HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Funny-Farm Interlaken Hostel

CH 3800, Interlaken, Interlaken, Switzerland

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 70%

Location 67%

Safety 78%

Staff 83%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 10.31USD
  • Towel 5.16USD

Important Information

Please note that bookings over 20 people are subject to cancellation with no refund.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 70%

Location 67%

Safety 78%

Staff 83%

Value 81%

Showing 31-20 of 20 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hostel is within a Hotel too, so everything looks very fancy and nice! It has everything! A swimming pool, restaurant, launge, pool/billiard, balconys facing the Jungfrau, gardens, breakfast room. They provide a transportation card for Interlaken which is really good!

Disliked: They charge for everything... WiFi is for free in the reception, but not in the rooms, for that they charge 5 CHF. Towels are also charged 5 CHF... breakfast too... 10 CHF

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, clean, affordable.

Disliked: No lockers in the shared rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Our room was really big and nice for three people. The view was amazing. The staff was extremely friendly.

Disliked: The location was quite far from the centrum. The computers were old and one was not working. Also the bathroom was kind of old and quite messy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Because there were small number of people, instead of our 12-people-mixed room, they gave us room for 4 people, and we were there alone:-) Staff was really nice. Also wifi in loggia was fast.

Disliked: Everything was o.k.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: our view from our room was wonderful. big bathroom!!

Disliked: night front desk clerk was very rude. called me lady and got pissed off when i asked a question. some others where nice. pillows where horrible

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: we stayed 12 mixed dormitory. only 2 peopel who me and my friend stay there. It so good. lounge was really good and warm. staff was also friendly

Disliked: . but room is to cold. so we used two quilt TT also location was quite bad. check out day, there were havey snowy, but we must walked 20 min with our luggage. if you don't have enough money, you stay here.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Breakfast was too expansive!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awesome location for stay.

Disliked: Its a little far from station. And please write the directions properly for your hotel.I got lost when i was searching for it.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere of the hostel is very peaceful, not havoc.The view outside of the room is breathtaking.

Disliked: The hostel is situated very far from railway station! And the instructions to go to the hostel are inaccurate.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Price is reasonable

Disliked: The corridor had no light at the first night

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability