HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of City Backpackers Hostel Stockholm

Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 92%

Safety 95%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.11USD
  • Linen 6.39USD
  • Towel 1.92USD

Important Information

TCity Backpackers is open 24 hours with no curfew. Reception opening hours: 08.00 - 24.00 (8am - midnight). If you're planning on arriving after 22.00 (10pm) please contact reception in advance, to arrange late arrival.

You will need a door code to gain entry.

Note: Sheets, pillow cases and duvet covers are a must-have and in case you do not bring your own, you will have to rent them for 25 SEK. If you bring a sleeping bag, you will receive a sheet and pillow case for free or - of course - you may bring your own.

For your security there are lockers both inside and outside the rooms (bring a padlock or buy one for 30 SEK in the reception). Before you check in or after you have checked out you can keep your luggage in our luggage room.

Smoking is allowed in the yard, but nowhere else. Please note that should you need to, you should cancel a booking the day before arrival (minimum 24 hours in advance).
If you don't, the first night will be charged.

Please note some of our 2 bed private rooms don't have window.

***PLEASE NOTE:
Maximum stay is 7 days

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stockholm?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 92%

Safety 95%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

Showing 61-70 of 105 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Everything, it was litterally backpackers' HQ!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really cleanReally good locationNice staffYou can meet nice people

Disliked: In my room there was an annoying sound from the pipes I think

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything, there is a friendly vibe between travellers, the guy at reception first night went out of his way to make sure I knew where everything was, free coffee, tea and pasta and printing for plane/bus tickets is a plus.And fairly central location.I have been travelling around the world for more than a year now and this is one of the best hostels I've visited. Not enough of complaint that it deserves to be a dislike, but the wifi can be a bit patchy, but there is 7 different connections so just search around.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: City Backpackers Hostel was the nicest hostel i've ever stayed at. While everything in Stockholm is pricey for the non-nordic traveller at the hostel I felt like it was money well spent. The hostel is very clean, the common spaces are many and well maintained and though I didn't end up using the kitchen it looked great. The sauna is a major bonus! Make sure to use it while you're there. The free hours in the evening are good but its probably worth the 50 crowns an hour if you get a few people together.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 地點非常好氣氛溫馨

Disliked: 人有點多,晚上公共空間很吵

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really good price for Stockholm, comfy beds, lockers, decent breakfast and activities offered, very close to Gamla Stan and central station. Friendly people!

Disliked: Only thing I did not like was that my groceries were tossed from the fridge before I left, but I didn't lose much.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello,
Thank you for your kind words. I'm sorry to hear your food was thrown away. We have a system where you mark your food with name and check out date, and the idea is that we never throw anything away until after the check out date, but something must have gone wrong in your case, I'm sorry.
Warmly welcome back!
/Ellinor
Public Relations Manager
City Backpackers

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: City Backpackers was a good hostel that was well organized and informative. The location was not bad because it was close to main streets and very close to the central station. The rooms are large with many people but it was a fun way to meet people. The bathrooms were pretty gross. The private showers offered were nice. The kitchen is a nice asset to have while travelling! We would go back to this hostel in Stockholm!

Disliked: The bathrooms were dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very social hostel and very good organized, very clean and friendly and helpful staff!!

Disliked: everything was fine :-)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was very clean

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Such a great hostel... Everything is perfect... great location.. great kitchen.. clean beds..

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the kind words!
Ellinor,
Communication Manager,
CBP

Check Availability