HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Brinkhouse Guest House Guesthouse

166B, Welledewalaya rd, Yaddehimulla, Unawatuna, Sri Lanka

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 78%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 69.96USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Unawatuna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 78%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Staff is very friendly and the rooms are located in a quiet area close to the best of Unawatuna

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the beach - the owner and his family are kind, sweet and generous - the rooms have beautiful views into the jungle - free breakfast, hand-made, with fresh fruit.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nur wenige Meter zum Strand und dennoch ruhig gelegen. Geräumiges Zimmer mit großem Bett, Balkon oder Terrasse, kleinem Kühlschrank, sehr gut ausgestattet. Sehr nette EIgentümer. Das Frühstück ist vielseitig und liebevoll zubereitet.

Disliked: Durch den umliegenen Garten und den nahen "Dutch Kanal" sind zahlreiche Ameisen unterwegs. Diese kommen sofort ins Zimmer, falls etwas Verlockendes auf sie wartet. Am besten nichts Essbares (auch keine gut verschlossene Kekspackung) mit aufs Zimmer nehmen. Sie finden es : ).

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Nothing special but excellent value what you pay. Clean, friendly and good location.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Near the beach. Not noisy.

Disliked: Rooms need renovation.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Very lovely family run local guesthouse. The family are very accommodating and flexible.

Disliked: It's not directly on the beach (but spitting distance) and there are some places around that do loud music because Unawatuna is that kind of a typical holiday resort. Not the gues house's fault though!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location is close to the beach but away from the noise being surrounded by trees containing local wildlife e.g. monkeys and birds

Disliked: Rooms were very damp due to rain and humidity

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner was extremely friendly and helpful with any questions and requirements we had. The stay was quiet and peaceful and only a stones throw from the beach, restaurants and stalls. Recommend this place if you are a couple or single traveller looking for a relaxing break.

Disliked: There was nothing that we disliked.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner was a nice, honest, informative man. He showed us some photos of his place (which he's had for 30 years) which gave us a sense of history of the area and guesthouse. The breakfast was the best of the usual toast, jam, fruit combo we had in Sri Lanka, mainly due to the homemade bread. Coffee and tea were both excellent. From right outside our door we saw a whole group of monkeys and an iguana. Got so engrossed we were late for our tuk-tuk. Wi-fi is also decent. Location is very close to the beach and set back from the road so also nice and quiet.

Disliked: In our room the ceiling fan wasn't above the bed so wasn't overly effective at night, which meant it got a little warm. This could have been solved with a stand-up fan but we didn't ask for one.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the nature, we could see monkeys and lizards.Very close to the beach.Nice breakfast!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability