HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of City Backpackers Hostel Stockholm Hostel

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 92%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.27USD
  • Linen 6.59USD
  • Towel 1.98USD

Important Information

City Backpackers is open 24 hours with no curfew. Reception opening hours: 08.00 - 24.00 (8am - midnight). If you're planning on arriving after 22.00 (10pm) please contact reception in advance, to arrange late arrival.

You will need a door code to gain entry.

Note: Sheets, pillow cases and duvet covers are a must-have and in case you do not bring your own, you will have to rent them for 25 SEK. If you bring a sleeping bag, you will receive a sheet and pillow case for free or - of course - you may bring your own.

For your security there are lockers both inside and outside the rooms (bring a padlock or buy one for 30 SEK in the reception). Before you check in or after you have checked out you can keep your luggage in our luggage room.

Smoking is allowed in the yard, but nowhere else. Please note that should you need to, you should cancel a booking the day before arrival (minimum 24 hours in advance).
If you don't, the first night will be charged.

Please note some of our 2 bed private rooms don't have window.

***PLEASE NOTE:
Maximum stay is 7 nights

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stockholm?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 92%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Showing 41-50 of 97 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: great concept. all is very thought out

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Kind staff. Comfortable common areas with wifi pickups everywhere. Great private showers with WC. Clean kitchen and fridges. Key code entry to rooms so no hassle of finding keys for in and outs. Cafe on site. Close to Central Station.

Disliked: No shoes in common areas was a nuisance but at least it keeps it clean.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice concept - giving me a full-on Swedish/Scandinavian experience! Great indoor yard for warm summer nights.

Disliked: Quieter at night

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: i have no complaints at all regarding this place. One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. It has a great atmosphere. Very backpacker friendly. i was travelling alone and I felt safe. The location is good, the hostel is clean. it was just perfect :)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the feed back. Safety, cleanliness and atmoshpere are very important to us, and I glad that you enjoyed our efforts on theese areas.
Kinldy,
Ellinor
CBP

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was the best asset to this property. Included computer use throughout the stay was also a good asset.

Disliked: Too many people.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating


12 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very central, friendly staff, activities daily

Disliked: It feel like a lot of seperate areas, easy to get lost in the building and a lot of codes to remember

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, good to hear you liked the hostel in general, even though you got lost.. We have just updated the map of the building that you get on your check in card, so hopefully that will help if you decide to come back in the future.
Kindly,
Ellinor
CBP

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super nice! A mature, clean hostel that is still really fun.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Was a great spot. Everyone was friendly, free pasta and sauna were both pretty good too. Had a good time.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating


21 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great, they have spent alot of money on the look.

Disliked: This is the most self consciously hipster accomodation with a focus on look over fucntion. The walls are paper thin, the shower set up is confusing and the staff seemed like I was interrupting their conversation. But for location this cant be beat.


The property's response is

Hmm, self conscious hipsters... We can't really identify with that, but will keep that in mind next time we make jokes about the hipster companies in the area... About looks and function, we have put much thought into what people need when they are out travelling, and we hope that the free pasta,printing and wifi among other things make us quite a functional hostel too. The staff being reluctant to help is not ok, and we appologize for that. I will pass your feedback on to reception. Kindly, Ell

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is great. The location is excellent for the Central station and for walking to other sights in Stockholm. There is a big kitchen with free pasta and a large common room area. The staff were helpful with providing me with an extra duvet when I complained about the cold and everyone I spoke to was very friendly. The atmosphere in the hostel is really good and I really liked that everyone had to take their shoes off when inside.

Disliked: My dorm (8-bed female) was very dark as the windows were tiny and it's in the basement but that's about it. No other issues.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability