We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel

Hostel | Södermälarstrand Kajplats 11-1, Stockholm, Sweden 118 25

88.3% Overall Rating

941 out of 1052 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/08/2014)

Connor Ford thinks…

"Great rate for a private room. Easy walk to Gamla Stan and the rest of the city. Relaxed atmosphere. Good views out of the boat windows. Friendly helpful staff who helped us get the most out of our…"

Read all Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 10.36

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stockholm?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Stockholm

Hotel Hornsgatan
50.21 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
The red boat Mälaren
35.93 USD

Hostel 87.8% 755 reviews
Old Town Hostel
26.94 USD

Hostel 75.5% 72 reviews
Archipelago Hostel Old Town
23.49 USD

Hostel 83.2% 285 reviews
Best Hostel Old Town, Stortorget
19.35 USD

Hostel 72.3% 56 reviews
Hotell Anno 1647
51.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.6% 5 reviews
Castanea Old Town Hostel
25.56 USD

Hostel 93.1% 41 reviews
ACCO hostel
17.83 USD

Hostel 65.8% 259 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

941 out of 1052 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
88.8%
Value
89.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 601 of 647 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 24 | 25   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Connor Ford

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Connor would recommend this property

Liked: Great rate for a private room. Easy walk to Gamla Stan and the rest of the city. Relaxed atmosphere. Good views out of the boat windows. Friendly helpful staff who helped us get the most out of our stay. Good shower.

Disliked: Room was a little small. Atmosphere was sedate, not great for meeting other backpackers etc. The breakfast was fairly overpriced but Stockholm is expensive anyway.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena Gadzheva

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location and boat experience! :)

Disliked: Could have had breakfast included in the fee.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alice Catani

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals

11 March 2014 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet place

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Paula D'Urbano

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: It was amazing! It was actually a boat on the water. The upper deck was a dream, really awesome if you went in Summer, you could spend until 1 AM just chilling there and watching the amazing view.

Disliked: Nothin really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcelina Koren

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 May 2013 Marcelina would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpfull staff; good location;

Disliked: n/a

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere of staying on a ship was quite fun. It was a quiet place, easy to get to sleep and the beds were quite comfortable. The location wasn't too far to walk to Gamla Stan and it was clean and tidy.

Disliked: Fairly expensive, but then again Stockholm as a whole is. The breakfast was merely average despite costing 80 kronar.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall a pleasant stay. Location is ideal if you are visiting the old city or staying for a few days in Stockholm.

Disliked: While the room dimensions were acceptable, the whole nordic style shower/bathroom was not. For the difference in price, I would have rather taken a hostel like bed without private bathroom as I do not consider it worth taking.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff all friendly, nice atmosphere, Perfect Site to stay at.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Milena Giraldo Giraldo

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013 Sandra Milena would recommend this property

Liked: what I like was the location, the personal was helpfull when I asked anything they helped me, and even took the time to search some thing on the internet for me! I like the feeling of staying in a boot, and besides the vieuw of the city hall from the hotel was beautiful, the place is fare enough for the price! it was clean, the bathroom also small but clean which is the most important!

Disliked: my room was small, but actually when I think it was a boot I realized I was good enough, I did not stay in the room only went there for sleeping and in the boot there are lots of spaces where you can chill, the living room par example, it was nice to stay there!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's a beautiful old boat

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's on a boat. Like, A BOAT. Really cool and quirky and great location, awesome value with a great staff

Disliked: Rooms were a little small

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Notaros Iulia

With my spouse / partner

City break
Visiting friends or family

21 January 2013 Notaros would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to reach, lovely view, nice breakfast.

Disliked: Can get a bit noisy at times-.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location and good novelty if you like the idea of staying on a boat.

Disliked: cabin's were a lot smaller then expected and it wasn't the young hostel atmosphere we expected, a lot of older people and far more civilised!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carlo Barrento

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Carlo would recommend this property

Liked: Was all very clean. A good ambiance and friendly staff. Recommend.

Disliked: The free Wi-Fi. Went down lots of times.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ram Singh

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 June 2012 Ram would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything. The location was great, the views from the boat are outstanding, the staff is nice and very helpful. The berths and common bathrooms were snug, but tidy. I didn't eat or drink many meals or beverages on the boat, but those that I did have were tasty and affordable. I had a room reserved for myself alone, which, as I mentioned, was snug. But there are ample common areas to sit and socialize, if one is sharing a room and wanting to get away from roommates.

Disliked: The WiFi router dies once or twice an hour. Not that big a deal, because all you have to do is go to the dining room and toggle the on/off switch on the WiFi router. But, this is an issue if you are trying to work after 11p, when the dining room is closed. Overall, it's a mild inconvenience, considering the connection is fast and free to guests.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location. (walking distance from Gamla Stan)

Disliked: Cabins are a bit small but still comfortable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

helga twijnstra

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

15 May 2012 helga would recommend this property

Liked: they gave very good services when we had problems with a company that hired bikes to us. So we are very grateful that they solved our problems.

Disliked: in some rooms the windows cannot be opened

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

09 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: warm welcome; comfy bunks, quiet nights, great breakfasts.

Disliked: bunks are quite narrow

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very pretty and friendly staff on the boat. They hepl you with everything what you want.

Disliked: Quite small cabin with not enough fresh air. It can have better offer of meals.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel - one of the best I have ever stayed in. Exceptionally friendly staff who were willing to go the extra mile. I got sick while we were in Stockholm and they did all they could to get me an appointment with a Dr. So much fun to stay on a boat and it was clean, more spacious than I had anticipated. Would recommend the breakfast - simple, delicious Swedish food. Didn't ever have to wait for a bathroom. Felt safe and secure and for Stockholm's prices this was excellent value for money. Free computer with printing - great addition that many hostels don't have. Would love to go back and stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff, cosy rooms and its a BOAT!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, the area was quite and the staff were very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bruno Cassettari

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2011 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: Good price not far from city center.

Disliked: .

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mikael Cherkasov

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Mikael would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good breakfasts, friendly staff

Disliked: Very small and dark cabins

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was a novelty staying on the boat! Very helpful staff (when you talk to the right ones). Clean bathrooms, excellent showers and awesome roof/boat-top bar. Breakfast was also really good, with lots of choice.

Disliked: The rooms can get hot, with little ventilation and you need to have the fan on (provided) throughout the night. It was quite expensive, but everything in Sweden is and the linen is not included in the price quoted, which is strange.