HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Interhostel Stockholm Hostel

Kammakargatan 46, Stockholm, Sweden

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 65%

Location 86%

Safety 70%

Staff 67%

Value 71%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 5.77EUR
  • Towel 4.62EUR

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stockholm?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 65%

Location 86%

Safety 70%

Staff 67%

Value 71%

Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location superb

Disliked: no oven in the kitchen for making pizza

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Paid for sheets that were dirty

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: modern and clean

Disliked: nothing in particular

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good for backpackers!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not many hostels on offer in the city and this is a pretty good location for money.

Disliked: Having to pay for linin is a little silly. And had several staff dealings and they weren't the most helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nil

Disliked: Very disappointed with this property. I came home to find a random person from the street asleep in my bed who when approached ran outside. I reported to staff members who said when the computer system which was down had been rectified they would reimburse me for having to sleep in the hallway.This never happened and after following it up again the staff refused to acknowledge this. Absolute disgrace, no one should be in a position where people from outside the hostel are able to enter the hostel and private rooms.

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: positive in this hostel I have not seen

Disliked: I had a problem to pay for a hotel with a credit card. The problem was created when pay money nostel and got a double booking. Because of this, they took me to a penalty of one night in a hotel. Staff frondesk made me a fine illegally, because I came to the hostel in time. And a double booking is not considered a violation, and the extra money to take me wrong. In addition, during this this nostel employee frondesk raised her voice. It's ugly and boorish. I do not recommend visit this hostel

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good location

Disliked: It's cheap, but there's a pretty strange atmosphere and the communal areas are a strange mix of crowded, busy and hushed quiet so people can hear the TV. We were glad to be so close to the city centre, and Stockholm is a beautiful city. However, next time we would pay slightly more and stay somewhere with a bit more light and laughter. Two of the receptionists were friendly, but the third seemed to take pleasure in being unhelpful.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was very good and there seemed to be plenty of toilets and showers. Atleast I had no problems with waiting.

Disliked: I felt the hostel was not very secure. Both nights I had intruders in my room where they just walked in and took some empty beds. I did not realize the doors didn't lock automatically and it really made me feel insecure and even when I arrived to the hostel one night at 2am, the hostel door was wide open. The beds were also very loud and the rooms were a bit too crowded. I could barely walk to my own bed once people had their bags there.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stuff is really nice and helpful

Disliked: We don't have a lock for luggage box, we should buy 50 croon for locked and we couldn't pay deposit for it, and also we should pay for bed linen and 14 people in 20 meter room is terrible and bed is problematic and had a terrible sound and 2 bed floor

Check Availability