HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of City Backpackers Hostel Stockholm Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.68USD
  • Linen 5.85USD
  • Towel 1.76USD

Important Information

City Backpackers is open 24 hours with no curfew. Reception opening hours: 08.00 - 24.00 (8am - midnight). If you're planning on arriving after 22.00 (10pm) please contact reception in advance, to arrange late arrival.

You will need a door code to gain entry.

Note: Sheets, pillow cases and duvet covers are a must-have and in case you do not bring your own, you will have to rent them for 25 SEK. If you bring a sleeping bag, you will receive a sheet and pillow case for free or - of course - you may bring your own.

For your security there are lockers both inside and outside the rooms (bring a padlock or buy one for 30 SEK in the reception). Before you check in or after you have checked out you can keep your luggage in our luggage room.

Smoking is allowed in the yard, but nowhere else.
Please note, If you want to cancel your booking, remember to do that at 18.00 (6pm) at the latest the day before your arrival date. If you don't show up or cancel too late, we will charge your credit card for the first night.

Please note some of our 2 bed private rooms don't have window.

***PLEASE NOTE:
Maximum stay is 7 nights

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stockholm?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Showing 41-50 of 79 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property was very relaxed, and had a great atmosphere. The staff were really friendly, and offered great advice. I also loved all the communal areas whereby you could socialise and meet fellow travellers.

Disliked: Unfortunately the property did not have a place for a drink of an evening.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good facilities, LOVED the sauna!! Large, very well equiped kitchen. Nice spacious room with big lockers. All furniture from IKEA, of course, very Swedish. Would def go back here.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: When I was asking questions about the city to one of the staff at the reception (girl) it seemed to me that I was disturbing her but I guess that's her job !

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello,
You are of course right, in the reception you should always be able to get answer to your questions. I will bring this up at our next reception meeting, and make sure you will get better help next time.
Kindly,
Ellinor
CBP

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The concept of the hostel is perfect and I really enjoyed my stay.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Kindly,
Ellinor
CBP

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: great concept. all is very thought out

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Kind staff. Comfortable common areas with wifi pickups everywhere. Great private showers with WC. Clean kitchen and fridges. Key code entry to rooms so no hassle of finding keys for in and outs. Cafe on site. Close to Central Station.

Disliked: No shoes in common areas was a nuisance but at least it keeps it clean.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice concept - giving me a full-on Swedish/Scandinavian experience! Great indoor yard for warm summer nights.

Disliked: Quieter at night

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: i have no complaints at all regarding this place. One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. It has a great atmosphere. Very backpacker friendly. i was travelling alone and I felt safe. The location is good, the hostel is clean. it was just perfect :)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the feed back. Safety, cleanliness and atmoshpere are very important to us, and I glad that you enjoyed our efforts on theese areas.
Kinldy,
Ellinor
CBP

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was the best asset to this property. Included computer use throughout the stay was also a good asset.

Disliked: Too many people.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating


12 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very central, friendly staff, activities daily

Disliked: It feel like a lot of seperate areas, easy to get lost in the building and a lot of codes to remember

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, good to hear you liked the hostel in general, even though you got lost.. We have just updated the map of the building that you get on your check in card, so hopefully that will help if you decide to come back in the future.
Kindly,
Ellinor
CBP

Check Availability