HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of City Backpackers Hostel Stockholm Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Sauna
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.39USD
  • Linen 5.49USD
  • Towel 1.65USD

Important Information

City Backpackers is open 24 hours with no curfew. Reception opening hours: 08.00 - 24.00 (8am - midnight). If you're planning on arriving after 22.00 (10pm) please contact reception in advance, to arrange late arrival.

You will need a door code to gain entry.

Note: Sheets, pillow cases and duvet covers are a must-have and in case you do not bring your own, you will have to rent them for 25 SEK. If you bring a sleeping bag, you will receive a sheet and pillow case for free or - of course - you may bring your own.

For your security there are lockers both inside and outside the rooms (bring a padlock or buy one for 30 SEK in the reception). Before you check in or after you have checked out you can keep your luggage in our luggage room.

Smoking is allowed in the yard, but nowhere else.
Please note, If you want to cancel your booking, remember to do that at 18.00 (6pm) at the latest the day before your arrival date. If you don't show up or cancel too late, we will charge your credit card for the first night.

Please note some of our 2 bed private rooms don't have window.

***PLEASE NOTE:
Maximum stay is 7 nights

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stockholm?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Showing 51-60 of 66 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating


12 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very central, friendly staff, activities daily

Disliked: It feel like a lot of seperate areas, easy to get lost in the building and a lot of codes to remember

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, good to hear you liked the hostel in general, even though you got lost.. We have just updated the map of the building that you get on your check in card, so hopefully that will help if you decide to come back in the future.
Kindly,
Ellinor
CBP

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super nice! A mature, clean hostel that is still really fun.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Was a great spot. Everyone was friendly, free pasta and sauna were both pretty good too. Had a good time.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating


21 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great, they have spent alot of money on the look.

Disliked: This is the most self consciously hipster accomodation with a focus on look over fucntion. The walls are paper thin, the shower set up is confusing and the staff seemed like I was interrupting their conversation. But for location this cant be beat.


The property's response is

Hmm, self conscious hipsters... We can't really identify with that, but will keep that in mind next time we make jokes about the hipster companies in the area... About looks and function, we have put much thought into what people need when they are out travelling, and we hope that the free pasta,printing and wifi among other things make us quite a functional hostel too. The staff being reluctant to help is not ok, and we appologize for that. I will pass your feedback on to reception. Kindly, Ell

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is great. The location is excellent for the Central station and for walking to other sights in Stockholm. There is a big kitchen with free pasta and a large common room area. The staff were helpful with providing me with an extra duvet when I complained about the cold and everyone I spoke to was very friendly. The atmosphere in the hostel is really good and I really liked that everyone had to take their shoes off when inside.

Disliked: My dorm (8-bed female) was very dark as the windows were tiny and it's in the basement but that's about it. No other issues.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic Staff, fantastic WIFI in all areas of the hostel, really good atmosphere, nice large common rooms you can drink in and talk to other travellers. At 11pm everybody heads up to the Cafe upstairs and continues drinking and playing beer pong etc. The best hostellll

Disliked: I had to leave eventually because it was booked out as it was so good :(

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I cannot even begin to describe how great this hostel was and all of the things I liked about it. It had all of the facilities needed, great beds, sauna, hot showers, clean premises, lockers in rooms, huge kitchen and common area etc. The people there were absolutely amazing, so helpful and so much fun! The atmosphere was also fantastic and there were several organised activities on (bike tours, cooking classes, pub crawls) which added to this. If I'm ever back in Stockholm I know will be back!

Disliked: Nothing... It was all great!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere was great to meet other travelers. The location was also great (it's walking distance from the train station and basically on the same street). The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms, showers, and hostel in general was very clean because they have their own cleaning staff. Big kitchen, computer/chill area, FREE PASTA, close to everything.

Disliked: There wasn't much I didn't like. I guess I didn't like that I had to pay for it lol? But that's a given.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Free pasta! Clean! Free tea!

Disliked: Lockers are a little small in the rooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: The sauna is great and really really cheap!

Disliked: Almost nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability