We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Funny - Farm Backpackers

Hostel | Hauptstrasse 36, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

74.7% Overall Rating

188 out of 231 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/12/2013)

Devon Harris thinks…

"I just loved Interlaken sooooo kind of biased about this. Close to the busstop, walkable to the city but you get a free buspass when you stay so either way its great. Wifi was only free on the main…"

Read all Funny - Farm Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 10.38
  • Towel USD 5.19

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that bookings over 20 people are subject to cancellation with no refund.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Balmer's Herberge
33.22 USD

Hostel 84.5% 891 reviews
Landgasthof Hirschen
46.71 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 263 reviews
Janis Apartment
46.71 USD

Apartment 94.2% 90 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
30.10 USD

Hostel 91.3% 579 reviews
The Tent Village
15.57 USD

Hostel 75.5% 27 reviews
Walters Bed & Breakfast
29.07 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 306 reviews
Happy Inn Lodge
23.07 USD

Hostel 81.6% 332 reviews
Interlaken Youth Hostel
37.68 USD

Hostel 91.9% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.7%

Overall Rating

188 out of 231 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Funny - Farm Backpackers'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
68.8%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
83.2%
Value
77.6%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 166 of 175 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: das haus an und für sich ist sehr sehr schön...der garten ist sehr gemütlich und sehr grosszügig...und die aussicht war der hammer...das zimmer hatte einen super balkon mit traumhafter aussicht...

Disliked: zimmernachbarn di um 7.00h am sonntag morgen laut musik hörten

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hong Ean Lee

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

18 June 2012 Hong Ean would recommend this property

Liked: you should mentioned that they prefer balance payment in swiss franc and we lost alot on the exchange rates.

Disliked: good location and I was given a very good view room .

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Chaitanya Wadi

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 Chaitanya would recommend this property

Liked: The prices are cheap compared to rest places in Switzerland and there's a free night club too !!!

Disliked: Not much really

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Suk Ping Ng

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2012 Suk Ping would recommend this property

Liked: Price

Disliked: Very noisy.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Marsha Setzer

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 May 2012 Marsha would recommend this property

Liked: Loved all the spaces to sit outside. They were getting the pool set up, but I'm sure that's a blast in the summer

Disliked: I don't think this is a great place if you're traveling. Didn't seem like an easy place to meet people.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

YONG WANG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 May 2012

Liked: I changed my arrival date but they solved the problem smoothly

Disliked: not so clean and there's no kitchen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We went there with my friends only for 1 night, but it was enough to say it's a great place to stay. We booked 3 beds in a 6 dorm bedroom in the hostel, but they gave us a private room with 3 beds and ensuite instead cuz apparently it was available. Great surprise. Everything was clean, the room was warm and cosy (even though the weather wasn't welcoming). DEFINITELY recommending the food at the restaurant downstair. We wanted to eat out, but everything was full, so ate there.. expected pricy menu but instead got LOVELY food for good deal. The portions were huuugeee and delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby downstairs was also nice to hang out in the evening. Great place!

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike actually.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michal Swierczynski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2012 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: This place was quite nice in the shoulder season. For the price, the rooms were spacious and comfortable. You get an excellent view of the mountains from the windows and balconies. The staff were very helpful and the hostel comes with a bar and nightclub attached.

Disliked: The bar charges a ridiculously high rate for drinks, so expect to either pay a lot or buy drinks from the grocery store and drink them in your room. The lack of fridge and kitchen facilities also means you'll be paying a lot for food. Using the washing machine or dryer will also cost you 5 francs each time. You don't pay a lot for a night, but As the saying goes, you get what you pay for.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Md. Shewan-Ul-Alam

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012 Md. would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were quite spacious.

Disliked: There was no kitchen for guests.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Zun FANG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2011 Zun would recommend this property

Liked: i think it is terrible that there is only one key for a room! What should they do if they don't know each other!

Disliked: i think it is terrible that there is only one key for a room! What should they do if they don't know each other!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mingjie Zhan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 December 2011 Mingjie would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are really friendly and great! I lost my iphone and they found that and return to me. It was so great! The room is very clean and tidy. The atomosphere is also nice. Great experience!

Disliked: Everything was so great!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view from the window to Jungfrau.

Disliked: -

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Pablo Autran

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011

Liked: Huge rooms Nice bathrooms Good price

Disliked: Cleaness (carpets with smokers is definitely a bad combination) No mess hall No kitchen (comunitary use)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shahid Mumtaz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 September 2011 Shahid would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent lOcation, very friendly staff, excellent service, over all excellent experiance

Disliked: Every thing is just excellent

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

April Keeler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2011 April would recommend this property

Liked: 24 hour reception (we didn't arrive until 3am), beautiful views, swimming pool, free internet and friendly staff. Really enjoyed staying here!

Disliked: No kitchen facilities

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing building in great location and brilliant staff, this was the best fun place I have ever stayed. Lovely St Bernard dog makes friends with you as soon as you arrive. The owner came and joined us at the bar and was fantastic!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I'd say this is one of the best budgeted hotels I've ever stayed in Interlaken. Initially, we booked a 8-beds room for four persons. As we requested to have more privacy, the receptionist was kind enough to upgrade us to a 6-beds room for no extra charges!

Disliked: nth.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is cozy, all the staff are friendly and really helpful. My friends and I got a room with wonderful view too there!

Disliked: No cooking facility, somewhat important, and the place is too far from both town center and train stations, but luckily still reachable by walking or bus.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the scenery

Disliked: the carpets were smelly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location of propety and other wi-fi services.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all most right

Disliked: nothing specific

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monique Draycott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2011 Monique would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the massive slippery slide, the free internet, pool table, bar area, the friendly staff and being able to use the barbecue. It was good there was no curfew and no lockout, and everything in Interlaken that wasn't walking distance from the hostel they gave you a bus pass so it was good. Fun place to stay, would recommend to others.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful. The room was very clean and we had a wonderful meal at the restaurant. I highly recommend this hotel as a great value.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: has a pool and a entertainment area

Disliked: there are strong curry smell during dinner time.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: nil