We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Stockholm, Sweden

95.5%
1797 reviews Book Now 
1

City Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Upplandsgatan 2A, Stockholm, Sweden 111 23

1726 out of 1797 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Nabil EL KAOUAY
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Nabil would recommend this property 21 June 2015

The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is very clean. The atmosphere is really good with activities organized almost every day. There are mac computeurs and a phone available for the customers.

benjamin hunter
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
benjamin would recommend this property 31 May 2015

Great location, everything you need in a hostel and has great spaces for chilling out or socialising Overall very impressed.

93.5%
1115 reviews Book Now 
2

Långholmen Hostel STF/HI

Hostel
Langholmsmuren 20, P.O. Box 9116, Stockholm, Sweden 10272

1077 out of 1115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Långholmen Hostel STF/HI

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 100%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2015

the location is just right. it is pretty central and you can either walk into the city or catch the bus or subway, which is just around the corner. furthermore, the atmosphere is great and when you order breakfast, you get everything you want. the buffet offers everything you can imagine.

Ben Rider
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ben would recommend this property 14 April 2015

Such a unique setting for a hostel! Staying in the old prison really added an extra element to our trip, and makes it a hostel to remember. The staff were incredibly welcoming and all had great knowledge of the local area - recommending shops and restaurants to walk to.

93.3%
46 reviews Book Now 
3

Castanea Old Town Hostel

Hostel
Kindstugatan 1, Stockholm, Sweden 111 31

46 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Castanea Old Town Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 86% Safety - 95%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Jonas Kandler
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jonas would recommend this property 07 April 2015

Very good, friendly and clean Hostel! I have nothing To negative To say and a Lot of positiv impressions.

James Mayers
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
James would recommend this property 26 January 2015

I really enjoyed staying at Castanea. The staff are really helpful and the hostel has a relaxed friendly atmosphere. Very close to the Royal Palace and right in the heart of the old town you can easily walk to most attractions.

92.4%
6 reviews Book Now 
4

Connect Hotel Skavsta

3 star Hotel
General Schybergs Väg 23, NYKÖPING, Stockholm, Sweden 611 92

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Connect Hotel Skavsta

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 90% Safety - 86%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2015

Everything, the staff was very helpful, and the breakfast was very good. The hotel was very clean.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2013

It was near to the airport. Looked really amazing from the out and inside. Staff was really great. Rooms were super clean. I enjoyed my stay.

90.1%
68 reviews Book Now 
5

Stockholm Hostel

Hostel
Alströmergatan 15, Stockholm, Sweden 112 47

63 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stockholm Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 99% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Sarah Kiely
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 06 September 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful, upgraded our room for no extra cost. Very happy with our stay.

hamza ferhat
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
hamza would recommend this property 24 October 2011

The staff was very nice and helpfull. i liked everything especially the kitchen facilities and the location which in the centre.

89.4%
281 reviews Book Now 
6

Crafoord Place

Hostel
Hälsobrunnsgatan 10, Stockholm, Sweden SE 113 61

260 out of 281 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Crafoord Place

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 93%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2015

Convenient location and helpful staff. It's probably one of the cleanest hostels we stayed in as the staff does a good job maintaining the rooms and common areas.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 May 2015

-good price and good value -relatively spacious rooms -very helpful instructions for how to get to the hostel and the codes for the rooms if you're a late-comer all via email well in advance (SO appreciated) -very safe, quiet neighborhood -quiet

89.1%
1060 reviews Book Now 
7

Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel

Hostel
Södermälarstrand Kajplats 11-1, Stockholm, Sweden 118 25

949 out of 1060 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 81% Safety - 87%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 May 2015

Honestly, I loved everything about the Rygerfjord hotel! The crew was so welcoming and kind, and not forgetting helpful! They knew a lot about Stockholm and places we had to visit during our stay! The location is beautiful and the boat itself is amazing. The lounges have this traditional 'boat' lounge look, and the chairs in the lounge where very comfortable. The sleeping rooms where cozy and totally what we expected! It did get quite warm in the room with the door shut, but it wasn't that warm outside so that was nothing to be bothered with! :) The breakfast was totally work the money! Everything was fresh and delicious. If you want to stay at Stockholm for the night, nothing is more beautiful to see the sun setting while sitting on a boat which lays next to the city! Such a beautiful surroundings and sight!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2015

It is a great place to stay if you are planning to go to stockholm, the only downfall would be the lack of a kitchen

88.5%
360 reviews Book Now 
8

HI Hostel Zinkensdamm

Hostel
Zinkens väg 20, Stockholm, Sweden 117 41

327 out of 360 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI Hostel Zinkensdamm

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Simon Gershon
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Simon would recommend this property 13 April 2015

Very clean and well run. Kitchen well equipped. Large locker in nice 4-bed rooms. Very quiet location

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2015

Staff were friendly, and the rooms were really nice. As well as this, the kitchen and dining room were pleasant.

88.1%
86 reviews Book Now 
9

Jumbo Stay, STF/ HI

Hostel
Jumbovägen 4, Stockholm Arlanda Airport, Stockholm, Sweden 19047

81 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jumbo Stay, STF/ HI

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 79%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2014

The main advantage of the hostel was that it was very convenient for the airport. It does have a novelty factor about it too. There is a cool swing made from a Boeing 747 tyre outside. Staff are helpful and the showers, although small, are good.

Elena Kotlova
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Elena would recommend this property 12 January 2014

The location is close to the airport, very easy to get to the hostel by a free bus, the beds are welcoming and nice to have a nap between the flights. The breakfast is also wonderful, a buffet which is a valus for money, less expensive than it could be in restaurants in the airport.

87.3%
761 reviews Book Now 
10

The red boat Mälaren

Hostel
Söder Mälarstrand 6, Stockholm, Sweden 117 20

691 out of 761 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The red boat Mälaren

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 91% Facilities - 79% Safety - 85%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 May 2015

Novelty: You're sleeping in a "historical" 100 year old boat! Lovely interior with maritime and ship-related decoration. Location is OK - a 5-10 min walk to the closest metro station. Rooms are clean and comfortable (although tight, as they're boat cabins).

Melissa Arrosi
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Melissa would recommend this property 29 April 2015

All members of staff were very helpful from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. It was a different experience because it was the first time I went to a boat hotel. I do recommend it!

Stockholm

38 Hostels from 13.98 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Stockholm hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Stockholm. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.