We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of City Backpackers Hostel

Hostel | Upplandsgatan 2A, Stockholm, Sweden 111 23

95.3% Overall Rating

1723 out of 1794 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/05/2015)

"A lot of comfortable common areas to meet people or relax for a while between outings"

Read all City Backpackers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.71
  • Linen USD 5.89
  • Towel USD 1.77

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

TCity Backpackers is open 24 hours with no curfew. Reception opening hours: 08.00 - 24.00 (8am - midnight). If you're planning on arriving after 22.00 (10pm) please contact reception in advance, to arrange late arrival. You will need a door code to gain entry. Note: Sheets, pillow cases and duvet covers are a must-have and in case you do not bring your own, you will have to rent them for 25 SEK. If you bring a sleeping bag, you will receive a sheet and pillow case for free or - of course - you may bring your own. For your security there are lockers both inside and outside the rooms (bring a padlock or buy one for 30 SEK in the reception). Before you check in or after you have checked out you can keep your luggage in our luggage room. Smoking is allowed in the yard, but nowhere else. Please note that should you need to, you should cancel a booking the day before arrival (minimum 24 hours in advance). If you don't, the first night will be charged. Please note some of our 2 bed private rooms don't have window. ***PLEASE NOTE: Maximum stay is 7 days

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stockholm?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Stockholm

Interhostel
21.19 USD

Hostel 74.2% 912 reviews
Hotel Micro
37.08 USD

Hotel 1 star 86.0% 10 reviews
Colonial Hotel
36.84 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.4% 654 reviews
Hostels By Nordic
23.43 USD

Hostel 68.1% 454 reviews
Hostel Bed and Breakfast
37.67 USD

Hostel 82.4% 250 reviews
BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel
23.54 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Three Crown Bed and Breakfast
35.31 USD

Guesthouse 78.5% 70 reviews
Crafoord Place
21.19 USD

Hostel 89.0% 278 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.3%

Overall Rating

1723 out of 1794 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'City Backpackers Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
98.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 1191 of 1460 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 47 | 48   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Burak Akdoner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013 Burak would recommend this property

Liked: İncredible staff, very helpful. The activities were amazing it was probably the best hostel i had ever stayed to get socialized.

Disliked: number of toilets and bathrooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have stayed in, close to sights, great staff, great rooms and hang out areas are well designed and laid out, outdoor eating and meeting area, extremely impressed, highly recommended!!!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Perry Deu

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

25 June 2013 Perry would recommend this property

Liked: Great, clean, well located, nice staff, perticularly the chap and the girl we had on the friday. Went out of their way to find out some info for us. Great facilities.

Disliked: I guess it is a tad pricey, but fantastic hostel. Better than some hotels we have stayed at!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Ibbs

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and easy to meet fellow travellers, very clean and they have free pasta.

Disliked: No shoes indoors the hostel which is a little annoying given it is not carpeted or anything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, excellent location, great city.

Disliked: Nothing - I would highly recommend this hostel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the central

Disliked: aircon in the room could not be turned off

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff. Always there to help you out and to indicate you places to visit. The hostel was really clean and close to all main attractions. Breakfast worth the money (5£). You couldn`t find it cheaper.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

02 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the building inself, the amount of activities they organize, the facilties, the wifi and plenty of computers available, great kitchen (with free pasta!!)...rooms and toilets were clean... all in all it was a great place to stay!!

Disliked: Thee movie they showed the night I stayed was a bit weird, Jalla, jalla (each night they show swedish movie) Oh, and it was not so clear to me until after I reserved and got an email from them that you had to pay for the bed linen or brng your own... it was still a very competitive price after it anyway

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Medeine Jukneviciute

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Medeine would recommend this property

Liked: I guess, almost everything

Disliked: can not pay by visa electron and maetro cards. For students it's quite hard to get diabet card as mastercard or visa.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Amin Jalali

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

30 April 2013 Amin would recommend this property

Liked: The general atmosphere was good. Rooms were nice and comfortable and the private showers were a good idea. Internet worked well, the kitchen was large and well equipped and staff were helpful. The pin system rather than key was genius!

Disliked: The booking system seemed to be a mess. We booked 2 nights but were mistakenly booked in the system for one night. We were also overcharged (not by much though) Check in process took a long time, and also I thought it would have been better if the staff were more flexible in letting guests get in to the rooms before 2pm as they were ready.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordan Watson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 April 2013 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in! My boyfriend and I stayed here while in Stockholm, and the hostel was one of our favourite parts about Stockholm! Free sauna is awesome, free pasta's even better. The layout is really unique (in a fantastic way), with the attached cafe, and all the different communal areas. It is very clean, and secure (just remember to bring your own lock for the lockers, although you could buy them there if you forgot!). Everyone is very friendly and helpful. My boyfriend and I were debating coming back to Stockholm for the sole purpose of being able to stay at this hostel again!

Disliked: Nothing, it was phenomenal!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mohamad Lbabidi

Alone

Business / conference

13 April 2013 Mohamad would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel with helpful staff . its very easy to find the hostel, the room is also very clean. I will absolutely come back to this hostel.

Disliked: Mohamad left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremely clean and one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed at. The facilities were great and they had a lot of activities planned.

Disliked: The front desk weren't un-friendly, but they also weren't the most enthusiastic.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rhys Hopkin

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 April 2013 Rhys would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are excellent at the hostel making everything run smoothly when changing rooms and if we had questions. The breakfast is cheaper than the other hostels we stayed in which meant we bought it rather than getting food in. The location is also very close to the train/bus station.

Disliked: Common room/ area is next to some of the dorms. If you got one of these and were wanting early night etc it could be a little on the loud side.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the personal atmosphere. everything is very nice and cozy, so you feel home.

Disliked: nothing :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brendan Fennessy

Alone

City break

27 March 2013 Brendan would recommend this property

Liked: Super nice, excellent facilities! Really nice people and a great deal on breakfast

Disliked: I wish I stayed longer

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pedro Sebastiao

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2013 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, big common areas and the sauna is just awesome :) I Definitely recommend it!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sukhy Kaur

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2013 Sukhy would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the decor, atmosphere, people, staff, everything! Free sauna, free pasta, appreciated as Stockholm is so expensive!

Disliked: Not really anything!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent common area, everything is clean, very good info at reception

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the greatest hostels I've ever been to

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Leonardo Rodrigues

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013 Leonardo would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, staff are ok, facilities are good.

Disliked: You need to pay extra fee for not only towels and breakfast, but also linen. The breakfast is very simple. In others hostels I've been before, for the breakfast we pay as an extra, usually I expect something better. One of the girls in the staff didn't know anything to recommend around the city as tour. Basically I needed to find out by myself. Which is ok, but some tips from the staff is always welcome and part of the good atmosphere as we expect.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Sorrell

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 February 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Consistently good around the board. No bad points, friendly and fun! A great mix of nationalities and kind of people. If you are there on a Friday you MUST do the viking sauna trip. By far the best thing we did in Stockholm.

Disliked: This is not a dislike but as the viking sauna tour was so good, it would be great to have something similar (something swedish) on the Saturday.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

12 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So sorry about our behaviour. I think you can guess who this is. Putting all that aside you are the greatest hostel I've ever stayed in and I can't recommend you enough!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Joyce Chow

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

10 February 2013 Joyce would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, close to central station, as well as Drottninggatan. Clean and large kitchen with lots of fridges. Free coffee and pasta. They seem to try their best to provide the option to do lots of activities for hostel guests (like sauna), though I only stayed one night. Very secure, with passcodes instead of keys, and lockers in the room as well as in the hallway (in addition to their luggage room).

Disliked: Could be more bathrooms, though I didn't have to wait for a shower, just needed to walk around the hostel to find another one.