HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Funny - Farm Backpackers

Hostel | Hauptstrasse 36, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

79.4% Overall Rating

173 out of 211 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/12/2013)

Devon Harris thinks…

"I just loved Interlaken sooooo kind of biased about this. Close to the busstop, walkable to the city but you get a free buspass when you stay so either way its great. Wifi was only free on the main…"

Read all Funny - Farm Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 11.35
  • Towel USD 5.68

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Balmer's Herberge
35.76 USD

Hostel 87.1% 881 reviews
Landgasthof Hirschen
34.06 USD

Guesthouse 82.6% 250 reviews
Janis Apartment
56.77 USD

Apartment 94.1% 86 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
35.25 USD

Hostel 95.5% 542 reviews
The Tent Village
27.25 USD

Hostel 85.7% 13 reviews
Walters Bed & Breakfast
31.79 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 292 reviews
AWA Heidis Hostel
26.11 USD

Hostel 68.1% 102 reviews
Happy Inn Lodge
28.38 USD

Hostel 87.3% 280 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.4%

Overall Rating

173 out of 211 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Funny - Farm Backpackers'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
83.2%
Value
80.8%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 149 of 154 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Devon Harris

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2013 Devon would recommend this property

Liked: I just loved Interlaken sooooo kind of biased about this. Close to the busstop, walkable to the city but you get a free buspass when you stay so either way its great. Wifi was only free on the main level it was pretty shotty when you went up the floors. Were upgraded to a private for the 4 of us with a balcony and the view was AMAZING. Showers had crazy good water pressure - unusual in hostels.

Disliked: Devon left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

JON UNZUETA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2013 JON would recommend this property

Liked: The Price.

Disliked: No kitchen.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Simit Pradhan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2013 Simit would recommend this property

Liked: View of the Alps from the balcony

Disliked: Distance from Interlaken Bhf

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pool location

Disliked: The pillows

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big room with a great view on the Jungfrau. Very helpfull staff. We didn't take breakfast (which was, compared with the room, quite expensive). The roomrates where cheap, but we got a lot of value for our money! Beautiful lobby by the way.

Disliked: The beds where a bit rickety: with every step in the room, all the beds squeaked. And you're not alowed to eat your own food in the lobby, altough it's the whole evening full with people checking their cellphones and computers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ho Chia Ming

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2013 Ho would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, tidy, comfortable, cheap

Disliked: Not enough power plug in the room. No kitchen

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You basically get what you pay.

Disliked: It is not so close from Interlaken ost station.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Lindie Dalton

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Lindie would recommend this property

Liked: It is an old hotel so the lobby and dining areas has lots of atmosphere, lovely view!

Disliked: Sheets felled dirty! Dorm of 12 share an ensuite bathroom! It was disgusting!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heine Bellingan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Heine would recommend this property

Liked: View, everything

Disliked: Finding it without a map, Interlaken has a small town within Interlaken with a street the same name as the one that Funnyfarm is situated on. Went there first:(

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Supriyo Ghosh

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Supriyo would recommend this property

Liked: value for money

Disliked: far from city center

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LINGZI LI

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013 LINGZI would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful room, good food, many outdoor activities to choose

Disliked: no

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Francisco De la Cruz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 June 2013 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is within a Hotel too, so everything looks very fancy and nice! It has everything! A swimming pool, restaurant, launge, pool/billiard, balconys facing the Jungfrau, gardens, breakfast room. They provide a transportation card for Interlaken which is really good!

Disliked: They charge for everything... WiFi is for free in the reception, but not in the rooms, for that they charge 5 CHF. Towels are also charged 5 CHF... breakfast too... 10 CHF

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hopefully the pool is ready the next time I'm back! :)

Disliked: A bit far from the station.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean, affordable.

Disliked: No lockers in the shared rooms.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was really big and nice for three people. The view was amazing. The staff was extremely friendly.

Disliked: The location was quite far from the centrum. The computers were old and one was not working. Also the bathroom was kind of old and quite messy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anna ?wider

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 May 2013 anna would recommend this property

Liked: Because there were small number of people, instead of our 12-people-mixed room, they gave us room for 4 people, and we were there alone:-) Staff was really nice. Also wifi in loggia was fast.

Disliked: Everything was o.k.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: our view from our room was wonderful. big bathroom!!

Disliked: night front desk clerk was very rude. called me lady and got pissed off when i asked a question. some others where nice. pillows where horrible

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we stayed 12 mixed dormitory. only 2 peopel who me and my friend stay there. It so good. lounge was really good and warm. staff was also friendly

Disliked: . but room is to cold. so we used two quilt TT also location was quite bad. check out day, there were havey snowy, but we must walked 20 min with our luggage. if you don't have enough money, you stay here.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guilherme Teixeira Adamo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013 Guilherme would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Breakfast was too expansive!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

supreeth herle

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 supreeth would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location for stay.

Disliked: Its a little far from station. And please write the directions properly for your hotel.I got lost when i was searching for it.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price is reasonable

Disliked: The corridor had no light at the first night

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere of the hostel is very peaceful, not havoc. The view outside of the room is breathtaking.

Disliked: The hostel is situated very far from railway station! And the instructions to go to the hostel are inaccurate.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

SIYING TAI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 January 2013

Liked: It's cheap and we are just two living in a 8-bed room.

Disliked: No WI-FI,the quilt is so small and thin, the light is so dark, the heating installation is just like a decoration.......

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Plymin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 December 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: I cannot recommend this hostel enough! If you're after a party location, is not for you, but the staff are all amazing! Rooms are clean, and if you're lucky you'll have a view of the alps! Food is also very good, and reasonably priced.

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

AMANDA SONG YU LOW

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 October 2012 AMANDA SONG YU would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was friendly. I absolutely love the stunning view from my room's window. The garden was gorgeous and on a clear day you can see the Alps! It was clean too and the sheets smelled good. I stayed during off-peak season so had the whole room to myself, I actually enjoyed having my own space after a long day out.

Disliked: Directions were misleading. I arrived at 10 at night and spent an hour looking for this place and asking for directions. Location was a bit far but it wasn't a problem for me as I was out most of the day and didn't mind taking a lovely stroll to and from the hostel.