We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka

90.7%
21 reviews Book Now 
1

Milano Tourist Rest

Guesthouse
596 /40 , Stage 01, Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka -

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Milano Tourist Rest

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 94%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 90%
Zeljka Tukic
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Zeljka would recommend this property 01 December 2013

I liked its garden and very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and the bathroom functional. Wi-Fi connection was good and the food in the restaurant excellent.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 September 2013

Good relation between quality-price, food was also good and the atmosphere in the terrace was lovely with candles in the night. AC working, good wi-fi connection too, clean bathroom, attentive staff.

88.8%
12 reviews Book Now 
2

Gamodh Citadel Resort

5 star Hotel
Lolugaswewa, Elayapaththuwa, Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka 500000

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gamodh Citadel Resort

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Vojko Gorjanc
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Vojko would recommend this property 03 January 2014

Such a lovely place. We really liked the garden. And the staff is just wonderful.

Tova Eriksson Asp
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Tova would recommend this property 08 June 2013

The service of the staff is excellent. They helped us arranging tours and made sure that we would arrive safely to our next stop. The rooms are brand new and very nice.

87.8%
19 reviews Book Now 
3

French Garden Tourist Rest

Guesthouse
488/4, Maithreepala Senanayake, Mawatha, Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka -

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend French Garden Tourist Rest

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 90%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the beginning of our 3 week tour of Sri Lanka. We had a complimentary tuk-tuk pickup from the New railway station even though we were 1 hour late on our 6 hour journey from Gampaha. Supun was our friendly receptionist, waiter and general advisor. We had our evening meal in the restaurant too as there appeared to be nowhere else in the vicinity (& we did look). We had a great Sri Lankan breakfast and meals too. Large Lion beer was a reasonable LKR350. Location is very convenient to tour the extensive temple area north of the new town.

Isabelle Dumas
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Isabelle would recommend this property 09 December 2013

Mahège, le préposé à la réception, est un chaleureux et excellent hôte. Toujours disponible, accueillant, chaleureux et intéressé à la clientèle. Il nous a aidé à faire de futures réservations d'hôtels, a contacté des taxis... Cette hôtel offre un excellent rapport qualité/prix. Les chambres et la nourriture sont bien correctes. Nous vous suggèrons d'essayer les noix d'acajou devil. C'est vraiment très bon.

77.9%
28 reviews Book Now 
4

Little Paradise

Guesthouse
622/18, Godage Mawatha,, Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka -

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Little Paradise

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 79% Facilities - 73% Safety - 84%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 October 2014

Little Paradise lived up to it's name in offering us - a group of 8 friends travelling together - a quiet, restful respite from our travels. Aruni, our hostess, was extremely helpful in assisting us with advice on local sites and resolving our transport requirements. She and her staff were most attentive to our needs, polite and friendly. Meals were excellent, with a great array of local food and were more than sufficient in feeding our hungry lot! The property itself is very well maintained and spotlessly clean. The rooms are spacious with the option of fans or a.c. and the beds comfortable.

Shanthie Goonetilleke
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Shanthie would recommend this property 18 August 2014

The manager and staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel, and the meals were excellent.

76.8%
8 reviews Book Now 
5

Cottage Tourist Rest

Guesthouse
388/38 Harischandra Mawatha, Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka N/A

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cottage Tourist Rest

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 87% Facilities - 65% Safety - 85%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 75%
Pawel Zygadlo
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Pawel would recommend this property 22 March 2013

What may I say? Basically very nice place, with veeerrrryyy helpful staff. Generally clean, maybe bathroom not sparkling clean, but remeber, it is not Sheraton. Location actually not bad, just the description how to get there even it is accurate, is not clear. And here goes the easiest way to get there: GO TO THE OLD BUS STATION (STAND), THEN GO AHEAD UNTIL U REACH THE ROUNDABOUT WITH THE ELEPHANT IN THE MIDDLE, AND THEN TURN LEFT, WALK FOR 2 MINS AND THERE U R! And there was a wedding on the day when I was leaving! Was really funny!

Mr Stefan Francis Donnelly
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Mr Stefan Francis would recommend this property 12 March 2013

Good sized clean rooms. Not extremely cheap but considering local prices its pretty good value for money. Staff very helpful, good location and a reasonably priced restaurant/bar if you don't fancy doing much. Wifi provided on request

Anuradhapura

8 Hostels from 10.53 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Anuradhapura hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Anuradhapura. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.