We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Gothenburg Hostel

Hostel | Mölndalsvägen 23, Gothenburg, Sweden 41263

81.6% Overall Rating

16 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/05/2015)

"-fairly spacious rooms -comfortable bed -decent kitchen facility (although I didn't use it)"

Read all Gothenburg Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.38
  • Breakfast USD 9.52
  • Linen USD 7.14
  • Towel USD 2.38

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Gothenburg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Gothenburg

Arena Hotel
35.45 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 56 reviews
STF Göteborg City Hostel
40.00 USD

Hotel 97.9% 4 reviews
Hotel Allén
29.74 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.0% 273 reviews
Hotel Vasa
38.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.6% 33 reviews
Comfort Hotel City Center
53.53 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.4% 134 reviews
Linné Hostel
16.65 USD

Hostel 78.7% 58 reviews
Backpackers Göteborg
23.20 USD

Hostel 82.6% 34 reviews
Slottsskogens Youth Hostel
27.96 USD

Hostel 89.4% 344 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.6%

Overall Rating

16 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Gothenburg Hostel'

Atmosphere
79.0%
Location
81.0%
Facilities
79.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
76.0%
Value
83.0%
Safety
89.0%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 May 2015

Liked: -fairly spacious rooms -comfortable bed -decent kitchen facility (although I didn't use it)

Disliked: -the system of receiving late-comers is totally unclear if you haven't stayed there before. (read below for more info)* -unhelpful staff (rude? disorganized? imperfect English? all three? I'm not sure) -streetlights that keep the rooms very bright at night -ugly location -overpriced for location/facilities -spotty wifi -(if this sort of thing matters to you) many guests were older and the overall atmosphere was quiet and isolated *The long version: I knew they had limited reception hours and that I would be arriving late. I emailed them this and they said they'd email me the day of my arrival. Since I would not have internet access my day of travel, I called and asked if they could tell me the codes the day before. The receptionist said this could be arranged, but never emailed me. I called the staff on my day of travel and believe I was hung-up on multiple times, although it could've been a connection problem. They texted me the codes (I wish they had just said they were going to text rather than email them, as this would've not been a problem. This might be a language miscommunication with the words email/text). HOWEVER, this text was in Swedish. Some kind strangers helped me out in the end. Maybe it's because I'm a nervous traveler, but how they dealt with this was just not acceptable. I can't be the only one who wants to be sure they can access where they're supposed to be sleeping that night. Very unpleasant experience. DO NOT RECOMMEND.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

30 May 2014

Liked: Clean and tidy

Disliked: Room was very small, door opened up on to a communal area, thin walls no real atmosphere.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet and the facilities were well-kept.

Disliked: The check-in time from 2-4 seems unreasonable. Communication between staff and guests lacked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHEE LEONG CHARLES WONG

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2013 CHEE LEONG CHARLES would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, close to Liseberg park and attractions. The 8 pax room is valued for money. Good kitchen facilities that are cleaned daily by the hostel staff.

Disliked: CHEE LEONG CHARLES left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maelys Lafon

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 Maelys would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was good!

Disliked: Maelys left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn Rowan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2012 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was extremely clean and comfortable, with a table and chairs, comfortable beds and ample space. The hostel has a very well equipped kitchen and a spacious eating area, so it was easy to make our own meals. Basic things like muesli, salt and cooking oil were provided. The whole hostel including bathrooms was very clean.

Disliked: There was a constant background noise audible in our room - it could have been a nearby water boiler.