We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Funny - Farm Backpackers

Hostel | Hauptstrasse 36, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

75.0% Overall Rating

181 out of 223 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/12/2013)

Devon Harris thinks…

"I just loved Interlaken sooooo kind of biased about this. Close to the busstop, walkable to the city but you get a free buspass when you stay so either way its great. Wifi was only free on the main…"

Read all Funny - Farm Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 10.51
  • Towel USD 5.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Balmer's Herberge
33.11 USD

Hostel 84.8% 887 reviews
Landgasthof Hirschen
42.04 USD

Guesthouse 83.2% 257 reviews
Janis Apartment
52.55 USD

Apartment 94.3% 88 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
32.63 USD

Hostel 93.1% 565 reviews
The Tent Village
25.22 USD

Hostel 79.7% 22 reviews
Walters Bed & Breakfast
29.43 USD

Guesthouse 85.9% 295 reviews
Happy Inn Lodge
27.47 USD

Hostel 86.5% 306 reviews
Interlaken Youth Hostel
39.20 USD

Hostel 90.6% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.0%

Overall Rating

181 out of 223 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Funny - Farm Backpackers'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
84.8%
Value
75.2%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 158 of 166 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Md. Shewan-Ul-Alam

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012 Md. would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were quite spacious.

Disliked: There was no kitchen for guests.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Zun FANG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2011 Zun would recommend this property

Liked: i think it is terrible that there is only one key for a room! What should they do if they don't know each other!

Disliked: i think it is terrible that there is only one key for a room! What should they do if they don't know each other!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mingjie Zhan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 December 2011 Mingjie would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are really friendly and great! I lost my iphone and they found that and return to me. It was so great! The room is very clean and tidy. The atomosphere is also nice. Great experience!

Disliked: Everything was so great!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view from the window to Jungfrau.

Disliked: -

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Pablo Autran

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011

Liked: Huge rooms Nice bathrooms Good price

Disliked: Cleaness (carpets with smokers is definitely a bad combination) No mess hall No kitchen (comunitary use)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shahid Mumtaz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 September 2011 Shahid would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent lOcation, very friendly staff, excellent service, over all excellent experiance

Disliked: Every thing is just excellent

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

April Keeler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2011 April would recommend this property

Liked: 24 hour reception (we didn't arrive until 3am), beautiful views, swimming pool, free internet and friendly staff. Really enjoyed staying here!

Disliked: No kitchen facilities

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing building in great location and brilliant staff, this was the best fun place I have ever stayed. Lovely St Bernard dog makes friends with you as soon as you arrive. The owner came and joined us at the bar and was fantastic!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I'd say this is one of the best budgeted hotels I've ever stayed in Interlaken. Initially, we booked a 8-beds room for four persons. As we requested to have more privacy, the receptionist was kind enough to upgrade us to a 6-beds room for no extra charges!

Disliked: nth.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is cozy, all the staff are friendly and really helpful. My friends and I got a room with wonderful view too there!

Disliked: No cooking facility, somewhat important, and the place is too far from both town center and train stations, but luckily still reachable by walking or bus.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the scenery

Disliked: the carpets were smelly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location of propety and other wi-fi services.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all most right

Disliked: nothing specific

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monique Draycott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2011 Monique would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the massive slippery slide, the free internet, pool table, bar area, the friendly staff and being able to use the barbecue. It was good there was no curfew and no lockout, and everything in Interlaken that wasn't walking distance from the hostel they gave you a bus pass so it was good. Fun place to stay, would recommend to others.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful. The room was very clean and we had a wonderful meal at the restaurant. I highly recommend this hotel as a great value.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: has a pool and a entertainment area

Disliked: there are strong curry smell during dinner time.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: nil

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Alex Yarbrough

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2011 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: It has a really good location, right next door to pretty much everywhere.

Disliked: They had a problem with flies in the common room. It wasn't too horrible, but it was annoying.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great and the room was nice. I especially liked the little deck we had

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a gorgeous and safe area. The internet was free and they had multiple computers for people to share. I paid for a room with 12, but there werent many people there so they upgraded me to a private room for free!

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: reasonable price

Disliked: hostel is a bit far from train station

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large room, comfy beds, decent restaurant and bar.

Disliked: Quite far from Interlaken Ost.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

12 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and people! Upgraded to a very nice and well-kept private room with our own bathroom and balcony, given bus passes, free internet, etc. All the employees and people there were very friendly and lively - and they have an adorable St. Bernard - we will definitely be back!

Disliked: Great property, location, and facilities - and they make them all available to guests, so thanks!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANDRE PARDO

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 September 2010 ANDRE would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was so perfect that it did not look like a hostel; seemed to be a 4 stars hotel... And the alpinraft was right behind the funny farm, where we joined the Stockhorn Bungy Jump (awesome!)

Disliked: ANDRE left no negative feedback.