HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Göteborgs Vandrarhem Gothenburg Hostel

Mölndalsvägen 23, Gothenburg, Sweden

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 73%

Location 78%

Safety 90%

Staff 74%

Value 78%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 10.69USD
  • Linen 8.02USD
  • Luggage Room 2.67USD
  • Towel 2.67USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Gothenburg?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 73%

Location 78%

Safety 90%

Staff 74%

Value 78%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and cleanliness

Disliked: Quiet, poor common room, receptionist never there, shared toilets and showers

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: clean area

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean and tidy, rooms fine.

Disliked: Characterless, very sterile. No reception for much of the day - adds to the impersonal feel.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Big rooms , the 8 bed dorm was divided in two 4 bed dorms, making it very intimate.

Disliked: Dirty showers, couldnt make the room dark

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Location was good & the staff where very helpfull when we had any issues,

Disliked: Not happy about paying extra for laundry hire as this is normally standard? room was very small even for 2 people.not very many comfortable & relaxing comon areas & no bar or T/V in the Hostel itself

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: -fairly spacious rooms-comfortable bed-decent kitchen facility (although I didn't use it)

Disliked: -the system of receiving late-comers is totally unclear if you haven't stayed there before. (read below for more info)*-unhelpful staff (rude? disorganized? imperfect English? all three? I'm not sure)-streetlights that keep the rooms very bright at night-ugly location-overpriced for location/facilities-spotty wifi-(if this sort of thing matters to you) many guests were older and the overall atmosphere was quiet and isolated*The long version: I knew they had limited reception hours and that I would be arriving late. I emailed them this and they said they'd email me the day of my arrival. Since I would not have internet access my day of travel, I called and asked if they could tell me the codes the day before. The receptionist said this could be arranged, but never emailed me. I called the staff on my day of travel and believe I was hung-up on multiple times, although it could've been a connection problem. They texted me the codes (I wish they had just said they were going to text rather than email them, as this would've not been a problem. This might be a language miscommunication with the words email/text). HOWEVER, this text was in Swedish. Some kind strangers helped me out in the end.Maybe it's because I'm a nervous traveler, but how they dealt with this was just not acceptable. I can't be the only one who wants to be sure they can access where they're supposed to be sleeping that night. Very unpleasant experience.DO NOT RECOMMEND.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean and tidy

Disliked: Room was very small, door opened up on to a communal area, thin walls no real atmosphere.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was quiet and the facilities were well-kept.

Disliked: The check-in time from 2-4 seems unreasonable. Communication between staff and guests lacked.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, close to Liseberg park and attractions. The 8 pax room is valued for money. Good kitchen facilities that are cleaned daily by the hostel staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was good!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability