HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Funny-Farm Interlaken Hostel

CH 3800, Interlaken, Interlaken, Switzerland

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 70%

Location 67%

Safety 78%

Staff 83%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 10.32USD
  • Towel 5.16USD

Important Information

Please note that bookings over 20 people are subject to cancellation with no refund.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 70%

Location 67%

Safety 78%

Staff 83%

Value 81%

Showing 41-21 of 21 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's cheap and we are just two living in a 8-bed room.

Disliked: No WI-FI,the quilt is so small and thin, the light is so dark, the heating installation is just like a decoration.......

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I cannot recommend this hostel enough! If you're after a party location, is not for you, but the staff are all amazing! Rooms are clean, and if you're lucky you'll have a view of the alps! Food is also very good, and reasonably priced.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owner was friendly. I absolutely love the stunning view from my room's window. The garden was gorgeous and on a clear day you can see the Alps! It was clean too and the sheets smelled good. I stayed during off-peak season so had the whole room to myself, I actually enjoyed having my own space after a long day out.

Disliked: Directions were misleading. I arrived at 10 at night and spent an hour looking for this place and asking for directions. Location was a bit far but it wasn't a problem for me as I was out most of the day and didn't mind taking a lovely stroll to and from the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful room, good food, many outdoor activities to choose

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was perfect to reach a lot of nice places near Interlaken. Enough of parking space. There was a possibility to use computers with internet free of charge. Room was with big balcony with amazing view to mountains.

Disliked: Room was quite old, it wasn't cozy - very simple. There was no adapters so we had to dry hair early in morning in the room as couldn't plug dryer in the bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good

Disliked: not much.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This place was cool, it was an old hotel turned into a hostel. They had a swimming pool out the back with this awesome slide, they had computers that you could use for free, they were in a central location and only 10 or so minutes walk to the main town and about 15 to the train station. They are also situated right in front of the Alpinraft company, who I did all my adventure things with (bungy jumping, white water rafting) I highly recommend this company, they have a cool vibe and know their stuff!!!! The staff were extremely helpful and felt very welcomed, they all spoke English too which was a big plus! There's also a bar and a restaurant in the hotel which is very convenient. Loved my stay here and will definitely be recommending it to friends.

Disliked: The only thing was I booked a female dorm, but in my room their was a private room with a couple in it, and then another guy in the dorm part, I didn't really mind because the guy was really nice, so to me their was no big issue.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: get to use hotel facilities, though staying in hostel. great staff, good pool and amazing location

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The service was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our light was out in the washroom and the problem was fixed right way.The balcony view was okay.

Disliked: The rooms were extremely old and gross feeling. It was horror story creepy.The facilities were horribly outdated. The washroom was really tiny. The sink and shower shared the same tap. The bunk beds felt unsafe to sleep on top of... or under... and they were so small you couldn't even sit up right on the bottom bunk. It's a tripping hazard to enter any area because there is a lip or ledge or step on the floor. Especially, going in and out of washroom!It was the worst hostel experience I've ever had.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location,we can see the snowmountain through the window.

Disliked: good

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability