We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Stockholm Hostel

Hostel | Alströmergatan 15, Stockholm, Sweden 112 47

90.7% Overall Rating

63 out of 66 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/09/2014)

Sarah Kiely thinks…

"Staff were very friendly and helpful, upgraded our room for no extra cost. Very happy with our stay."

Read all Stockholm Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 8.29
  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

If you need to cancel your reservation, please do so by 6:00pm the day prior to your arrival. In case of no-show or late cancellation, the first night will be charged on your credit card. You may cancel your reservation without penalty up until 1 day before your arrival date, by accessing the Your Reservations page. It is not possible to cancel your reservation if you selected and booked a room indicated as "PREPAID/NOT REFUNDABLE"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stockholm?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Stockholm

Lodge32
19.90 USD

Hostel 66.2% 794 reviews
Crafoord Place
20.04 USD

Hostel 86.6% 269 reviews
Långholmen Hostel STF/HI
30.40 USD

Hostel 94.9% 1098 reviews
Belman Vandrarhem
20.73 USD

Hostel 71.1% 173 reviews
Three Crown Bed and Breakfast
38.69 USD

Guesthouse 79.1% 68 reviews
Colonial Hotel
43.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.4% 654 reviews
City Backpackers Hostel
26.25 USD

Hostel 91.9% 1776 reviews
Hotel Micro
32.01 USD

Hotel 1 star 86.3% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.7%

Overall Rating

63 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Stockholm Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
98.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 29 of 66 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Kiely

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful, upgraded our room for no extra cost. Very happy with our stay.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing, it was great.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just good for me, and friendly Staff !

Disliked: Not so much.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013

Liked: Ruime keuken en zitkamer, goede badkamer met douche, goede wifi, goed klimaat.

Disliked: Eten gestolen uit de ijskast Geen te openen raam Slechte bedden Kamer en bedden niet zoals geboekt is (geboekt 2 bedden naast elkaar, gekregen 2 bedden boven elkaar)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bianca Pal

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013 Bianca would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely, clean, friendly staff, excellent hotel-level service.

Disliked: Nothing - I thought it was excellent.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere-nice location-good facilities!

Disliked: No windows....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were nice and the staff were friendly. Big kitchen is handy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean hostel! Nice kitchen, nice staff.

Disliked: Very noisy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

02 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and nice staff. Ikea furniture.

Disliked: There aren´t any windows.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anders Bislev

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Anders would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean kitchen

Disliked: The room was not as expected. But still very good. I expected something a bit more cozy maybe with a twin bed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hamza ferhat

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 October 2011 hamza would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpfull. i liked everything especially the kitchen facilities and the location which in the centre.

Disliked: almost nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly staff, free fruits!

Disliked: no furniture for suitcases in the room. No windows: a nice painting of the Swedish countryside would be nice. Floor looks very old.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just a great hostel, good location, friendly staff & very clean!

Disliked: ...nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Virginiya Dlagnikova

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 June 2011 Virginiya would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful. It is near the central central station(2 underground stops, but walking distance is not so little). It is very clean. Security is on very good level. We came a little bit later after reception time but there still was a person on the reception. It is not problem to check in after reception hours, you just have to let them know. The kitchen is very good.

Disliked: No

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011

Liked: Very friendly staff who tries to do anything possible for you Maybe the cleanest hostel I've ever been to Excellent kitchen facilities If you only stay for 2 nights and don't mind the missing windows it's a great place! But we minded -> no recommendation

Disliked: Rooms have no windows as the place used to be a garage (?) We booked a double (in February, I think they changed it to twin) and got a twin bunkbed

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liisi Anttila

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2011 Liisi would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly. The place was quiet so it was a great place the have a good sleep. You get a code to get in 24 h so you can live very freely. And the room was etremely clean! The subway station to the center is right around the corner.

Disliked: Lack of air condition, a bit bad air quality.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stockholm Hostel is a very clean place with good facilities (big kitchen, tea/coffee and fruit are for grabs). Staff is nice.

Disliked: Only thing missing: a window in the bedrooms!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Noemi Ferrau Peña

With a large group / tour

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Noemi would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaness & moderness added to a friendly staff and good location makes the Stockholm hostel your best choice in this city.

Disliked: Not really important but can't airing the room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was opened in November 2010 so it is really new. There are TV in rooms and individual bathrooms. The common kitchen is really huge so a lot of people can cook at the same time.

Disliked: Room a little bit small but it is ok. It is quite expensive.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

MIU YEE CHAN

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 April 2011 MIU YEE would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen & Staff

Disliked: Privacy, they moved our luggages without our acknowledgement when we were out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Batt

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2011 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: New,clean,very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cojuhari Irina

Alone

Business / conference

08 February 2011 Cojuhari would recommend this property

Liked: it is clean, the location is very good, you can find everything in kitchen if you want to prepare something to eat.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. comfortable and very easy to find.

Disliked: There was no 24hr reception, so when we arrived late we had to ring and speak to the people. However, they were very helpful on the phone and had left us an envelope of things.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

24 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location - its was near my family.

Disliked: Prisonlike room. :-)