HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Langholmens Vandrarhem STF/HI Stockholm Hostel

Langholmsmuren 20, Box 9116, Stockholm, Sweden

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 12.32USD
  • Linen 8.17USD
  • Towel 3.14USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: Långholmen is a Hostelling International (HI) member hostel. If you do not have HI membership card when you arrive, you will be charged a SEK 50 (approx. US$7) supplement per night and guest.

Bed linen, towel, breakfast and cleaning are not included in the price, but can be hired / bought in the reception.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stockholm?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I stayed the dormitory but the building and staff is same to hotel.So staff is so kindly and building is always kept clean.

Disliked: The room is close to prison museum and I have to through there when I used bathroom. It was little scary for me!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location is great, staff friendly, rooms clean, good kitchen with all the facilities

Disliked: the description of how to get there could be much better, we spent quite a while sorting out where the hostel is. It is great to share a prisoner's cell, but the banging of doors, especially at night time, could be prevented I guess.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We haf our room in the part of the museum. It was interesting to see all the museum stuff. Clean room, nice and helpful staff.

Disliked: It was a long walk from the tram station to the hotel (about 15min)

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wonderful surrounding on Långholmen island. Nice walks and a cosy beach. Cool feeling of being on a lush island and in the sametime a big city.

Disliked: There is a 10 minute walk to the subway. And the breakfast was too expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Unique atmosphere, friendly staff, beautiful location

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cool location

Disliked: Sourounding is a condtruction

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location is just right. it is pretty central and you can either walk into the city or catch the bus or subway, which is just around the corner.furthermore, the atmosphere is great and when you order breakfast, you get everything you want. the buffet offers everything you can imagine.

Disliked: nothing :D

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Such a unique setting for a hostel! Staying in the old prison really added an extra element to our trip, and makes it a hostel to remember. The staff were incredibly welcoming and all had great knowledge of the local area - recommending shops and restaurants to walk to.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Having the entire 4 bed room just for myself. Lucky coincidence. I also liked the guest kitchen where you can cook your own food and have some drinks with your friend. I stayed at the museum part, so that was also pretty cool.

Disliked: Room I was in was kind of small and I had some internet connection problem since my room had poor wifi signal. They declined the request of having a password of stronger wifi network named 'Conference'.I arrived at 7 AM 24th Jan 2015 and I would've been so happy if they would give me one of their rooms. I had to wait until 3 PM to check in and put my staff in my room.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great atmosphere and location, it's like living inside a museum. The rooms (19th century isolation cells) are small and prison-like ('cose it's a prison), but safe and cozy.

Disliked: Bring your own linen and towels. The bathrooms don't even have paper towel to dry your hands.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability