We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Stockholm, Sweden

94.9%
1795 reviews Book Now 
1

City Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Upplandsgatan 2A, Stockholm, Sweden 111 23

1724 out of 1795 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 May 2015

A lot of comfortable common areas to meet people or relax for a while between outings

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 May 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful with where to go and what to see. As a single traveller the meatball making night was a great opportunity to meet people at the hostel.

93.3%
46 reviews Book Now 
2

Castanea Old Town Hostel

Hostel
Kindstugatan 1, Stockholm, Sweden 111 31

46 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Castanea Old Town Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 86% Safety - 95%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Jonas Kandler
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jonas would recommend this property 07 April 2015

Very good, friendly and clean Hostel! I have nothing To negative To say and a Lot of positiv impressions.

James Mayers
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
James would recommend this property 26 January 2015

I really enjoyed staying at Castanea. The staff are really helpful and the hostel has a relaxed friendly atmosphere. Very close to the Royal Palace and right in the heart of the old town you can easily walk to most attractions.

92.8%
1108 reviews Book Now 
3

Långholmen Hostel STF/HI

Hostel
Langholmsmuren 20, P.O. Box 9116, Stockholm, Sweden 10272

1070 out of 1108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Långholmen Hostel STF/HI

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 95% Facilities - 85% Safety - 99%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Ben Rider
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ben would recommend this property 14 April 2015

Such a unique setting for a hostel! Staying in the old prison really added an extra element to our trip, and makes it a hostel to remember. The staff were incredibly welcoming and all had great knowledge of the local area - recommending shops and restaurants to walk to.

HASAN SAFAK BULUTLAR
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
HASAN SAFAK would recommend this property 27 January 2015

Having the entire 4 bed room just for myself. Lucky coincidence. I also liked the guest kitchen where you can cook your own food and have some drinks with your friend. I stayed at the museum part, so that was also pretty cool.

92.4%
6 reviews Book Now 
4

Connect Hotel Skavsta

3 star Hotel
General Schybergs Väg 23, NYKÖPING, Stockholm, Sweden 611 92

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Connect Hotel Skavsta

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 90% Safety - 86%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2015

Everything, the staff was very helpful, and the breakfast was very good. The hotel was very clean.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2013

It was near to the airport. Looked really amazing from the out and inside. Staff was really great. Rooms were super clean. I enjoyed my stay.

91.2%
683 reviews Book Now 
5

Skanstulls Hostel

Hostel
Ringvägen 135, Stockholm, Sweden 11661

655 out of 683 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Skanstulls Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2015

The overall atmosphere of the hostel was relaxed and comfortable. The staff were friendly and all facilities were clean.

Guillermo Cortes
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Guillermo would recommend this property 23 February 2015

pretty good, but kind of far from downtown, walking like 40 mins or take subway.

90.5%
356 reviews Book Now 
6

HI Hostel Zinkensdamm

Hostel
Zinkens väg 20, Stockholm, Sweden 117 41

323 out of 356 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI Hostel Zinkensdamm

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 88%
Simon Gershon
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Simon would recommend this property 13 April 2015

Very clean and well run. Kitchen well equipped. Large locker in nice 4-bed rooms. Very quiet location

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2015

Staff were friendly, and the rooms were really nice. As well as this, the kitchen and dining room were pleasant.

90.1%
68 reviews Book Now 
7

Stockholm Hostel

Hostel
Alströmergatan 15, Stockholm, Sweden 112 47

63 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stockholm Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 99% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Sarah Kiely
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 06 September 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful, upgraded our room for no extra cost. Very happy with our stay.

hamza ferhat
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
hamza would recommend this property 24 October 2011

The staff was very nice and helpfull. i liked everything especially the kitchen facilities and the location which in the centre.

89.0%
278 reviews Book Now 
8

Crafoord Place

Hostel
Hälsobrunnsgatan 10, Stockholm, Sweden SE 113 61

257 out of 278 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Crafoord Place

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 May 2015

-good price and good value -relatively spacious rooms -very helpful instructions for how to get to the hostel and the codes for the rooms if you're a late-comer all via email well in advance (SO appreciated) -very safe, quiet neighborhood -quiet

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 26 January 2015

It had a really good atmosphere. Great common room/kitchen, it was very social and a good place to meet other travellers :)

88.8%
1059 reviews Book Now 
9

Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel

Hostel
Södermälarstrand Kajplats 11-1, Stockholm, Sweden 118 25

948 out of 1059 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 81% Safety - 87%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 May 2015

Honestly, I loved everything about the Rygerfjord hotel! The crew was so welcoming and kind, and not forgetting helpful! They knew a lot about Stockholm and places we had to visit during our stay! The location is beautiful and the boat itself is amazing. The lounges have this traditional 'boat' lounge look, and the chairs in the lounge where very comfortable. The sleeping rooms where cozy and totally what we expected! It did get quite warm in the room with the door shut, but it wasn't that warm outside so that was nothing to be bothered with! :) The breakfast was totally work the money! Everything was fresh and delicious. If you want to stay at Stockholm for the night, nothing is more beautiful to see the sun setting while sitting on a boat which lays next to the city! Such a beautiful surroundings and sight!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2015

It is a great place to stay if you are planning to go to stockholm, the only downfall would be the lack of a kitchen

88.1%
86 reviews Book Now 
10

Jumbo Stay, STF/ HI

Hostel
Jumbovägen 4, Stockholm Arlanda Airport, Stockholm, Sweden 19047

81 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jumbo Stay, STF/ HI

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 79%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2014

The main advantage of the hostel was that it was very convenient for the airport. It does have a novelty factor about it too. There is a cool swing made from a Boeing 747 tyre outside. Staff are helpful and the showers, although small, are good.

Elena Kotlova
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Elena would recommend this property 12 January 2014

The location is close to the airport, very easy to get to the hostel by a free bus, the beds are welcoming and nice to have a nap between the flights. The breakfast is also wonderful, a buffet which is a valus for money, less expensive than it could be in restaurants in the airport.

Stockholm

40 Hostels from 18.84 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Stockholm hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Stockholm. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.