HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Crafoord Place

Hostel | Hälsobrunnsgatan 10, Stockholm, Sweden SE 113 61

86.6% Overall Rating

248 out of 269 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

"Good location, friendly staff, more reasonably priced than most other hostels in Stockholm."

Read all Crafoord Place reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 6.91
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Bookings for more than 6 people will not be accepted. The booking will be considered automatically cancelled without a refund of the deposit. Guests may cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival. If you cancel before 18.00 on the day before arrival we shall charge you for one night, if you cancel later than this or do not show up we shall charge you for two nights. Deposits paid are non refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stockholm?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Stockholm

Colonial Hotel
43.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.4% 654 reviews
Three Crown Bed and Breakfast
41.45 USD

Guesthouse 79.1% 68 reviews
Hotel Micro
34.31 USD

Hotel 1 star 86.3% 9 reviews
City Backpackers Hostel
29.02 USD

Hostel 92.5% 1774 reviews
Lodge32
20.04 USD

Hostel 68.1% 793 reviews
Interhostel
20.59 USD

Hostel 74.5% 888 reviews
Hostels By Nordic
24.73 USD

Hostel 75.7% 447 reviews
2kronor Hostel - Vasastan
33.16 USD

Hostel 83.3% 117 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.6%

Overall Rating

248 out of 269 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Crafoord Place'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
88.8%
Value
88.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 178 of 258 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, more reasonably priced than most other hostels in Stockholm.

Disliked: There wasn't much of a common area to relax in and meet people. I also didn't like having to pay extra for linens.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty central, good staff, free locker storage, wifi strong throughout, cute kitchen.

Disliked: Kitchen got a bit crowded at times and the first night my room was really hot (turns out one of the other guests had the heat turned on-in July). But overall this is a great place.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and the place is quiet, I like this hostel.

Disliked: The rooms are fine, but the mattress is not comfortable. A little bit better ones will be perfect.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room is a little bit small but clean and cozy. Great kitchen and public space. WIFI is available in the room. Overall is a nice and relatively cheap hostel.

Disliked: Thin wall, noisy at night. A bit far way from city center. The opening hour of reception is too short, i you don't arrive on time, keep remember to send a email to ask about code.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Leslie Salvan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 April 2014 Leslie would recommend this property

Liked: Close to central train station, feeling very safe even travelling alone, the kitchen is nice and it is easy to seat and meet people, and the view from the rooms is beautiful. I had a very nice stay! Just make sure to ask for the code to enter the building if you check-in after 6pm. It was my case, and I had a very good information by email, with the code and how to reach the hostel. I arrived without any trouble.

Disliked: Leslie left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay. Fab location, a few minutes walk to the nearest metro station (St Eriksplan) and about 30 mins from Stockholm centre. Staff are friendly, free tea and coffee is provided in the kitchen, good shower and toilet facilities. Very clean and modern interior and the kitchen has cooking facilities and plenty of fridge space.

Disliked: It is on the top floor, this is quite high for someone who doesn't like lifts. There is a lift to take you to the hostel if you are okay with that!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near central station. Clean spaced rooms with many windows and magnificent view on Kungsholmen. Friendly staff. Free wifi. Very fast and large elevator to top floor.

Disliked: Small time window to check in.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful and they had free parking.

Disliked: It was hard to find, I came in at 9pm and there was no one there at the front desk, they had a key for me and the information but nothing about parking.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

John Killock

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

22 November 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Very good price particularly on week days. Kitchen facilities available.

Disliked: Lift is slow and access can be a bit tedious. Limited number of showers for number of people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked how clean the hostel was and the staff was really nice and kind. Also the location was near the old town,which i liked a lot.

Disliked: /

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mugiho Ishihara

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Mugiho would recommend this property

Liked: staff is very nice and friendly! the persons staying there were also good.

Disliked: location is little bit hard to find. but you can use 3 nearest subway stion from hostel.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Calin-Decebal Cojocaru

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2013 Calin-Decebal would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and located near the center

Disliked: safe of my things.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2013

Liked: The staff are very helpful and passionate about their city.

Disliked: The beds were not clean and you felt dirty after sleeping in them.

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013

Liked: It's save and clean. Good and clean kitchen.

Disliked: It's in the top of a office building. The athmosphere is cold. For me it doesn't look like they want to make it easy for their costumers: check-in is only possible between 3-6pm, must rent blankets when you don't bring your own, etc.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philipp Rosar

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Philipp would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere -> light and clean kitchen, very inviting; everywhere little notes (location tips, instructions, always with a "have a nice day") that gave you the feeling that the management cares for you. Great safety -> until you finally stand in your room, you need to pass three different number-code-secured doors; most of the locks appear very modern. Decent Wifi -> plus there is a computer free to use in case you didn't bring your own laptop or smart device. Very nice and helpful staff!!!

Disliked: Philipp left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly helpful staff, really made my experience! Safe, clean, spacious, well maintained facilities, had everything ESP wifi ( except linen and towels) , never a rush for the toilets,showers. Met awesome friendly ppl. Best hostel I've stayed at !

Disliked: Linen not included, water weak... Otherwise great!

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -clean -safety location

Disliked: -elevator does not go all the way up to the hostel -difficult for those who bring their stroller

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kalman Koller

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 Kalman would recommend this property

Liked: cleanness, location

Disliked: Kalman left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The calmness

Disliked: The room doors making a lot of noise when closed

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Location is not so bad.

Disliked: Few bathrooms and showers.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping

21 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super nice staff, very clean, cool infos about the city

Disliked: Only 3 showers, some beds were squeaking

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had a great atmosphere. I was travelling alone and it was super easy to meet other people in the kitchen. Highly recommended, the hostel was a lot of fun. Location is pretty good too... central Stockholm, though it is a 25 minute walk to sights, this is to be expected in a hostel with a good price.

Disliked: When I arrived, no one was at the reception. They said to use the phone outside the door, but I tried several times over two and a half hours, and no one answered. Finally someone let me in and then I saw they had left a paper inside the hostel with instructions to enter, which I obviously couldn't get without being let in. That was really bad service, in my opinion, and definitely put a damper on my first night in Stockholm. I found out later that they'd sent me an e-mail with instructions to enter, so I would say that if you get caught in this situation, go find a cafe or something and pay the couple of euros for a coffee and wifi so you can check your e-mail and enter. However, my overall experience with the hostel was positive, especially from a social and atmosphere perspective.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Cameron Bonk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2013 Cameron would recommend this property

Liked: Very secure. Friendly staff and really decent mattress.

Disliked: Kitchen slightly dirty, probably needs a bathroom uograde. Also slightly hard to locate. The directions and map emailed did help.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: At first a bit boring but then reveals its friendly character and cleanliness

Disliked: The corridor is spooky. As rooms are so isolated from each other and there's no reception staff it's scary to go to sleep being a single female traveller in a 10 bed dorm.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

31 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable and close to the center.

Disliked: smell in the hallways.