HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of City Backpackers Hostel

Hostel | Upplandsgatan 2A, Stockholm, Sweden 111 23

94.3% Overall Rating

1692 out of 1763 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/07/2014)

"Good facilities, LOVED the sauna!! Large, very well equiped kitchen. Nice spacious room with big lockers. All furniture from IKEA, of course, very Swedish. Would def go back here."

Read all City Backpackers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.85
  • Linen USD 7.31
  • Towel USD 2.19

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

The reception is open 8.00 am to midnight. If you will arrive later than 22.00, please get back to us so we can arrange a late check in. You will then get a code for the entrance doors. If you need to cancel your booking, please do so at the latest one day before arrival. Late cancellations will be charged for the first night. Sheets are 50 SEK to rent (a onetime cost) but you can also choose to bring your own. Breakfast is 40 SEK when purchased at check-in. Each bed has an individual locker; bring your own padlock or buy one from us for 30 SEK **Please can you contact us with your arrival time on your check-in day prior to your arrival.**

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stockholm?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Stockholm

Interhostel
21.78 USD

Hostel 76.0% 859 reviews
Hotel Micro
33.86 USD

Hotel 1 star 86.3% 9 reviews
Colonial Hotel
45.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.2% 652 reviews
Hostels By Nordic
27.77 USD

Hostel 73.4% 436 reviews
Best Hostel City
2,192.47 USD

Hostel 86.4% 147 reviews
Hostel Bed and Breakfast
49.70 USD

Hostel 83.8% 248 reviews
BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel
21.92 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Three Crown Bed and Breakfast
42.39 USD

Guesthouse 79.1% 68 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.3%

Overall Rating

1692 out of 1763 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'City Backpackers Hostel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
89.6%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 1170 of 1429 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt Knox

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

29 July 2013 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so helpful! They really gave good advice. Helped with the washing machine and also giving advice on where to go skateboarding! Loved being able to hire longboards. Goof breakfasts, clean, free internet and computers, free printing for important documents...awesome!!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - it was very clean - the travellers were nice and outgoing - it was in a good range of the heart of the city - free WiFi

Disliked: -nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: could have more toilettes and better wi-fi, for saying something, but that is being picky. overall this hostel deserves 100%. if ot the best, one of the bests I have stayed for sure.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alessandra d' Assumpcao

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Alessandra would recommend this property

Liked: It is THE hostel, the dream of every backpacker. Location, cleanliness, nice people, confi bed, evertyhing!

Disliked: The breakfast is not that great, but still.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Burak Akdoner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013 Burak would recommend this property

Liked: İncredible staff, very helpful. The activities were amazing it was probably the best hostel i had ever stayed to get socialized.

Disliked: number of toilets and bathrooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have stayed in, close to sights, great staff, great rooms and hang out areas are well designed and laid out, outdoor eating and meeting area, extremely impressed, highly recommended!!!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Perry Deu

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

25 June 2013 Perry would recommend this property

Liked: Great, clean, well located, nice staff, perticularly the chap and the girl we had on the friday. Went out of their way to find out some info for us. Great facilities.

Disliked: I guess it is a tad pricey, but fantastic hostel. Better than some hotels we have stayed at!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Ibbs

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and easy to meet fellow travellers, very clean and they have free pasta.

Disliked: No shoes indoors the hostel which is a little annoying given it is not carpeted or anything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, excellent location, great city.

Disliked: Nothing - I would highly recommend this hostel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the central

Disliked: aircon in the room could not be turned off

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff. Always there to help you out and to indicate you places to visit. The hostel was really clean and close to all main attractions. Breakfast worth the money (5£). You couldn`t find it cheaper.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

02 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the building inself, the amount of activities they organize, the facilties, the wifi and plenty of computers available, great kitchen (with free pasta!!)...rooms and toilets were clean... all in all it was a great place to stay!!

Disliked: Thee movie they showed the night I stayed was a bit weird, Jalla, jalla (each night they show swedish movie) Oh, and it was not so clear to me until after I reserved and got an email from them that you had to pay for the bed linen or brng your own... it was still a very competitive price after it anyway

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Medeine Jukneviciute

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Medeine would recommend this property

Liked: I guess, almost everything

Disliked: can not pay by visa electron and maetro cards. For students it's quite hard to get diabet card as mastercard or visa.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Amin Jalali

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

30 April 2013 Amin would recommend this property

Liked: The general atmosphere was good. Rooms were nice and comfortable and the private showers were a good idea. Internet worked well, the kitchen was large and well equipped and staff were helpful. The pin system rather than key was genius!

Disliked: The booking system seemed to be a mess. We booked 2 nights but were mistakenly booked in the system for one night. We were also overcharged (not by much though) Check in process took a long time, and also I thought it would have been better if the staff were more flexible in letting guests get in to the rooms before 2pm as they were ready.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordan Watson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 April 2013 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in! My boyfriend and I stayed here while in Stockholm, and the hostel was one of our favourite parts about Stockholm! Free sauna is awesome, free pasta's even better. The layout is really unique (in a fantastic way), with the attached cafe, and all the different communal areas. It is very clean, and secure (just remember to bring your own lock for the lockers, although you could buy them there if you forgot!). Everyone is very friendly and helpful. My boyfriend and I were debating coming back to Stockholm for the sole purpose of being able to stay at this hostel again!

Disliked: Nothing, it was phenomenal!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mohamad Lbabidi

Alone

Business / conference

13 April 2013 Mohamad would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel with helpful staff . its very easy to find the hostel, the room is also very clean. I will absolutely come back to this hostel.

Disliked: Mohamad left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremely clean and one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed at. The facilities were great and they had a lot of activities planned.

Disliked: The front desk weren't un-friendly, but they also weren't the most enthusiastic.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rhys Hopkin

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 April 2013 Rhys would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are excellent at the hostel making everything run smoothly when changing rooms and if we had questions. The breakfast is cheaper than the other hostels we stayed in which meant we bought it rather than getting food in. The location is also very close to the train/bus station.

Disliked: Common room/ area is next to some of the dorms. If you got one of these and were wanting early night etc it could be a little on the loud side.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the personal atmosphere. everything is very nice and cozy, so you feel home.

Disliked: nothing :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brendan Fennessy

Alone

City break

27 March 2013 Brendan would recommend this property

Liked: Super nice, excellent facilities! Really nice people and a great deal on breakfast

Disliked: I wish I stayed longer

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pedro Sebastiao

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2013 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, big common areas and the sauna is just awesome :) I Definitely recommend it!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sukhy Kaur

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2013 Sukhy would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the decor, atmosphere, people, staff, everything! Free sauna, free pasta, appreciated as Stockholm is so expensive!

Disliked: Not really anything!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent common area, everything is clean, very good info at reception

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the greatest hostels I've ever been to

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.