We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Geneva, Switzerland

89.1%
33 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Residence City Zen.

3 star Hotel
10 Rue de Sismondi, Geneva, Switzerland 1201

30 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Residence City Zen.

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 89%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 30 March 2013

It was a quaint place. The room was very unique in that it was layed out differently than most but that only added to the charm. The discounts and public transport tickets were very convenient. Also, I loved that we could arrive late at night since we had a late flight, but they worked with us.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 September 2012

The hotel is close to the city center and it has a great view of lake at the sixth floor.

89.0%
881 reviews Book Now 
2

City Hostel Geneva

Hostel
Rue Ferrier 2, Geneva, Switzerland 1202

852 out of 881 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Hostel Geneva

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Georg Schmidt
Alone
Work / volunteering
74.3%
Georg would recommend this property 12 June 2015

What I wanted: One of the cheapest options in Geneva centre which is clean and calm at night. What I got: is exactly that. The place is clean and not loud ( I came here for a job interview and therefore wanted to have a good sleep).

Jessica Alvarez
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jessica would recommend this property 17 May 2015

The staff was incredibly friendly in all situations! I needed something printed, and the girl at the counter did it for me quickly. The rooms and the bathrooms were very clean, and the wifi was reliable.

89.0%
52 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Admiral

3 star Hotel
8 Rue Pellegrino - Rossi, Geneva, Switzerland 1201

48 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Admiral

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 89% Facilities - 90% Safety - 87%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 84%
Debra Langille
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Debra would recommend this property 13 August 2012

The hotel was close to the train station and also near the water. Very nice decor and the room was a decent size, clean, and comfortable. It also included a tea kettle and fridge which came in handy. Breakfast was included and it was plentiful, though some items like the cheese may have been a bit off. Also included free wifi. Staff was friendly and informative.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2012

Awesome location, so close to the train station and old town. The included breakfast is awesome, better than any other hotel. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

84.2%
289 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel St-Gervais

1 star Hotel
20 Rue Des Corps-Saints, Geneva, Switzerland 1201

253 out of 289 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel St-Gervais

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 93% Facilities - 75% Safety - 85%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 76%
Zsuzsa Nadasdy
With my spouse / partner
City break, Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Zsuzsa would recommend this property 03 February 2015

Location and the friendly staff. The wifi worked well and the breakfast was okay too.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
04 March 2014

Very close to the train station (2 minutes walk) and to the Lake. The real city center is on the other side of the bridge - about a 10 minute walk. Breakfast and free transport cards were a huge plus.

81.4%
157 reviews Book Now 
5

Geneva Hostel

Hostel
Rue Rothschild 30, Geneva, Switzerland 1202

141 out of 157 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Geneva Hostel

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 78% Facilities - 78% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
05 July 2015

The front desk staff was great. One of my girls had a problem. They took messages which they were not required to do. It helped to make the problem requiring communication with the girl's family better.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was quite convenient.

77.1%
179 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Moderne

3 star Hotel
1, Rue de Berne - CH-, Geneva, Switzerland 1201

142 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Moderne

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 90% Facilities - 68% Safety - 82%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 63%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 March 2015

The location is very good. The staff is very polite and friendly. The breakfast buffet is sufficient. The most important thing for us was the price which is in comparison with the other hotels in Geneva very reasonable. Overall, we liked it a lot at Hotel Moderne and would stay there again.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2014

Excelent location, friendly staff. Comfy bed. Fan available in room. Clean. Elevator.

Geneva

8 Hostels from 35.67 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Geneva hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Geneva. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.