HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Milano Tourist Rest Anuradhapura Hostel

596 /40 , Stage 01, Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 81%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 10,000.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Anuradhapura?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 81%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: No wifi during our stay

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The officers there are very friendly and helpful. Beds are large and comfortable with basic but reasonable bathroom facilities. The air-conditioner was working and so the fan was not needed at night. We had a quiet and nice staying in the twin room.

Disliked: It's a bit far from the city centre although only costs Rs150 to get there by Tuk Tuk.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All of the Milano staff were helpful and provided good quality service

Disliked: Food offered could be a little more interesting

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms are very clean and beds are very comfortable. Friendly customer service.

Disliked: Hot water and cold water system at the bathroom is so weird. Two showers emits hot water and cold water separately. I had a big problem in mixing those two together. They provide accommodations in two buildings, one has allocated for locals and the other is allocated for foreigners. But charges are same. I really don't like that.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked its garden and very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and the bathroom functional. Wi-Fi connection was good and the food in the restaurant excellent.

Disliked: It takes a bit of walk to get to the town, but not really much, to be honest. The restaurant prices are a bit higher in comparison with those in the town, but it is worth it for a good meal before taking a rest in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good relation between quality-price, food was also good and the atmosphere in the terrace was lovely with candles in the night. AC working, good wi-fi connection too, clean bathroom, attentive staff.

Disliked: The laundry service a bit expensive though

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Milano has a garden where you can have dinner, lunch, breakfast. It has a good atmosphere. Food is not very spicy. Cats walk around the tables, we did not like that. We missed proper blankets, the airco does work! I would recommand this hotel, staff is helpful and nice. Anneke

Disliked: Cats walk around your table at dinner. We missed proper blankets.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: free juice at the entrance, nice restaurant, TV

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly staff, good facilities, lovely food.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quiet location, but great and helpful staffs, we all had a pleasant time staying at Milano.

Disliked: A/C was leaking water in our room and poor Wifi strength.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability