We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lace Rock Beach Cabanas

Guesthouse | Goviyapana Junction, Unawatuna Beach, Sri Lanka -

75.7% Overall Rating

4 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/02/2013)

János Mátraházi thinks…

"Beautiful area,close the sea,kindly staff,the bushalt is in front the hotel,by bus easy to go to the mean interesting places of South-Sri Lanka."

Read all Lace Rock Beach Cabanas reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Supervised child care / activities

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 75.05

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Unawatuna Beach?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Unawatuna Beach

Pinwatta Villa
39.82 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Surfcity Guest House
7.27 USD

Guesthouse 77.4% 48 reviews
Brinkhouse Guest House
11.49 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 25 reviews
Pink Elephant Hotel and Restaurant
6.13 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.7%

Overall Rating

4 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lace Rock Beach Cabanas'

Atmosphere
73.3%
Location
70.0%
Facilities
70.0%
Cleanliness
76.7%
Staff
83.3%
Value
73.3%
Safety
83.3%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

János Mátraházi

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2013 János would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful area,close the sea,kindly staff,the bushalt is in front the hotel,by bus easy to go to the mean interesting places of South-Sri Lanka.

Disliked: János left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly, we really enjoyed our stay here. The room was large and airy and had a balcony area outside the front door looking out to a beautiful view of the sea. Wonderfully peaceful place!

Disliked: It is actually a short bus / tuk tuk ride away from Unawatuna Beach (maybe 20min trip one way). The shower was not very powerful at all!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice clean place, 20 meters from the sea edge. friendly and helpful staff, calm and relaxing.

Disliked: non

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

gillyann whadcoat-lorraine

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 March 2011

Liked: Nothing. Only stayed one of our two nights booked

Disliked: Best advise - don't stay here! No where near Unawatuna with nothing else locally aprt from one tourist hotel. Despite booking ahead we weren't expected & no room was ready for us arriving at 5pm. Place hadn't been cleaned in weeks & literally crawled with ants (including in the bed). Provided with only mattress protectors, no sheets or towels. Only one dim light worked out of the 4 in the room. Left as soon as we could without breakfast as didn't dare eat there & wnet and stayed at a hotel that was in Unawatuna.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Romina Cruanas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2011 Romina would recommend this property

Liked: The best staff, lovely intimate location, beautiful sunset view. I never felt more welcome in a Guest House. Even If due to a delay we showed up very late everybody was really kind and helpful and very happy to see us. The staff helped us to plan and make the best choices to make the most of our trip in Sri Lanka. The food was AMAZING really thanks to the Chef! Bravo! I definitely recommend this place!

Disliked: nothing.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Neil Dyke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2011

Liked: Not very much

Disliked: Property was run down, has no beach in front of the property and sits less than 20 metres from the deafening Galle Road. It is many kilometres from Unawatuna in the middle of no where. I had booked 4 nights but did not stay the duration.