We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Little Paradise

Guesthouse | 622/18, Godage Mawatha, Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka -

77.9% Overall Rating

25 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

Shanthie Goonetilleke thinks…

"The manager and staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel, and the meals were excellent."

Read all Little Paradise reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Children's play area
  • Supervised child care / activities

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 84.33
  • Breakfast USD 2.68

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Anuradhapura?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Anuradhapura

Panorama Rest
15.33 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Milano Tourist Rest
10.54 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 21 reviews
London Palace
15.33 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Randiya
19.17 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
French Garden Tourist Rest
12.46 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 19 reviews
Cottage Tourist Rest
10.73 USD

Guesthouse 76.8% 8 reviews
Gamodh Citadel Resort
13.42 USD

Hotel 5 star 88.8% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.9%

Overall Rating

25 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Little Paradise'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
65.6%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
79.2%
Value
80.8%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 26 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shanthie Goonetilleke

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 August 2014 Shanthie would recommend this property

Liked: The manager and staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel, and the meals were excellent.

Disliked: There was nothing that we disliked.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lynda Faulkner

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

27 September 2013 Lynda would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent little guesthouse. Very clean and good food. I was very happy I stayed here.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katrina Bishop

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 April 2013 Katrina would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful family plus great breakfast. Highly recommend this B&B

Disliked: It felt a little out of the way, though this also meant it was quiet. So, that's a positive.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room

Disliked: athmosphere, had the fieling the owner lokked down on me and here boys

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a lovely b&b with very clean, quaint, and spacious rooms with garden views. The quality of the breakfast is also better than all the other places I've stayed at in Sri Lanka.

Disliked: The place was a little difficult to find and there are no rooms for guides/chaffeur/, if you have one. Most accommodations in Sri Lanka have one. Apart from these, Little Paradise is one of the better places in Sri Lanka that gives you value for money.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were big and spacious. Linen was clean. Food was good

Disliked: Food slightly expensive compared to the room rates

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara McInnes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2013 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: It really is a little paradise.Aruni and her familly are lovely people.The food is some of the best in Sri Lanka.

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Janet Miller

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2012 Janet would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were friendly and tried hard to help us with any and all local questions. Food was excellent and the room was fine although we had single beds despite asking for double. The guy from the hotel took us to Polonnaruwa and showed us around - really friendly and knowledgeable and it made for a very good experience.

Disliked: We had to ask for the hot water to be turned on (after 2 cold showers) and they forgot to give us toilet paper but these were quickly fixed. The bedroom was naturally dark and the electric lighting didn't do much to brighten the room enough to read comfortably.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and quiet.

Disliked: The directions were not clear on how to find the place, our driver had to ask several times. Getting there is a bit confusing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very welcoming, homely feel. Helpful in arranging transport (though English was not good enough to discuss travel options in a full way - just good enough to put us in touch with a driver). Good laundry.

Disliked: No hot water in our room. Air con was impossible to get right (either the room was too hot or too cold) as the remote was in Singhalese. To be honest, this meant we didn't sleep well either night we were there. Also, because the place is so small (3 rooms I think), dinner is at the same time as everyone else. When we arrived late (I.e. 8pm) we had a sandwich but, like other times, felt the need to rush as one Morr of staff stayed just next to us looking v tired. Havi said all this, we would probably still recommend as the staff were so friendly.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: although a little far fromcity centre, very quiet and nice area surrounded by nature. Food was very good and owners were very helpful

Disliked: In sri lanka a tourist is never sure whether helpfulness is with or without commission.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012

Liked: Nothing. They did not have our reservation, even though we paid the HostelBookers fee.

Disliked: They did not honor the HostelBookers reservation. We were stranded in the middle of a foreign country without a place to stay.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carmelo Genovese

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Carmelo would recommend this property

Liked: Clean!!!! Wifi was good, a/c necessary and effective. Looks basic on check in but actually quite comfortable.

Disliked: No hot water! Doesn't really matter as the cold water is at tropical temperatures. Couldn't get a decent cup of coffee either.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

daniel green

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Really liked this place. Kind friendly and a good place to meet others. I found it a tad awkward to locate. Make a note of the address. Otherwise, awesome

Disliked: Na