We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of City Backpackers Hostel

Hostel | Upplandsgatan 2A, Stockholm, Sweden 111 23

94.9% Overall Rating

1724 out of 1795 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/05/2015)

"A lot of comfortable common areas to meet people or relax for a while between outings"

Read all City Backpackers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.71
  • Linen USD 5.89
  • Towel USD 1.77

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

TCity Backpackers is open 24 hours with no curfew. Reception opening hours: 08.00 - 24.00 (8am - midnight). If you're planning on arriving after 22.00 (10pm) please contact reception in advance, to arrange late arrival. You will need a door code to gain entry. Note: Sheets, pillow cases and duvet covers are a must-have and in case you do not bring your own, you will have to rent them for 25 SEK. If you bring a sleeping bag, you will receive a sheet and pillow case for free or - of course - you may bring your own. For your security there are lockers both inside and outside the rooms (bring a padlock or buy one for 30 SEK in the reception). Before you check in or after you have checked out you can keep your luggage in our luggage room. Smoking is allowed in the yard, but nowhere else. Please note that should you need to, you should cancel a booking the day before arrival (minimum 24 hours in advance). If you don't, the first night will be charged. Please note some of our 2 bed private rooms don't have window. ***PLEASE NOTE: Maximum stay is 7 days

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stockholm?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Stockholm

Interhostel
22.25 USD

Hostel 74.2% 912 reviews
Hotel Micro
35.12 USD

Hotel 1 star 86.0% 10 reviews
Colonial Hotel
36.85 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.4% 654 reviews
Hostels By Nordic
23.43 USD

Hostel 68.1% 454 reviews
Hostel Bed and Breakfast
37.67 USD

Hostel 82.4% 250 reviews
BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel
23.54 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Three Crown Bed and Breakfast
35.32 USD

Guesthouse 78.5% 70 reviews
Crafoord Place
21.19 USD

Hostel 89.0% 278 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.9%

Overall Rating

1724 out of 1795 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'City Backpackers Hostel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
97.6%
Value
89.6%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 1191 of 1460 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 47 | 48   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

james fisk

Alone

Visiting friends or family

18 March 2012 james would recommend this property

Liked: very modern and upto date hostel, more like a boutique hotel than a hostel. Great staff and location. Very good value for money. Even though there is an early checkout of 10am u can still stay in the backpackers and use the kitchen and showers all day!!!!

Disliked: james left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arron Sherlock

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 March 2012 Arron would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing Hostel!! It's like a 5 star hotel except it has bunk beds and is wayyy more fun. All the receptionists (especially Klara :) ) are incredibly helpful and go out of their way to make sure you have a good time and that you know the directions to all the main sites! i know where im gonna stay when i go back in the summer :)! would definately recommend!!

Disliked: Arron left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dagmara Gotlib

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 March 2012 Dagmara would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, nice and clean facilities with plenty of useful things like computer access with internet, great kitchen, plenty of showers and toilets. Overall really really good. Would definitely recommend it!

Disliked: I liked everything. Possibility of private rooms for two would have been nice.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sarah Roberts

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 March 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location really close to the main train and bus stations. Nice individual showers and toilets, large kitchen.

Disliked: Advertised a Swedish Meatballs experience and discounted tickets to the Ice Bar, neither of these activites happened and we were not told in advance despite being booked on them. Dorms have very little natural light being on the basement level and to get to the showers had to go out of the security door. Hostel was being worked on at the time of our stay due to a flood so no tv room, nowhere really to socialise with other guests.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

10 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you want to visit Stockholm you have to stay here!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, lovely place and lots of services offered you can borrow skates, bikes, there is a sauna...!

Disliked: Having to take the shoes off is quite annoying...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

06 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location at first, the lovely and helpful staff and ofcourse accommodation. I loved this place and definitely i`ll come back :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, great facilities, really clean. kitchen etc really good, same with showers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great location. Very organized, clean and a cool place. Honestly everything was perfect from the people to the beds.

Disliked: Checkout at 10 am but understandable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simone Martin

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2012 Simone would recommend this property

Liked: central location and easy to find. big kitchen, big commonroom with tv and computers, free pasta (you have to buy the sauce yourself'), sauna every evening (but its not that hot...)

Disliked: you have to pay money for linen (or bring your own), tv is good but you would get to know more travellers if not everyone was glued to the tv in the evening. for me the hostel inside was like a labyrinth so sometimes i coudnt find the way (but maybe only I had that problem :D)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Geert Roeffen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2012 Geert would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, good activity's organized by the staff.

Disliked: Geert left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Visiting friends or family

20 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place! great location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

20 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: By far the best hostel I've ever stayed in anywhere in the world. I've stayed in hundreds of hostels and am ashamed to say I've never bothered to write a review before. But this was too special! Thanks so much!

Disliked: When the only thing you can think of to dislike is that the toilet paper wasn't quilted I think you know youve found a gem!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Petrus de Bruin

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 February 2012

Liked: Really clean and safe, the staff are friendly and helpful, location is very good, plus they organize some really fun stuff outings and tours for their guests

Disliked: Like Stockholm it is expensive, but comparatively speaking good value for money

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Iurgi Lizaso

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 February 2012 Iurgi would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Equipped kitchen. Free internet access. Very clean.

Disliked: Common room smaller than expected

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Quesada

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2012 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: It was one of the nicest hostels I've ever been to. So bummed I was only there for one night. It was very spacious and very social. The tv room was really big with nice sofas. The internet access was great because for once it was modern and there were plenty of computers. The hostel itself is in a good location, only 10 minutes from the train station and with places to eat and drink very near by.

Disliked: We all had to shut up around 11 o'clock. We weren't even being loud, just having a chat and we kept getting told to 'keep it down'. We were told we should either go out or go to bed. It was ridiculous.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marilisa Fiorani

Alone

City break

17 February 2012 Marilisa would recommend this property

Liked: Location, organization (as I had checked in at 1:30 am, everything was well explained in an envelop with all codes, etc.), cleanliness, facilities

Disliked: Everything was perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the lounge area sofas, wide TV & those new macs free to use. Wifi worked well.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yilin Lu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2012 Yilin would recommend this property

Liked: the location is perfect.

Disliked: i arrived too early and they don't have 24 hour reception. i had to wait for two hours.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is Awesome, right near town & within walking distance to most attractions including old town. Prettty good atmosphere with social common area. Free internet & pasta is a bonus!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arun Devadas

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

30 January 2012 Arun would recommend this property

Liked: Its really neat and peaceful even though its at the heart of the city.

Disliked: nothing worth mentioning

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shane Muhimanyi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2012 Shane would recommend this property

Liked: It's proximities to everything and the fact that the staff were so helpful and willing to help. Ohh and the value was great!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good, staff was really friendly and helpful. Easy to meet others as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Farrugia

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

29 January 2012 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and organized staff... enjoyed our stay in Stockholm and definitely great value for money...

Disliked: Anthony left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

27 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and really GREAT staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.