HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Stockholm, Sweden

95.7%
1084 reviews Book Now 
1

Långholmen Hostel STF/HI

Hostel
Langholmsmuren 20, P.O. Box 9116, Stockholm, Sweden 10272

1046 out of 1084 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Långholmen Hostel STF/HI

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2014

Peaceful location close to trendy area with bars and restaurants. The beach area in front of the hostel with lots of opportunities for walking/running in the forest, Great kitchen and dining area. Clean hostel with friendly staff. I'd stay again.

Vera Pospisilova
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Vera would recommend this property 18 July 2014

I really loved the location. We knew when I was doing the booking that it'll be a little further away from the center (about 4 km), but we were planning to rent bikes, which we did and spent 4 days exploring Stockholm on bikes, which I strondly reccommend to everyone. The distance from the centre was therefore no problem at all. One tip though - if you are getting to this hostel to Arlanda Airport, get the Flygbussarna bus in direction to Liljeholmen and get of at Hornstul. It's about 10 min walking distance from the hostel.

94.4%
35 reviews Book Now 
2

Castanea Old Town Hostel

Hostel
Kindstugatan 1, Stockholm, Sweden 111 31

35 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Castanea Old Town Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Dan Jiang
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Dan would recommend this property 29 July 2014

This is situated in a great spot in the old town (about 3 mins from one of the big squares and the royal palace in old town). It is just a joy to walk around. I also enjoy the quite common area.

Matthew Roberts
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Matthew would recommend this property 12 February 2014

Really nice relaxed hostel, well positioned in Gamla Stan. The 16 bed dorm is large enough that you still have your own space. Good place to stay!

93.9%
1764 reviews Book Now 
3

City Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Upplandsgatan 2A, Stockholm, Sweden 111 23

1693 out of 1764 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2014

Good facilities, LOVED the sauna!! Large, very well equiped kitchen. Nice spacious room with big lockers. All furniture from IKEA, of course, very Swedish. Would def go back here.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2014

It is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The concept of the hostel is perfect and I really enjoyed my stay.

92.9%
4 reviews Book Now 
4

Connect Hotel Skavsta

3 star Hotel
General Schybergs Väg 23, NYKÖPING, Stockholm, Sweden 611 92

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Connect Hotel Skavsta

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 85%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2013

It was near to the airport. Looked really amazing from the out and inside. Staff was really great. Rooms were super clean. I enjoyed my stay.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2013

Everything - great localization, near Skavsta Airport. Clean, breakfast inlcuded, quite cheap. Perfect

90.3%
63 reviews Book Now 
5

Stockholm Hostel

Hostel
Alströmergatan 15, Stockholm, Sweden 112 47

60 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stockholm Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 86%
hamza ferhat
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
hamza would recommend this property 24 October 2011

The staff was very nice and helpfull. i liked everything especially the kitchen facilities and the location which in the centre.

Virginiya Dlagnikova
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Virginiya would recommend this property 29 June 2011

The staff was very helpful. It is near the central central station(2 underground stops, but walking distance is not so little). It is very clean. Security is on very good level. We came a little bit later after reception time but there still was a person on the reception. It is not problem to check in after reception hours, you just have to let them know. The kitchen is very good.

90.2%
666 reviews Book Now 
6

Skanstulls Hostel

Hostel
Ringvägen 135, Stockholm, Sweden 11661

639 out of 666 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Skanstulls Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 91% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
Amy Schmidt
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Amy would recommend this property 25 July 2014

Skanstulls is a very well designed hostel with plenty of space. I stayed in an 8 bed dorm which had lockable cupboards with electric sockets right next to the comfortable beds. It has a friendly atmosphere and is in a great location.

Thomas Mooney
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Thomas would recommend this property 30 June 2014

Clean and comfortable. And the video-game like jingle the Swedish washing machine makes when you select a cycle.

89.5%
749 reviews Book Now 
7

The red boat Mälaren

Hostel
Söder Mälarstrand 6, Stockholm, Sweden 117 20

679 out of 749 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The red boat Mälaren

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 77% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 88%
Chelsea Prehn
Alone
City break
77.1%
02 January 2014

The boat idea was cute and I liked be postcard and candy waiting on your pillow. Had great glögg and cookies!

Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2013

It is cool to stay on a boat that is also a hostel. The main city is a 10 to 40 minute walk depending upon where you want to go.

88.2%
335 reviews Book Now 
8

HI Hostel Zinkensdamm

Hostel
Zinkens väg 20, Stockholm, Sweden 117 41

303 out of 335 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI Hostel Zinkensdamm

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 83% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Close to the Stockholm City Center and public transportation. Parking is available as well.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2014

Good location, easy access from the airport & city centre. Very quiet neighbourhood. Would recommend absolutely!

88.1%
1049 reviews Book Now 
9

Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel

Hostel
Södermälarstrand Kajplats 11-1, Stockholm, Sweden 118 25

938 out of 1049 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 89% Facilities - 84% Safety - 85%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 87%
Paula D'Urbano
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Paula would recommend this property 23 July 2013

It was amazing! It was actually a boat on the water. The upper deck was a dream, really awesome if you went in Summer, you could spend until 1 AM just chilling there and watching the amazing view.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 06 May 2013

The atmosphere of staying on a ship was quite fun. It was a quiet place, easy to get to sleep and the beds were quite comfortable. The location wasn't too far to walk to Gamla Stan and it was clean and tidy.

88.1%
79 reviews Book Now 
10

Jumbo Stay, STF/ HI

Hostel
Jumbovägen 4, Stockholm Arlanda Airport, Stockholm, Sweden 19047

74 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jumbo Stay, STF/ HI

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 82% Safety - 90%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 78%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2014

The main advantage of the hostel was that it was very convenient for the airport. It does have a novelty factor about it too. There is a cool swing made from a Boeing 747 tyre outside. Staff are helpful and the showers, although small, are good.

Elena Kotlova
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Elena would recommend this property 12 January 2014

The location is close to the airport, very easy to get to the hostel by a free bus, the beds are welcoming and nice to have a nap between the flights. The breakfast is also wonderful, a buffet which is a valus for money, less expensive than it could be in restaurants in the airport.

Stockholm

45 Hostels from 20.46 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Stockholm hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Stockholm. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.