HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Fort Inn Guest House Guesthouse

31 Pedlar Street, Galle, Sri Lanka

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Galle?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We felt really at home at the Fort Inn Guest House. It was in a great location in the Fort ideal for sightseeing. The brother in law of the owner who works in the Inn also has his own Tuk Tuk and took us out on a little tour of the surrounding area. We only had a couple of places in mind but he also took us to the Sea Turtle Hatchery and a temple for no additional charge which was lovely and we were glad we got to see these places.

Disliked: The room was clean in the places that matter - floors, bed, bathroom but the rafters had lots of spider webs which could do with a sweep. Bear in mind also that this is an older building so has narrow/steep staircases and the walls are like you would expect in an older building. This didn't bother us but may bother others.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: CENTRAL LOCATION

Disliked: Little interaction,rooms not cleaned daily - but this seems usual in Sri Lanka

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The family owners have created a perfect place to stay. Air conditioning, fast wifi in each room, fridge for water, ceiling fan, all in each room, and everything extremely clean has made our stay in Galle wonderful. The family are extremely friendly and have done everything to make our stay perfect. Location is right in the centre near a lot if great cafés and restaurants, and inside the atmospheric fort walls.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice guesthouse in the heart of Galle Fort. Few minutes walk to the main attractions and restaurants. Room was clean with a nice view. Wifi available only in public areas. Very friendly owner and staff.

Disliked: steep staircase

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location good,staff just ok

Disliked: room too small ,

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: It is a quaint little home stay located on the pebbled streets inside the Galle fort area. The location is very convenient, as there are numerous cafes, ATMs and tuk-tuk service points close to the property

Disliked: The rooms are small-size, and can get slightly claustrophobic.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff were friendly from the moment we arrived. Wanted to ensure our needs were taken care of. We ended up booking a second night stay and certainly glad we did. Staff were observed cleaning and tidying from early morning til late at night. Excellent stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfectly located in the heart of galle fort so everything is in walking distance , with a nice family atmosphere and a very friendly staff . rooms were very clean with nice AC and shower ... the view was perfect .

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: peaple friendly and home feeling

Disliked: steps in house is too narrow

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability