HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Funny-Farm Interlaken Hostel

CH 3800, Interlaken, Interlaken, Switzerland

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 70%

Location 67%

Safety 78%

Staff 83%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 10.32USD
  • Towel 5.16USD

Important Information

Please note that bookings over 20 people are subject to cancellation with no refund.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 70%

Location 67%

Safety 78%

Staff 83%

Value 81%

Showing 51-20 of 20 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Comfortable and nice lobby as it is a shared part with the hotel partThe funny big dog, although it got that smellthe swimming pool, although the weather didn't favor jumping into itLIFTS! for big luggage carriersnice balcony with a splendid view of the mountain

Disliked: A staff failed to follow up the booking of hang-gliding for me and my friend.She said she would leave a message to the next staff on duty while we were out of the hostel, but the staff we saw when we returned know nothing about itAnyway, she did help us to check the availabilityand finally the staff who forgot us helped us to book paragliding the next morningthe toilet could be more comfortablethe light just went off during showers....probably for saving energy...but totally inconvenient....I need to have my friend step into the washroom to turn it on...or I have to open the door of the shower chamber to get the light on again...."too few electrical sockets....just around 3 in a 8-bed dorm...a bit far away from the train stationwhile too few buses to and from the hostel...and one bus driver just drove off while a bunch of travelers wanted to get on....

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good view from the window.

Disliked: The worst staff I even met. We arrove late in the day, the staff was mad at us saying as we arrove too late, he had deleted our reservation n it was a trouble for him to manage our booking.Room n bathroom had smell.There was no lock in the bathroom, and it wasn't clean.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: das haus an und für sich ist sehr sehr schön...der garten ist sehr gemütlich und sehr grosszügig...und die aussicht war der hammer...das zimmer hatte einen super balkon mit traumhafter aussicht...

Disliked: zimmernachbarn di um 7.00h am sonntag morgen laut musik hörten

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The prices are cheap compared to rest places in Switzerland and there's a free night club too !!!

Disliked: Not much really

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: you should mentioned that they prefer balance payment in swiss franc and we lost alot on the exchange rates.

Disliked: good location and I was given a very good view room .

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Price

Disliked: Very noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Loved all the spaces to sit outside. They were getting the pool set up, but I'm sure that's a blast in the summer

Disliked: I don't think this is a great place if you're traveling. Didn't seem like an easy place to meet people.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I changed my arrival date but they solved the problem smoothly

Disliked: not so clean and there's no kitchen

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We went there with my friends only for 1 night, but it was enough to say it's a great place to stay. We booked 3 beds in a 6 dorm bedroom in the hostel, but they gave us a private room with 3 beds and ensuite instead cuz apparently it was available. Great surprise. Everything was clean, the room was warm and cosy (even though the weather wasn't welcoming). DEFINITELY recommending the food at the restaurant downstair. We wanted to eat out, but everything was full, so ate there.. expected pricy menu but instead got LOVELY food for good deal. The portions were huuugeee and delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby downstairs was also nice to hang out in the evening. Great place!

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike actually.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This place was quite nice in the shoulder season. For the price, the rooms were spacious and comfortable. You get an excellent view of the mountains from the windows and balconies. The staff were very helpful and the hostel comes with a bar and nightclub attached.

Disliked: The bar charges a ridiculously high rate for drinks, so expect to either pay a lot or buy drinks from the grocery store and drink them in your room. The lack of fridge and kitchen facilities also means you'll be paying a lot for food. Using the washing machine or dryer will also cost you 5 francs each time. You don't pay a lot for a night, but As the saying goes, you get what you pay for.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability