HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Geneva Hostel Geneva Hostel

Rue Rothschild 30, Geneva, Switzerland

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 80%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 82%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.06USD

Important Information

Important information and conditions:
* The cancellation cost is within 48hours before arrival free of charge.
* Rooms will be ready for check-in at 2pm!

****Please note:
City tax is not included in the price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Geneva?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 80%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 82%

Value 79%

Showing 1-10 of 124 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The helpful nature of the staff ... and clean environment ..

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: location and cheapest

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location is great. It is nice of the hostel to offer breakfast. Lockers in the room are really big, i could put my big and small backpacks in and there was still some space left.

Disliked: The hostel is rather big so I found it lacked a bit of the hostel atmosphere, everyone was just doing their own things. Bathrooms are ok, not the cleanest places but I dont think they get cleaned everyday. Toilets in the morning are quite dirty, only until afternoon and I guess they get cleaned.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It was nice tht it had its own kitchen area to heat up your own food as it was really expensive to eat out in Geneva or do anything else really

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating


25 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Breakfast and location

Disliked: No fans orAC sorooms were very hot

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating


03 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Clean good staff location

Disliked: No Airconditioning and very hot No use able kitchen facilities, very noisy even for my 20yr old son

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The location was great- easy walking distance from the station.

Disliked: WiFi was a bit temperamental. Kitchen could've done with a proper cooker instead of just microwaves. Breakfast was pretty dull.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Free breakfast, free transportation card, cleanliness

Disliked: Bathroom setup is a little cramped

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked a lot the breakfast, it was great. Also, I liked its location and the kindness of the staff there. Everything was fine there.

Disliked: The only two things I didn't like were the cleanliness in certain zones (like the picnic area) and the small size of the bathrooms. Also, the shower had nowhere to leave the clothes while taking the shower, so it was a bit unconfortable (and my clothes got soaked).

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked a lot the breakfast, it was great. Also, I liked its location and the kindness of the staff there. Everything was fine there.

Disliked: The only two things I didn't like were the cleanliness in certain zones (like the picnic area) and the small size of the bathrooms. Also, the shower had nowhere to leave the clothes while taking the shower, so it was a bit unconfortable (and my clothes got soaked).

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability