HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Crafoord Place

Hostel | Hälsobrunnsgatan 10, Stockholm, Sweden SE 113 61

83.9% Overall Rating

237 out of 258 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2014)

"Good location near central station. Clean spaced rooms with many windows and magnificent view on Kungsholmen. Friendly staff. Free wifi. Very fast and large elevator to top floor."

Read all Crafoord Place reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 7.57
  • Towel USD 1.51

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Bookings for more than 6 people will not be accepted. The booking will be considered automatically cancelled without a refund of the deposit. Guests may cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival. If you cancel before 18.00 on the day before arrival we shall charge you for one night, if you cancel later than this or do not show up we shall charge you for two nights. Deposits paid are non refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stockholm?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Stockholm

Colonial Hotel
47.39 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.7% 649 reviews
Three Crown Bed and Breakfast
42.39 USD

Guesthouse 78.1% 67 reviews
Hotel Micro
35.08 USD

Hotel 1 star 86.3% 9 reviews
City Backpackers Hostel
34.82 USD

Hostel 92.8% 1744 reviews
Lodge32
22.71 USD

Hostel 74.4% 777 reviews
Interhostel
19.53 USD

Hostel 79.9% 839 reviews
Hostels By Nordic
28.77 USD

Hostel 72.5% 429 reviews
2kronor Hostel - Vasastan
36.34 USD

Hostel 83.4% 110 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.9%

Overall Rating

237 out of 258 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Crafoord Place'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
89.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 172 of 247 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near central station. Clean spaced rooms with many windows and magnificent view on Kungsholmen. Friendly staff. Free wifi. Very fast and large elevator to top floor.

Disliked: Small time window to check in.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful and they had free parking.

Disliked: It was hard to find, I came in at 9pm and there was no one there at the front desk, they had a key for me and the information but nothing about parking.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

John Killock

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

22 November 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Very good price particularly on week days. Kitchen facilities available.

Disliked: Lift is slow and access can be a bit tedious. Limited number of showers for number of people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked how clean the hostel was and the staff was really nice and kind. Also the location was near the old town,which i liked a lot.

Disliked: /

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mugiho Ishihara

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Mugiho would recommend this property

Liked: staff is very nice and friendly! the persons staying there were also good.

Disliked: location is little bit hard to find. but you can use 3 nearest subway stion from hostel.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Calin-Decebal Cojocaru

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2013 Calin-Decebal would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and located near the center

Disliked: safe of my things.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2013

Liked: The staff are very helpful and passionate about their city.

Disliked: The beds were not clean and you felt dirty after sleeping in them.

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013

Liked: It's save and clean. Good and clean kitchen.

Disliked: It's in the top of a office building. The athmosphere is cold. For me it doesn't look like they want to make it easy for their costumers: check-in is only possible between 3-6pm, must rent blankets when you don't bring your own, etc.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philipp Rosar

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Philipp would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere -> light and clean kitchen, very inviting; everywhere little notes (location tips, instructions, always with a "have a nice day") that gave you the feeling that the management cares for you. Great safety -> until you finally stand in your room, you need to pass three different number-code-secured doors; most of the locks appear very modern. Decent Wifi -> plus there is a computer free to use in case you didn't bring your own laptop or smart device. Very nice and helpful staff!!!

Disliked: Philipp left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly helpful staff, really made my experience! Safe, clean, spacious, well maintained facilities, had everything ESP wifi ( except linen and towels) , never a rush for the toilets,showers. Met awesome friendly ppl. Best hostel I've stayed at !

Disliked: Linen not included, water weak... Otherwise great!

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -clean -safety location

Disliked: -elevator does not go all the way up to the hostel -difficult for those who bring their stroller

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kalman Koller

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 Kalman would recommend this property

Liked: cleanness, location

Disliked: Kalman left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The calmness

Disliked: The room doors making a lot of noise when closed

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Location is not so bad.

Disliked: Few bathrooms and showers.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping

21 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super nice staff, very clean, cool infos about the city

Disliked: Only 3 showers, some beds were squeaking

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had a great atmosphere. I was travelling alone and it was super easy to meet other people in the kitchen. Highly recommended, the hostel was a lot of fun. Location is pretty good too... central Stockholm, though it is a 25 minute walk to sights, this is to be expected in a hostel with a good price.

Disliked: When I arrived, no one was at the reception. They said to use the phone outside the door, but I tried several times over two and a half hours, and no one answered. Finally someone let me in and then I saw they had left a paper inside the hostel with instructions to enter, which I obviously couldn't get without being let in. That was really bad service, in my opinion, and definitely put a damper on my first night in Stockholm. I found out later that they'd sent me an e-mail with instructions to enter, so I would say that if you get caught in this situation, go find a cafe or something and pay the couple of euros for a coffee and wifi so you can check your e-mail and enter. However, my overall experience with the hostel was positive, especially from a social and atmosphere perspective.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Cameron Bonk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2013 Cameron would recommend this property

Liked: Very secure. Friendly staff and really decent mattress.

Disliked: Kitchen slightly dirty, probably needs a bathroom uograde. Also slightly hard to locate. The directions and map emailed did help.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: At first a bit boring but then reveals its friendly character and cleanliness

Disliked: The corridor is spooky. As rooms are so isolated from each other and there's no reception staff it's scary to go to sleep being a single female traveller in a 10 bed dorm.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

31 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable and close to the center.

Disliked: smell in the hallways.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location close to everything cool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed there before so I knew what to expect. I like it because it is a quiet place in a great location of Stockholm (although it can be hard to be found given that it is a small street and the one side access blockage due to the construction of rail tracks)

Disliked: It has only private rooms or rooms of 10. I wish they had something in between.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andras Toth

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2012 Andras would recommend this property

Liked: First of all it is a hostel and i got what I expected from a hostel.November when I was there they were not busy so I had a easy excess to every facilities.Everything was clean.First I thought it was far from the center but later found out how easy to get there.I had easy days with them.

Disliked: Nothing really.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ludovic Neuville

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2012 Ludovic would recommend this property

Liked: clean, lockers everywhere

Disliked: no laundry service - laundromat 120SEK for 5Kg wash and dry 10 minutes away not enough bahrooms

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jakub Rokicki

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Jakub would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean and surprisingly close to all tourist attractions of Stockholm.

Disliked: Sometimes there was a smal queue to the shower.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, friendly staff, safe

Disliked: I enjoyed it.

The property's response is...