We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Landgasthof Hirschen

Guesthouse | Hauptstrasse 11, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

83.2% Overall Rating

238 out of 257 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

"Good location, near bus stop, and just few mins to the train station. Early breakfast on the marathon day which is so good to runners."

Read all Landgasthof Hirschen reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Balmer's Herberge
38.78 USD

Hostel 84.8% 887 reviews
Janis Apartment
53.13 USD

Apartment 94.3% 88 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
32.99 USD

Hostel 93.1% 565 reviews
Funny - Farm Backpackers
24.44 USD

Hostel 75.0% 223 reviews
Walters Bed & Breakfast
29.75 USD

Guesthouse 85.9% 295 reviews
Happy Inn Lodge
27.78 USD

Hostel 86.5% 306 reviews
The Tent Village
25.50 USD

Hostel 79.7% 22 reviews
Katys Lodge B&B
38.25 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.2%

Overall Rating

238 out of 257 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Landgasthof Hirschen'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
84.8%
Value
87.2%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 186 of 202 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erica Staton

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2012 Erica would recommend this property

Liked: I was a little hesitant of the location after reading the reviews, but location was not a problem. We actually appreciated not being in the touristy heart of the city and enjoyed taking the bus or walking to Interlaken West (about 15 minute walk to the railway station). Our whole purpose of our visit to Switzerland was to tour Jungfrau. Again, the location was perfect. The 105 bus outside the hotel takes you to Wilderswil train station which is a key stop on the way up to Jungfrau (as well as to all the major ski resorts). Staff was friendly, rooms were neat and clean, breakfast was good. We would go back to the place again!

Disliked: We do not have any specific dislikes for the hotel, however, we were surprised to see the prices for meals at the restaurant (the same prices at almost all establishments). We are American's living in the UK so we are somewhat use to the poor exchange rate and the stretching of our dollar. We just did not expect to pay $4 for a coke or $8 for a slice a pizza or $33 for a pasta dish.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value

Disliked: Facilities may be troublesome for someone with a disability

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Exvellent breakfast

Disliked: Dark and small rooms. Shared bathroom for this price?!?

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the cutest hostel I have ever stayed at! It was extremely comfortable, the staff was amazing and helped us out multiple times, there were facilities to cook your own food, and it was the exact place you would imagine when you think of a Swiss cottage. Even the location, which many people complained about, was great in my opinion. You are right near a big park with a beautiful view of the mountains and only 10 minutes walking from both Interlaken Ost and Interlaken West train stations. Also, the restaurant is amazing. They had a wide variety of really interesting choices. I couldn't have been happier.

Disliked: NOTHING!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ASHISH BUDHIA

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

12 November 2011 ASHISH would recommend this property

Liked: very beautiful, excellent breakfast

Disliked: unfriendly staff

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vikash srivastava

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2011 vikash would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast was very good and it was complimentary. the staff were very helpful and cooperative. The lady at the reception, i think she was the owner of the property also, was very helpful and even guided us for our tour in switzerland, Overall, it was a good experience for us in a 4 bed ensuite. The kitchen facilties were also there.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Abhishek Rathore

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

31 October 2011 Abhishek would recommend this property

Liked: The ambience is nice and the breakfast was really good....also the wooden construction of the hostel gives it a really nice look....

Disliked: Nothing major....there was just one shower for having a bath in the entire hostel...but it did not lead to major issues...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic breakfast! Beautiful views!! Lovely character.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast is great, gorgeous character accomodation, free drink on arrival, restaurant downstairs serves traditional swiss fare, location near to other cheap eats like the irish pub (great food between 10-20fr and cheaper drinks than anywhere else), one suburb from interlaken centre so not super touristy.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room and bathroom! great breakfast in the morning!

Disliked: a little pricey for the average backpacker but great value if your willing to pay! a bit of a walk from west interlaken but not horrible!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is fantastic!!!! We had to hunt for our room, but once we found it it was lovely, even including a couch and tv in a 2 person dorm. Also hotle qualified for the free interlaken transport card!

Disliked: It was a bit out from the train station but does have 2 bus lines nearby! So not really a dislike!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

10 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My husband and I were there on our honeymoon...the property was really good and gave us a very Swiss experience...a gorgeous Golden retriever named Gina will welcome u when u arrive...we arrived before our check in time but the room was ready and we could leave our luggage there...the lady was also very helpful to us...she gave us a free bus pass which u could use in Interlaken...she also gave us information about the trains to Jungfraujoch...the room was styled in a swiss manner...we has small heart shaped chocolates on the first day of our arrival...they also have a restaurant just below the hotel...the rooms were very clean and the bed was nice and soft....overall one of the best hotels I have stayed at with a very relaxing atmosphere!!

Disliked: They did not have a 24 hour check in, but you could inform them before hand and they will make arrangements for you...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Mayo

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: A beautiful old farmhouse run by very friendly multi-lingual staff with an excellent restaurant downstairs. Comfortable bed, clean shared bathroom facilities, free access to tea and coffee and when we said we had to leave before breakfast, they gave us a packed breakfast to take with us anyway. Excellent value for money, especially in the heart of the Swiss Alps.

Disliked: Relatively minor: Bed sheets were just strewn on the bed on arrival - no problem with it not being made, but no idea if they were actually clean or not.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hong Kah Yean

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2011 Hong would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the guesthouse. The view of the Alps right in front of the window in the bedroom. The nicely prepared buffet breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alex Keller

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 September 2011 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, within walking distance of downtown Interlaken. Lots of charm and excellent breakfast buffet. Very good value for money.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Malcolm Donald

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 September 2011 Malcolm would recommend this property

Liked: Old place with loads of character, friendly, helpful & clean. Very good breakfast buffet. In a street with a few shops & cafes but also walking distance to the town center.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david hernando morales

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2011 david would recommend this property

Liked: Es un alojamiento típco Suizo de madera, a sido una estancia super agradable, el personal es muy simpático y cordial, y nuestra habitación estaba muy bien. Todo estaba muy limpio.

Disliked: nada

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What we liked the most was the included breakfast. With the amazingly expensiveness of Switzerland, not having to buy breakfast elsewhere was very good. A nice gesture was also a free welcome drink down in the restaurant which was good of them we found. Our room was the 2 bed private dorm, obviously not the most ideal for a couple, we did know what to expect on booking, so we can't complain about that! Otherwise the room had a sofa, a table and a private sink, which was nice as the shared toiled had no sink.

Disliked: The directions given!! We ended up in completely the wrong place because there's about 3 roads with the same name in Interlaken! So it would be good for them to update their instructions!! (also it appeared to us, that they were not located in Interlaken, rather Matten, making it hard to locate - though don't let that put you off, it's still only a short walk to the town centre of Interlaken). Our room had a door to the next door room (locked), but obviously, makes sounds for next door heard easier, and the family had kids, though this wasn't too bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best breakfast spread among all the hostels that i've ever stayed at. Beautiful location. Room is very well furnished.

Disliked: Absolutely NOTHING!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Darren Yeo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2011 Darren would recommend this property

Liked: The authenticity and warmness of the environment.. It's a must go if you truly want to have a Switzerland lodging experience!

Disliked: Lighting is a little too dim, but that is just being technical

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I thought it had lots of character.

Disliked: Distance from station

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff very friendl, very halpful. Family like atmosphere, cool building and decor!

Disliked: shared bathrooms. Also they property had a kitchen, but htis wasnt advertised on hostelbookers.com

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mikhail Bogatyrev

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 July 2011 Mikhail would recommend this property

Liked: Old nice house -- really swiss, but with modern facilities. Very helpful staff. We arrived before check-in time, but our room was already ready, so we didn't need spend time waiting. Good breakfast included in price. If you go to an early excursion you can get the breakfast in a box. Clean. Good shower. Best value for money during our whole trip (we stayed in 4 cities).

Disliked: No air con.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast

Disliked: noisy street below at times, but overall good.