looked filthy and the place was infested with houseflies. there was usually no one at the reception counter to offer assistance since most of the staff were helping at the restaurant. management and safety was also really bad; newly checked-in guests were given keys to our room and they opened our door; keys (and spares) were openly hung on the wall behind the reception desk without anyone looking after them.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great all around. The ceilings are quite low and uncomfortable for taller people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

STEPHEN MASON

21 June 2009 STEPHEN would recommend this property

Liked: Nice old building,easy location.

Disliked: STEPHEN left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: GOOD

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Fabricio Consonni

10 January 2009

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: Fabricio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice looking building, friendly staff, and great food. It has a nice cabin feel to it. Feels like home!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

23 December 2008

Liked: comfortable bed, very old building...from 16th century so very authentic!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was amazing and included in the price. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was a little further down from the center of town but it wasn't bad

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberly Young

21 October 2008 Kimberly would recommend this property

Liked: Fabulous Hostel! My favorite during my 3 weeks in Europe. It is like a Challet cabin atmoshere, adult family atmosphere which suited us since we are in our 30's! I believe we were given a free upgrade to a 2 person room from their 6 person dorm. Was great, would absolutely love to stay their again! Excellent full breakfast, quite room, private bathroom, very clean, restaurant downstairs had great dinner food. We were given a free bus pass for our entire 5 day stay. Very nice staff. Overall 100% rating I would give.

Disliked: Kimberly left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ewan Adam

06 October 2008 Ewan would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful and friendly staff. Very relaxed environment.

Disliked: Ewan left no negative feedback.