HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Colombo hostels

Reviews of Mysoor Inn

Hostel | 130 Galle Road, Wellawatte, Colombo 6, Colombo, Sri Lanka N/A

76.4% Overall Rating

6 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/06/2013)

Galen Zhekov thinks…

"Very clean , good value for money . I enjoyed my stay at Moor Inn. It is in a very convenient place. Only few minutes walk to beach and restaurants."

Read all Mysoor Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Colombo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Colombo

Supun Arcade Residency
23.33 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Clock Inn Colombo
12.19 USD

Hostel 88.0% 32 reviews
Drift BnB
17.43 USD

Hostel 89.5% 3 reviews
Ranjit's Ambalama Hotel
17.14 USD

Hotel 1 star 70.3% 32 reviews
Adikaram sea View Hostel
9.14 USD

Hostel 80.5% 21 reviews
Colombo City Hostel
12.00 USD

Hostel 86.0% 10 reviews
Mount Beach Rooms
14.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Mount Lavinia Home Stay
7.62 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 47 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.4%

Overall Rating

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mysoor Inn'

Atmosphere
75.0%
Location
65.0%
Facilities
65.0%
Cleanliness
77.5%
Staff
95.0%
Value
70.0%
Safety
87.5%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The organization of the room

Disliked: The location is not good

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Girish Pidadi

As a family with children

Family Holiday

17 November 2013 Girish would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: food

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Galen Zhekov

Alone

City break

07 June 2013 Galen would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean , good value for money . I enjoyed my stay at Moor Inn. It is in a very convenient place. Only few minutes walk to beach and restaurants.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price, rooms, cleanliness

Disliked: No hot water, noise

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 February 2013

Liked: Moses the owner tried his best and was really helpfull, but he has no idea about this buisness ;) and tries to make you pay for every second you stay longer...there the kindness ends.

Disliked: It was at a really busy road, but no cafes or anything to go where you could relax. we were the only guests at this hostel and thats why it was pretty boring aswell. It was just not really at the beach and not in the city. there is nothing to do.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Tracey Pedersen

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

02 November 2012

Liked: The staff were lovely and tried very hard to fix all that was wrong! There was a definite language barrier but they gave it their best. Very close to cinema on a busy street with loads of tuk tuks just outside. Lots of vegetarian spicy food if you're keen. Great bakery down the road! New hot water, toilets and aircon have been installed. We were very early and they were kind enough to let us in the rooms which made up for what came after!

Disliked: Well. The family room had a very strong smell of mould while the double room was fine. Mattresses were a tiny bit smelly but the pillows were putrid. We got them switched but the replacements weren't great. We ended up removing them from our room in the middle of the night which made things better. Lots of mosquitos. Wifi only worked in the restaurant downstairs and not in the sitting room or the bedrooms and we really needed it. They were happy for us to sit in the restaurant all day but it was difficult at times with the cooking smells. Day 2 it rained and moisture appeared on the walls confirming our diagnosis of mould. Overnight on night 3 we awoke to the hall and the double room FLOODED from the rain. Easily over an inch of water which wet the kids backpacks and clothing and their shoes. We spent 90 minutes mopping up with towels and squeezing into a bucket while they found the source of the blockage. Got to bed at 3am!! The downstairs area is locked around 10pm so this place does have a curfew although it's listed that it doesn't. You would not want to have to sleep outside! We were apparently the first guests so hopefully with time this place will improve and be a good place to stay. There's not a lot to choose from for cheap accommodation - we sure had a story to tell! The owners also emailed us to apologize which was nice of them.

The property's response is...


See all Colombo hostels