We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sundsvall City Hostel

Hostel | Sjögatan 11, Sundsvall, Sweden 852 34

77.8% Overall Rating

15 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/08/2012)

"Staff was incredibly nice. Somehow my booking was lost and the room I had booked was full. I was upgraded to a single hotel room instead of my dorm hostel room for the same price due to the inconvenience. That's good…"

Read all Sundsvall City Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.29
  • Linen USD 8.29
  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sundsvall?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.8%

Overall Rating

15 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sundsvall City Hostel'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
95.6%
Facilities
70.0%
Cleanliness
73.3%
Staff
80.0%
Value
77.8%
Safety
82.2%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was incredibly nice. Somehow my booking was lost and the room I had booked was full. I was upgraded to a single hotel room instead of my dorm hostel room for the same price due to the inconvenience. That's good customer service! The building is a little dated but the rooms are clean and there's saunas and a kitchen open to all guests though I didn't end up using either. Well located in the middle of the albeit small city of Sundsvall.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Geir Harald Vige

Alone

Relaxation/spa

01 July 2012 Geir Harald would recommend this property

Liked: Særlig at det var så sentralt

Disliked: Geir Harald left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Glatt överraskad över ett trevligt, gemytligt vandrarhem, med en fantastisk vänlig och glad personal

Disliked: Kan inte komma på något negativt

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is superb! It is very clean and each room has an own bathroom.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

26 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staffer Srecko was super friendly, very nice to chat to

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.