We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Stockholm, Sweden

95.3%
1799 reviews Book Now 
1

City Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Upplandsgatan 2A, Stockholm, Sweden 111 23

1728 out of 1799 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Nabil EL KAOUAY
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Nabil would recommend this property 21 June 2015

The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is very clean. The atmosphere is really good with activities organized almost every day. There are mac computeurs and a phone available for the customers.

benjamin hunter
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
benjamin would recommend this property 31 May 2015

Great location, everything you need in a hostel and has great spaces for chilling out or socialising Overall very impressed.

94.5%
1130 reviews Book Now 
2

Långholmen Hostel STF/HI

Hostel
Langholmsmuren 20, P.O. Box 9116, Stockholm, Sweden 10272

1092 out of 1130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Långholmen Hostel STF/HI

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 98%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Leandra Senn
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Leandra would recommend this property 13 August 2015

We haf our room in the part of the museum. It was interesting to see all the museum stuff. Clean room, nice and helpful staff.

Tommy Lundvall
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
82.9%
Tommy would recommend this property 13 August 2015

Wonderful surrounding on Långholmen island. Nice walks and a cosy beach. Cool feeling of being on a lush island and in the sametime a big city.

93.3%
48 reviews Book Now 
3

Castanea Old Town Hostel

Hostel
Kindstugatan 1, Stockholm, Sweden 111 31

48 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Castanea Old Town Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 August 2015

top price-performance ration, nice place to be - feeling like in you own apartment, friendly stuff, perfectly located, clean facilities

Jonas Kandler
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jonas would recommend this property 07 April 2015

Very good, friendly and clean Hostel! I have nothing To negative To say and a Lot of positiv impressions.

92.4%
6 reviews Book Now 
4

Connect Hotel Skavsta

3 star Hotel
General Schybergs Väg 23, NYKÖPING, Stockholm, Sweden 611 92

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Connect Hotel Skavsta

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 90% Safety - 86%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2015

Everything, the staff was very helpful, and the breakfast was very good. The hotel was very clean.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2013

It was near to the airport. Looked really amazing from the out and inside. Staff was really great. Rooms were super clean. I enjoyed my stay.

90.2%
369 reviews Book Now 
5

HI Hostel Zinkensdamm

Hostel
Zinkens väg 20, Stockholm, Sweden 117 41

336 out of 369 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI Hostel Zinkensdamm

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2015

The staff were always available to help, the entire place was kept very clean including the bathrooms! Plus the free pasta was a very kind gesture!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 August 2015

Pretty convenient location just a few blocks from Zinkensdamm station in Sodermalm and a grocery store. The private room is a great deal.

88.8%
69 reviews Book Now 
6

Stockholm Hostel

Hostel
Alströmergatan 15, Stockholm, Sweden 112 47

64 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stockholm Hostel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, City break
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 31 July 2015

Friendly staff; nice interior design; good internet speed; supermarket, bars, restaurants in walking distance; subway to city center around the corner.

Sarah Kiely
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 06 September 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful, upgraded our room for no extra cost. Very happy with our stay.

88.5%
1063 reviews Book Now 
7

Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel

Hostel
Södermälarstrand Kajplats 11-1, Stockholm, Sweden 118 25

952 out of 1063 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 May 2015

Honestly, I loved everything about the Rygerfjord hotel! The crew was so welcoming and kind, and not forgetting helpful! They knew a lot about Stockholm and places we had to visit during our stay! The location is beautiful and the boat itself is amazing. The lounges have this traditional 'boat' lounge look, and the chairs in the lounge where very comfortable. The sleeping rooms where cozy and totally what we expected! It did get quite warm in the room with the door shut, but it wasn't that warm outside so that was nothing to be bothered with! :) The breakfast was totally work the money! Everything was fresh and delicious. If you want to stay at Stockholm for the night, nothing is more beautiful to see the sun setting while sitting on a boat which lays next to the city! Such a beautiful surroundings and sight!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2015

It is a great place to stay if you are planning to go to stockholm, the only downfall would be the lack of a kitchen

88.1%
88 reviews Book Now 
8

Jumbo Stay, STF/ HI

Hostel
Jumbovägen 4, Stockholm Arlanda Airport, Stockholm, Sweden 19047

83 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jumbo Stay, STF/ HI

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 79%
Richard Bonnici
Alone
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Richard would recommend this property 16 August 2015

Definately a unique hotel, being located inside an airoplane. Still, this hostel offers spacious rooms, decent showers, a common lounge/eating area etc. like any other hostel. Being just outside the airport, the hostel location is perfect for people with connecting flights etc. as it is slightly far away from Stockholm city centre.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2015

The JumboStay really is an unforgettable experience. The beds are very comfortable and amenities are all good. The staff were very friendly and made the experience even better. The free shuttle bus to and from the terminal is a nice touch as well.

88.0%
287 reviews Book Now 
9

Crafoord Place

Hostel
Hälsobrunnsgatan 10, Stockholm, Sweden SE 113 61

266 out of 287 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Crafoord Place

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Oscar Hameenaho-Fox
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Oscar would recommend this property 21 August 2015

Close to the supermarket, kitchen was great! Good mix of people and it's pretty easy to get to as well.

Iiris Jarva
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Iiris would recommend this property 11 August 2015

Great location and wonderful, helpful staff! Well equipped kitchen and the rooms were clean. Would stay again if I end up going back to Stockholm.

87.3%
22 reviews Book Now 
10

STF/HI Skeppsholmen

Hostel
Flaggmansvägen 8, Stockholm, Sweden 111 49

19 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend STF/HI Skeppsholmen

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 90% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2015

The location is great. Walking distance to Gamla Stan within 10 minutes. Staff was very helpful.

Graeme Taylor
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, City break, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Graeme would recommend this property 20 October 2014

Brilliant location in central Stockholm, great value for money and was everything we needed (just some beds and some showers!)

Stockholm

38 Hostels from 11.82 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Stockholm hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Stockholm. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.