HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Geneva, Switzerland

Hotel Admiral Geneva 91%

1. Hotel Admiral Geneva

Hotel
8 Rue Rossi

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 91%

Safety 89%

Staff 95%

Value 88%

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Admiral Geneva

19 Jul 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

It is very close to the lake, just three blocks away. There are several restaurants around it, so you can eat good and cheap food just around the corner. There is also a supermarket in the same block. The staff is very friendly, and they always try to help you when you need it. The buffet breakfast was very good.

would recommend this property

15 Jul 2015 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Close to the railway station.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Admiral Geneva reviews
City Hostel Geneva 86%

2. City Hostel Geneva

Hostel
2 rue Ferrier,, 1202 Geneva,

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 84%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 87%

Value 79%

394 out of 412 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Hostel Geneva

23 May 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Very friendly and helpful staff! Felt a little more like a hotel rather than a hostel but would highly recommend the place to anyone in Geneva! Super short walk to train station and Lake Geneva. Grocery store and lots of restaurants around the corner.

would recommend this property

12 Jan 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Great location and very clean. bathroom facilities were great and helpful staff.

would recommend this property

Read all City Hostel Geneva reviews
Geneva Hostel 84%

3. Geneva Hostel

Hostel
Rue Rothschild 30

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 83%

Value 81%

179 out of 204 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Geneva Hostel

09 May 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa
Age Range: 41+

The location was great- easy walking distance from the station.

would recommend this property

26 Mar 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Free breakfast, free transportation card, cleanliness

would recommend this property

Read all Geneva Hostel reviews
Hotel St-Gervais 83%

4. Hotel St-Gervais

Hotel
20 Rue des Corps-Saints

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 75%

Location 96%

Safety 84%

Staff 93%

Value 76%

64 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel St-Gervais

29 Mar 2016 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Very central to everything!

would recommend this property

11 Aug 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

The location and style of the hotel are excellent. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and I really enjoyed the breakfasts.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel St-Gervais reviews
Hotel Moderne 77%

5. Hotel Moderne

Hotel
1, Rue de Berne

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 68%

Location 95%

Safety 81%

Staff 89%

Value 62%

35 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Moderne

28 Nov 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

The flexibility in changing the booking and the good price.

would recommend this property

25 Sep 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Great location; private room for 2 small but comfortable; everything clean; pretty fine breakfast; computer and printer available; staff ok.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Moderne reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Geneva?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Geneva hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Geneva. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Geneva

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Geneva. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!