HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Geneva, Switzerland

Hotel Admiral Geneva 91%

1. Hotel Admiral Geneva

Hotel
8 Rue Rossi

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 91%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Admiral Geneva

17 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The reception staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to ensure that my sister and I had a pleasant stay, e.g. when we needed to find a doctor, the staff recommended a good place, personally drew a map and made sure we were well taken care of.

would recommend this property

19 Jul 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

It is very close to the lake, just three blocks away. There are several restaurants around it, so you can eat good and cheap food just around the corner. There is also a supermarket in the same block. The staff is very friendly, and they always try to help you when you need it. The buffet breakfast was very good.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Admiral Geneva reviews
City Hostel Geneva 87%

2. City Hostel Geneva

Hostel
2 rue Ferrier,, 1202 Geneva,

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 81%

410 out of 428 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Hostel Geneva

01 Jul 2017 77%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 31-40

As said above.

would recommend this property

02 Jan 2017 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Facilities and services were really good, they made my stay in Geneva really confortable. they were really helpful in all aspects. the hostel is really safe and secure.

would recommend this property

Read all City Hostel Geneva reviews
Hotel St-Gervais 83%

3. Hotel St-Gervais

Hotel
20 Rue des Corps-Saints

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 75%

Location 96%

Safety 84%

Staff 93%

Value 76%

64 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel St-Gervais

29 Mar 2016 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Very central to everything!

would recommend this property

11 Aug 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

The location and style of the hotel are excellent. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and I really enjoyed the breakfasts.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel St-Gervais reviews
Geneva Hostel 82%

4. Geneva Hostel

Hostel
Rue Rothschild 30

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 89%

Safety 90%

Staff 82%

Value 79%

198 out of 225 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Geneva Hostel

01 Jun 2017 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Very clean, good breakfast, good wifi, lockers outside the rooms were very handy

would recommend this property

04 Jan 2017 71%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Great location and security

would recommend this property

Read all Geneva Hostel reviews
Hotel Moderne 77%

5. Hotel Moderne

Hotel
1, Rue de Berne

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 68%

Location 95%

Safety 81%

Staff 89%

Value 62%

35 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Moderne

28 Nov 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

The flexibility in changing the booking and the good price.

would recommend this property

25 Sep 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Great location; private room for 2 small but comfortable; everything clean; pretty fine breakfast; computer and printer available; staff ok.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Moderne reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Geneva?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Geneva hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Geneva. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Geneva

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Geneva. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!