We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Milano Tourist Rest

Guesthouse | 596 /40 , Stage 01, Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka -

91.1% Overall Rating

24 out of 24 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/06/2015)

"The officers there are very friendly and helpful. Beds are large and comfortable with basic but reasonable bathroom facilities. The air-conditioner was working and so the fan was not needed at night. We had a quiet and…"

Read all Milano Tourist Rest reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 73.10

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Anuradhapura?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Anuradhapura

Panorama Rest
14.62 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Randiya
18.28 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Little Paradise
18.28 USD

Guesthouse 78.1% 29 reviews
London Palace
14.62 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Cottage Tourist Rest
9.50 USD

Guesthouse 77.1% 10 reviews
French Garden Tourist Rest
11.88 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 20 reviews
Gamodh Citadel Resort
12.79 USD

Hotel 5 star 89.4% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Milano Tourist Rest'

Atmosphere
92.5%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
87.5%
Cleanliness
92.5%
Staff
97.5%
Value
91.7%
Safety
95.0%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 23 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The officers there are very friendly and helpful. Beds are large and comfortable with basic but reasonable bathroom facilities. The air-conditioner was working and so the fan was not needed at night. We had a quiet and nice staying in the twin room.

Disliked: It's a bit far from the city centre although only costs Rs150 to get there by Tuk Tuk.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Dunn

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2015 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: All of the Milano staff were helpful and provided good quality service

Disliked: Food offered could be a little more interesting

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Indu Wittachchi

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 Indu would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are very clean and beds are very comfortable. Friendly customer service.

Disliked: Hot water and cold water system at the bathroom is so weird. Two showers emits hot water and cold water separately. I had a big problem in mixing those two together. They provide accommodations in two buildings, one has allocated for locals and the other is allocated for foreigners. But charges are same. I really don't like that.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zeljka Tukic

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2013 Zeljka would recommend this property

Liked: I liked its garden and very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and the bathroom functional. Wi-Fi connection was good and the food in the restaurant excellent.

Disliked: It takes a bit of walk to get to the town, but not really much, to be honest. The restaurant prices are a bit higher in comparison with those in the town, but it is worth it for a good meal before taking a rest in the room.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good relation between quality-price, food was also good and the atmosphere in the terrace was lovely with candles in the night. AC working, good wi-fi connection too, clean bathroom, attentive staff.

Disliked: The laundry service a bit expensive though

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anna van steenderen

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 anna would recommend this property

Liked: Milano has a garden where you can have dinner, lunch, breakfast. It has a good atmosphere. Food is not very spicy. Cats walk around the tables, we did not like that. We missed proper blankets, the airco does work! I would recommand this hotel, staff is helpful and nice. Anneke

Disliked: Cats walk around your table at dinner. We missed proper blankets.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vladimir Goncharov

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2013 Vladimir would recommend this property

Liked: free juice at the entrance, nice restaurant, TV

Disliked: Vladimir left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NICOLA BOYD

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2013 NICOLA would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, good facilities, lovely food.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bin Huang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2012 Bin would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet location, but great and helpful staffs, we all had a pleasant time staying at Milano.

Disliked: A/C was leaking water in our room and poor Wifi strength.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ian Hung Lee

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

16 October 2012 Ian Hung would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs very helpful and the services are superb

Disliked: location a little bit far away from the town

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Pruden

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Charming staff who are eager to assist; efficient service; wide range of well-prepared meals; decent rooms; good value for money

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Irina, Andrey Borovik

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2011 Irina, Andrey would recommend this property

Liked: It was more than great for 1 night stay, clean & comfortable, free wi-fi.

Disliked: We made a booking because of late arrival, to avoid additional search for accomodation, but if you have time, you can easily find cheaper options in that area.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great place to stay, friendly, helpful and very nice.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

22 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: more attention to be talen on maintaining room toilets.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Chilled out place with excellent service.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gillyann whadcoat-lorraine

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 March 2011 gillyann would recommend this property

Liked: Had a nice room on the balcony. Nice restaurant in the garden. Staff very friendly with a very helpful receptionist. Organsied a very friendly local tuk tuk driver for the tour round the ruins

Disliked: Slight way out of town but then so are all the hostels

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place but a bit far from center town. Good restaurant in the guesthouse.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.