We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Stockholm, Sweden

94.9%
1098 reviews Book Now 
1

Långholmen Hostel STF/HI

Hostel
Langholmsmuren 20, P.O. Box 9116, Stockholm, Sweden 10272

1060 out of 1098 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Långholmen Hostel STF/HI

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 98%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Antti Sand
With my spouse / partner
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping
88.6%
Antti would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Great atmosphere and location, it's like living inside a museum. The rooms (19th century isolation cells) are small and prison-like ('cose it's a prison), but safe and cozy.

Aeneas De Baets
Alone
City break
94.3%
Aeneas would recommend this property 22 August 2014

My room was perfect: very nice furnished, clean, quiet, safe (with a locker in it).

93.1%
41 reviews Book Now 
2

Castanea Old Town Hostel

Hostel
Kindstugatan 1, Stockholm, Sweden 111 31

41 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Castanea Old Town Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Dan Jiang
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Dan would recommend this property 29 July 2014

This is situated in a great spot in the old town (about 3 mins from one of the big squares and the royal palace in old town). It is just a joy to walk around. I also enjoy the quite common area.

Matthew Roberts
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Matthew would recommend this property 12 February 2014

Really nice relaxed hostel, well positioned in Gamla Stan. The 16 bed dorm is large enough that you still have your own space. Good place to stay!

91.9%
1776 reviews Book Now 
3

City Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Upplandsgatan 2A, Stockholm, Sweden 111 23

1705 out of 1776 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 15 December 2014

The beds were awesome - soft and cosy and quiet! The breakfast was a great deal.

Joseph Hesketh
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Joseph would recommend this property 17 November 2014

Exactly how I expect a hostel to be. Clean, modern, comfortable, good facilities, nice staff and great location. Oh and unlimited pasta is always a bonus :Do. I would recommend to others.

90.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
4

Connect Hotel Skavsta

3 star Hotel
General Schybergs Väg 23, NYKÖPING, Stockholm, Sweden 611 92

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Connect Hotel Skavsta

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 84%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2013

It was near to the airport. Looked really amazing from the out and inside. Staff was really great. Rooms were super clean. I enjoyed my stay.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2013

Everything - great localization, near Skavsta Airport. Clean, breakfast inlcuded, quite cheap. Perfect

90.7%
66 reviews Book Now 
5

Stockholm Hostel

Hostel
Alströmergatan 15, Stockholm, Sweden 112 47

63 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stockholm Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 87%
Sarah Kiely
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 06 September 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful, upgraded our room for no extra cost. Very happy with our stay.

hamza ferhat
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
hamza would recommend this property 24 October 2011

The staff was very nice and helpfull. i liked everything especially the kitchen facilities and the location which in the centre.

89.8%
674 reviews Book Now 
6

Skanstulls Hostel

Hostel
Ringvägen 135, Stockholm, Sweden 11661

646 out of 674 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Skanstulls Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 86%
Logan Silverberg
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Logan would recommend this property 03 September 2014

Great location on a fun island. Lots of bars restaurants and shops. Beds and rooms so comfy I had a hard time getting up and going in the mornings. Kitchen is a great place to meet fun people and the supplies are as good as what I use back home. You can live very cheaply in Sweden thanks to the free pasta and well-equipped kitchen.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2014

You really get to know people. Free pasta is awesome. The kitchen as well as the rooms are clean and tidy. Was really a good stay

89.5%
352 reviews Book Now 
7

HI Hostel Zinkensdamm

Hostel
Zinkens väg 20, Stockholm, Sweden 117 41

319 out of 352 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI Hostel Zinkensdamm

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 84%
perviz kaikobad
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
25 September 2014

proximity to the subway, facility to go to the airport by coach to arlanda airport after a short walk and the facility of a full kitchen...a real blessing

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 29 August 2014

nice garden, away from the traffic on the road. good beds nice kitchen. free pasta. good free wifi. two supermarkets near by. big lockers in room. nice lounge area. clean bathrooms and showers. not far from the old town (30 min on foot?)

88.3%
1052 reviews Book Now 
8

Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel

Hostel
Södermälarstrand Kajplats 11-1, Stockholm, Sweden 118 25

941 out of 1052 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 86%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 89%
Connor Ford
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Connor would recommend this property 24 August 2014

Great rate for a private room. Easy walk to Gamla Stan and the rest of the city. Relaxed atmosphere. Good views out of the boat windows. Friendly helpful staff who helped us get the most out of our stay. Good shower.

Paula D'Urbano
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Paula would recommend this property 23 July 2013

It was amazing! It was actually a boat on the water. The upper deck was a dream, really awesome if you went in Summer, you could spend until 1 AM just chilling there and watching the amazing view.

87.9%
84 reviews Book Now 
9

Jumbo Stay, STF/ HI

Hostel
Jumbovägen 4, Stockholm Arlanda Airport, Stockholm, Sweden 19047

79 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jumbo Stay, STF/ HI

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 79% Safety - 92%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 79%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2014

The main advantage of the hostel was that it was very convenient for the airport. It does have a novelty factor about it too. There is a cool swing made from a Boeing 747 tyre outside. Staff are helpful and the showers, although small, are good.

Elena Kotlova
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Elena would recommend this property 12 January 2014

The location is close to the airport, very easy to get to the hostel by a free bus, the beds are welcoming and nice to have a nap between the flights. The breakfast is also wonderful, a buffet which is a valus for money, less expensive than it could be in restaurants in the airport.

87.8%
755 reviews Book Now 
10

The red boat Mälaren

Hostel
Söder Mälarstrand 6, Stockholm, Sweden 117 20

685 out of 755 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The red boat Mälaren

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 77% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2014

The novelty factor that it's a boat is cool. There were electronic keys to access boat and hallway and a key to the room.

Craig Peppiatt
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping
100.0%
Craig would recommend this property 12 August 2014

The Red Boat is in a great location. It's well placed to walk to fascinating Södermalm and Gamla Stan and only 5 minutes walk from the closest T-bana (Metro), providing easy access to the rest of the city. The views across the lake to the old town are spectacular. Our room was comfortable and had plenty of space. There are places to sit outside if you want to chill out overlooking the lake and tables inside where you can get food and drinks. Overall it felt much more like a quirky hotel than a hostel. The staff were friendly and welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast, buffet style, is great value for money. I'd recommend this as a memorable place to stay for anyone visiting Stockholm on a budget.

Stockholm

43 Hostels from 17.83 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Stockholm hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Stockholm. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.