We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Interhostel

Hostel | Kammakargatan 46, Stockholm, Sweden 11160

69.7% Overall Rating

761 out of 917 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/06/2015)

"The location was very good and there seemed to be plenty of toilets and showers. Atleast I had no problems with waiting."

Read all Interhostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 5.89
  • Towel USD 4.71

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stockholm?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Stockholm

Hostels By Nordic
23.44 USD

Hostel 63.5% 458 reviews
Hotel Micro
29.25 USD

Hotel 1 star 86.0% 10 reviews
City Backpackers Hostel
28.27 USD

Hostel 95.5% 1797 reviews
Colonial Hotel
36.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.6% 657 reviews
Hostel Bed and Breakfast
37.70 USD

Hostel 83.2% 251 reviews
BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel
23.56 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 3 reviews
Vanadis Hotell och Bad
37.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.9% 145 reviews
Crafoord Place
23.56 USD

Hostel 89.4% 281 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.7%

Overall Rating

761 out of 917 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Interhostel'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
60.0%
Value
70.4%
Safety
66.4%
Refine your results Showing 524 of 882 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 20 | 21   Next
Reset filter
31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

RADIS ILALOV

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2015

Liked: positive in this hostel I have not seen

Disliked: I had a problem to pay for a hotel with a credit card. The problem was created when pay money nostel and got a double booking. Because of this, they took me to a penalty of one night in a hotel. Staff frondesk made me a fine illegally, because I came to the hostel in time. And a double booking is not considered a violation, and the extra money to take me wrong. In addition, during this this nostel employee frondesk raised her voice. It's ugly and boorish. I do not recommend visit this hostel

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

14 June 2015

Liked: Good location

Disliked: It's cheap, but there's a pretty strange atmosphere and the communal areas are a strange mix of crowded, busy and hushed quiet so people can hear the TV. We were glad to be so close to the city centre, and Stockholm is a beautiful city. However, next time we would pay slightly more and stay somewhere with a bit more light and laughter. Two of the receptionists were friendly, but the third seemed to take pleasure in being unhelpful.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ching Yee Lau

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2015 Ching Yee would recommend this property

Liked: The shower is great.

Disliked: No window is the room. Very small space.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2015

Liked: The location was very good and there seemed to be plenty of toilets and showers. Atleast I had no problems with waiting.

Disliked: I felt the hostel was not very secure. Both nights I had intruders in my room where they just walked in and took some empty beds. I did not realize the doors didn't lock automatically and it really made me feel insecure and even when I arrived to the hostel one night at 2am, the hostel door was wide open. The beds were also very loud and the rooms were a bit too crowded. I could barely walk to my own bed once people had their bags there.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2015

Liked: Stuff is really nice and helpful

Disliked: We don't have a lock for luggage box, we should buy 50 croon for locked and we couldn't pay deposit for it, and also we should pay for bed linen and 14 people in 20 meter room is terrible and bed is problematic and had a terrible sound and 2 bed floor

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Eliza Mongeau

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2015 Eliza would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and free coffee in the morning

Disliked: Uphill from the train station so a little hard to get to with luggage

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's location, very central

Disliked: -

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

16 February 2015

Liked: The kitchen and the option of free tea or coffee

Disliked: There where stolen laptops and other staff so the police came and waked us up in the middle of the night. It was lucky that the guy was found and a lot of persons got their stuff back. The other thing was that the toiletts wer not cleaned up at all the whole time I spent there. It was really disgudtimg

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

08 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: own area for ladies

Disliked: rude staff, and don't know which language i can speak with them

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

08 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: area only for ladies

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break

04 February 2015

Liked: Good location, fairly friendly staff, never had to wait for a shower. Good kitchen as well.

Disliked: A previous review saying the place was a bit like a refugee camp is correct - you probably hear more Russian and Arabic than English there. This comes with some problems, like theft (I had something stolen) and a weird atmosphere, with for instance some drugs being sold quite openly. If the hostel enforced maximum stays of 1 week or so, this problem would not exist as many of the people seemed to be working or looking for work in Stockholm. There are also some hidden costs, such as sheets, so it is not as cheap as it seems.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nn

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2015

Liked: They allow late-night check-in up to 2am.

Disliked: They charge for a lot of seemingly petty things - linens and luggage storage, for example, that somwhat undercuts their claim to be the cheapest hostel around.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

04 January 2015

Liked: It's possible to rent bikes and it's very central and cheap. It has all the facilities one needs.

Disliked: Unfortunately the staff was extremely unhelpful, unfriendly and they didn't seem to care about their guests at all.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Too many people within the space

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to reach, central location, not far from the metro and main shopping an tourist points.

Disliked: Quite big, with the kitchen seeming quite crowded at peak mealtimes and the fridges stuffed to the brim.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

28 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice kitchen, bathroom, clealiness in most area, situated in city center. Late check-in.

Disliked: Facilities like TV, doesn't work properly.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Chanpiseth Heng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2014 Chanpiseth would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is not far away from the Old Town and shopping district and located in a very safe area.

Disliked: The staff at the reception desk was very indifferent in helping me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chi chiu ng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2014 chi chiu would recommend this property

Liked: good, i love the kitcheb room too

Disliked: the reciption not so friendly!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mattia Meneghello

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 December 2014 Mattia would recommend this property

Liked: The toilets and showers are confortable and clean. The kitchen is new and big, tea and coffee are free and available 24/7. The beds are big.

Disliked: The doors don't lock by themself but you always have to lock them with the key. I am not used to do this and one day I forgot the door unlock and someone entered in my room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Riccarda Moroni

Alone

City break

24 November 2014 Riccarda would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, all good

Disliked: the computers were crashing sometimes.. a bit slow

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cuong Huynh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2014 Cuong would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Older guests and people looking for temporary housing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Gustavo Rober

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2014 Gustavo would recommend this property

Liked: Nice showers and toilets, very nice location, good atmosphere.

Disliked: Private room has no windows, but it was not a problem for me (on winter it wasnt really necessary) but the room was pretty good anyway.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Can Guneyli

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2014 Can would recommend this property

Liked: There are a lot of international young people staying here. So you get the opportunity to meet them

Disliked: There are also a lot weird people staying there. They look like asylum seekers... It was a bit creepy.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Arnd Franke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 September 2014 Arnd would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and close to the city center

Disliked: Nearly no windows at all, so the entire place feels underground and like a cave