We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Linné Hostel

Hostel | Vegagatan 22, Gothenburg, Sweden 413 09

80.1% Overall Rating

50 out of 55 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/02/2015)

"Very close to restaurants and pubs, but far from train station. Everything was prepared in our room when we arrived late. Easy to find room by helpful mails even when there was to staff at reception."

Read all Linné Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 6.40
  • Towel USD 1.16

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Gothenburg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Gothenburg

Slottsskogens Youth Hostel
27.33 USD

Hostel 89.4% 344 reviews
Backpackers Göteborg
22.68 USD

Hostel 83.3% 30 reviews
Göteborgs Mini-Hotel
23.26 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.9% 38 reviews
Comfort Hotel City Center
52.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.4% 134 reviews
Hotel Vasa
33.38 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.6% 33 reviews
Hotel Allén
30.47 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.0% 273 reviews
STF Göteborg City Hostel
36.20 USD

Hotel 97.9% 4 reviews
Kville Hotel Bed and Breakfast
29.08 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.7% 92 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.1%

Overall Rating

50 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Linné Hostel'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
88.0%
Value
76.8%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 23 of 54 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to restaurants and pubs, but far from train station. Everything was prepared in our room when we arrived late. Easy to find room by helpful mails even when there was to staff at reception.

Disliked: opening hours of reception, almost no daylight in room

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff members were really nice.

Disliked: It's bit noisy.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price, well-equipped kitchen, close to the bus stop and supermarket and park.

Disliked: Room without windows (7-bed dorm)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and quiet atmosphere, great staff and a kitchen that's free for all quest.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Annabel Le Lohe

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 August 2014 Annabel would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were nice and clean and it was good that there was a tv provided. They allowed us to check in a little early which was kind of them as we had been travelling over night and were very tired. Free tea and biscuits was nice.

Disliked: The wifi was a little unreliable in the rooms and one of the beds was broken but we informed them and they said they would fix it asap.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen was farely well equiped so easy to prepare food

Disliked: Not enough toilets for the number of guests

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 August 2014

Liked: late check-in is possible

Disliked: expensive for the quality of room, no ventilation in the room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, simple, well located, spacious.

Disliked: No bedside lamps!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Redmond

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 June 2014 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Close to city centre, could walk in, but also close to park, botanic garden and wildlife. Best of both.

Disliked: Very little, probably only that reception was only open afternoon.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My room was nice and the hostel is very quite

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Linne hostel is pretty basic but has everything you need for an enjoyable stay. A single room was very competitively priced and the location is right next to the main bar street, but far enough to avoid the noise. The staff were very friendly and the free tea and coffee went down a treat!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Neil and Judi YOUNG

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 April 2014

Liked: Emma was helpful as we arrived after hours

Disliked: Very very dirty because of what appear to be longer term guests who have no hygiene in either the kitchen or the bathroom

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds and the kitchen were good and comfortable.

Disliked: We didn't had a window in our room and the check in has a short opening time.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Rowe

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: All very clean, staff very helpful, more like hotel than hostel and excellent location!

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very simple and good. Didn't have any problem.

Disliked: Nothing. It was good enough.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was near the center of the town and also the price.

Disliked: Nothing particular.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: No Staff available

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Riley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2013 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is SO clean! They have 2 kitchens that are well equipped, free tea and coffee, the staff are so helpful, especially Emma, she was really lovely and helped us with every single question we had and also gave us extra advice! Brilliant value for money and we got our own private room! Great location too :) thanks for a great stay! :)

Disliked: Nothing! Maybe if I had to say something just the handle on the window in our room (219) was broken, but nothing major.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: +

Disliked: -

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Therese Dahlqvist

Alone

Events / festivals

25 July 2013 Therese would recommend this property

Liked: Single room for a very good price, easy to get to, good bed

Disliked: Therese left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mina amirian

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 June 2013 mina would recommend this property

Liked: Really good comparing the cost. Calm atmosfear and good location close to Linnégatan and other else.

Disliked: mina left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Reto Wehrli

Alone

City break

12 June 2013 Reto would recommend this property

Liked: bus stop just in front of property

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

23 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and just what I wanted - a bed in an own room for a night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.