HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Geneva, Switzerland

89.1%
51 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Admiral

3 star Hotel
8 Rue Pellegrino - Rossi, Geneva, Switzerland 1201

47 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Admiral

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 90% Safety - 88%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 85%
Debra Langille
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Debra would recommend this property 13 August 2012

The hotel was close to the train station and also near the water. Very nice decor and the room was a decent size, clean, and comfortable. It also included a tea kettle and fridge which came in handy. Breakfast was included and it was plentiful, though some items like the cheese may have been a bit off. Also included free wifi. Staff was friendly and informative.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2012

Awesome location, so close to the train station and old town. The included breakfast is awesome, better than any other hotel. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

89.1%
33 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Residence City Zen.

3 star Hotel
10 Rue de Sismondi, Geneva, Switzerland 1201

30 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Residence City Zen.

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 89%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 30 March 2013

It was a quaint place. The room was very unique in that it was layed out differently than most but that only added to the charm. The discounts and public transport tickets were very convenient. Also, I loved that we could arrive late at night since we had a late flight, but they worked with us.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 September 2012

The hotel is close to the city center and it has a great view of lake at the sixth floor.

88.6%
827 reviews Book Now 
3

City Hostel Geneva

Hostel
Rue Ferrier 2, Geneva, Switzerland 1202

799 out of 827 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Hostel Geneva

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 84%
Chetan Shukla
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Chetan would recommend this property 17 August 2014

Staff were excellent and the place was very clean. Not much more you can ask for.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
16 August 2014

Close to the rain station. Decent wifi. Small but adequate kitchen, which has individual lockers for the fridge, so no risk of your food being stolen.

86.9%
282 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel St-Gervais

1 star Hotel
20 Rue Des Corps-Saints, Geneva, Switzerland 1201

247 out of 282 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel St-Gervais

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 95% Facilities - 76% Safety - 89%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
04 March 2014

Very close to the train station (2 minutes walk) and to the Lake. The real city center is on the other side of the bridge - about a 10 minute walk. Breakfast and free transport cards were a huge plus.

Laura Cann
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Laura would recommend this property 03 September 2013

Very quaint and vintage looking. Really nice feel. Handy location. Shared bathroom is only between 3 rooms. Good value FOR GENEVA

82.7%
105 reviews Book Now 
5

Youth Hostel Geneva

Hostel
Rue Rothschild 30, Geneva, Switzerland 1202

96 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Youth Hostel Geneva

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 77% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 79%
ZIYAD MORAISHED
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
25.7%
ZIYAD would recommend this property 18 August 2014

i liked it because of the price as it is my priority. they also offer free tram/ bus tickets and also train free ticket to the airport to whoever is staying in there which is really great. the location is close to the train main station.

Robert Krossa
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Robert would recommend this property 17 August 2014

You have to be a member of their international hostel association or they charge you an extra 6 franks per night. Staff got agitated when we asked questions not directly hostel related, but great facilities and you can't beat their free breakfast.

79.7%
38 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Capitole

3 star Hotel
15 Rue De Berne, Geneva, Switzerland 1201

32 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Capitole

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 81% Facilities - 76% Safety - 79%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 74%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 January 2012

Excellent staff, great location, and just a wonderful place to stay while visiting Geneva!

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 03 February 2011

Likes: The room was quite clean though (the WC spelt of cigar smoke, but not too much) and the staff were super-friendly!

79.0%
67 reviews Book Now 
7

Residence St-James

3 star Hotel
Rue Du Versonnex 3, Geneva, Switzerland 1207

56 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residence St-James

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 83% Facilities - 72% Safety - 84%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 73%
Basia Kwiatkowski
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Basia would recommend this property 28 April 2013

The location was brilliant. Breakfast and lobby better than expected. Nice ambiance in the simple rooms. I was pleasantly surprised that the studio I had booked turned out to be a whole apartment with two beds, and breakfast was sufficient with good coffee. Location just perfect, I couldn't have chosen better.

Heather DeVaney
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Heather would recommend this property 21 April 2013

The staff was very helpful, our room was spacious and clean, and the hotel is located just off the Rhone. What more could you want?

77.8%
176 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Moderne

3 star Hotel
1, Rue de Berne - CH-, Geneva, Switzerland 1201

141 out of 176 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Moderne

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 90% Facilities - 70% Safety - 83%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 60%
Kevin Holmes
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
74.3%
Kevin would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Wonderful location, well stocked private rooms (tv, sink, mirror, towels, in-room wi-fi, desk), friendly staff, and a great breakfast. The free transit card is a bonus, but I think most places do that and you can get around easily on foot

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2014

The location is perfect, it's centrally located in Geneva and only a few minutes walk to the tramlines, bus stations and major train station with links to all parts of Switzerland. And with the free public transport card offered I was able to explore Geneva and No costs.

Geneva

10 Hostels from 39.43 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Geneva hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Geneva. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.