HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of City Backpackers Hostel

Hostel | Upplandsgatan 2A, Stockholm, Sweden 111 23

92.8% Overall Rating

1674 out of 1744 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/04/2014)

Emma Young thinks…

"I cannot even begin to describe how great this hostel was and all of the things I liked about it. It had all of the facilities needed, great beds, sauna, hot showers, clean premises, lockers in…"

Read all City Backpackers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.09
  • Linen USD 7.61
  • Towel USD 2.28

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

The reception is open 8.00 am to midnight. If you will arrive later than 22.00, please get back to us so we can arrange a late check in. You will then get a code for the entrance doors. If you need to cancel your booking, please do so at the latest one day before arrival. Late cancellations will be charged for the first night. Sheets are 50 SEK to rent (a onetime cost) but you can also choose to bring your own. Breakfast is 40 SEK when purchased at check-in. Each bed has an individual locker; bring your own padlock or buy one from us for 30 SEK **Please can you contact us with your arrival time on your check-in day prior to your arrival.**

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stockholm?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Stockholm

Interhostel
19.62 USD

Hostel 79.9% 839 reviews
Hotel Micro
35.24 USD

Hotel 1 star 86.3% 9 reviews
Colonial Hotel
47.62 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.7% 649 reviews
Hostels By Nordic
28.90 USD

Hostel 72.5% 429 reviews
Best Hostel City
2,281.89 USD

Hostel 87.1% 146 reviews
Hostel Bed and Breakfast
51.72 USD

Hostel 83.8% 248 reviews
BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel
15.21 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Three Crown Bed and Breakfast
42.60 USD

Guesthouse 78.1% 67 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.8%

Overall Rating

1674 out of 1744 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'City Backpackers Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 1155 of 1410 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mohamad Lbabidi

Alone

Business / conference

13 April 2013 Mohamad would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel with helpful staff . its very easy to find the hostel, the room is also very clean. I will absolutely come back to this hostel.

Disliked: Mohamad left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremely clean and one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed at. The facilities were great and they had a lot of activities planned.

Disliked: The front desk weren't un-friendly, but they also weren't the most enthusiastic.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rhys Hopkin

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 April 2013 Rhys would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are excellent at the hostel making everything run smoothly when changing rooms and if we had questions. The breakfast is cheaper than the other hostels we stayed in which meant we bought it rather than getting food in. The location is also very close to the train/bus station.

Disliked: Common room/ area is next to some of the dorms. If you got one of these and were wanting early night etc it could be a little on the loud side.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the personal atmosphere. everything is very nice and cozy, so you feel home.

Disliked: nothing :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brendan Fennessy

Alone

City break

27 March 2013 Brendan would recommend this property

Liked: Super nice, excellent facilities! Really nice people and a great deal on breakfast

Disliked: I wish I stayed longer

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pedro Sebastiao

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2013 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, big common areas and the sauna is just awesome :) I Definitely recommend it!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sukhy Kaur

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2013 Sukhy would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the decor, atmosphere, people, staff, everything! Free sauna, free pasta, appreciated as Stockholm is so expensive!

Disliked: Not really anything!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent common area, everything is clean, very good info at reception

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the greatest hostels I've ever been to

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Leonardo Rodrigues

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013 Leonardo would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, staff are ok, facilities are good.

Disliked: You need to pay extra fee for not only towels and breakfast, but also linen. The breakfast is very simple. In others hostels I've been before, for the breakfast we pay as an extra, usually I expect something better. One of the girls in the staff didn't know anything to recommend around the city as tour. Basically I needed to find out by myself. Which is ok, but some tips from the staff is always welcome and part of the good atmosphere as we expect.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Sorrell

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 February 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Consistently good around the board. No bad points, friendly and fun! A great mix of nationalities and kind of people. If you are there on a Friday you MUST do the viking sauna trip. By far the best thing we did in Stockholm.

Disliked: This is not a dislike but as the viking sauna tour was so good, it would be great to have something similar (something swedish) on the Saturday.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

12 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So sorry about our behaviour. I think you can guess who this is. Putting all that aside you are the greatest hostel I've ever stayed in and I can't recommend you enough!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Joyce Chow

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

10 February 2013 Joyce would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, close to central station, as well as Drottninggatan. Clean and large kitchen with lots of fridges. Free coffee and pasta. They seem to try their best to provide the option to do lots of activities for hostel guests (like sauna), though I only stayed one night. Very secure, with passcodes instead of keys, and lockers in the room as well as in the hallway (in addition to their luggage room).

Disliked: Could be more bathrooms, though I didn't have to wait for a shower, just needed to walk around the hostel to find another one.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Simon Dyball

Alone

City break

05 February 2013 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: You have to Take Your Boot OFF, When you Go In to the Hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YIWEN TONG

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

24 January 2013 YIWEN would recommend this property

Liked: the staff are the most hospitable and professional I have ever met before

Disliked: YIWEN left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Simon Rayner

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Good pin security system and quite good communal area.

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

16 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the sauna and the free pasta and also the leftover fridge. If you travel on a budget you can always find a free sauce to the pasta in it and spend as a result nothing on food.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanne Lam

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 January 2013 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! It was clean, comfortable and affordable. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful, the facilities were spot on - loved the free pasta and free sauna! - and the location is convenient, being right in the city.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amos Mushumbusi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 January 2013 Amos would recommend this property

Liked: With close proximity to the central station, vibrant friendly atmosphere and immense customer support, City Backpackers' got all that a low-cost traveller like me would want in a hostel!

Disliked: I disliked that I had to remove my shoes to get into the hostel - yes, it was that clean!!!!!!!!!!!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The internet access, the location was really central, and the hot showers! There was an activity put on each day for guest to sign up to, making it really easy to meet other travellers and sample more of Stockholm!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, convenient location, big kitchen, plenty of bathrooms and showers and space.

Disliked: No particular thing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ryan Powles

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2013 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. Clean rooms and friendly people.

Disliked: Can't connect to wifi out of main reception but they do have a lot of computers.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

09 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - very nice location

Disliked: - unfortunately do not accept Euros

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff is helpful. the facilities provided is good. it is a great hostel. kitchen is big, with a lot of fridge. the dorm condition is good. it is clean

Disliked: -