We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostal Central

Hostel | Av de César Augusto, 72, Zaragoza, Spain 50003

77.6% Overall Rating

8 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

Nico Trinkhaus thinks…

"Very positive was the fact that the room had its own sink. That way all girls could do their make up in the rooms and not occupying the shared bathroom for long times. The room was more like a hotel…"

Read all Hostal Central reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zaragoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zaragoza

Hotel Avenida
16.79 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Oriente 3
39.91 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.4% 20 reviews
Hotel Hispania
23.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.7% 48 reviews
Hotel Paris Centro
22.38 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.3% 5 reviews
Hotel Inca
16.79 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Albergue Zaragoza La Posada Del Comendador
17.91 USD

Hostel 85.4% 410 reviews
Hotel Maza
21.82 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.0% 18 reviews
Hotel El Príncipe
21.26 USD

Hostel 94.0% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.6%

Overall Rating

8 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Central'

Atmosphere
71.7%
Location
95.0%
Facilities
53.3%
Cleanliness
78.3%
Staff
86.7%
Value
78.3%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Edward Colenutt

Alone

Visiting friends or family

29 December 2014

Liked: Good location

Disliked: I booked in to a private room to try & get some peace, really shouldn't have bothered! You can hear every word, cough & bang from the other rooms thanks to the paper-thin walls, no point booking a private room here if you're doing so for a quiet night rather than privacy. They also had a system where you had to be buzzed in by the staff, yet the staff went missing from 9pm onwards. I had to go to bed hungry as I couldn't risk going out for food & not being able to get back in.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nico Trinkhaus

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2014 Nico would recommend this property

Liked: Very positive was the fact that the room had its own sink. That way all girls could do their make up in the rooms and not occupying the shared bathroom for long times. The room was more like a hotel room than a typical hostel experience.

Disliked: No common area, no kitchen.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and central

Disliked: Don't speak a lot of english

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

01 April 2014

Liked: Not much really

Disliked: It was an absolute nightmare to find, very frustrating. We were in our own car. Maybe to go on public transport is easier? It was very noisy. If you want a good night sleep forget it. The room smelled very smoky and the cover on the bed had cigarette burns in it. Ok for one night but no longer.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was congenial, the atmosphere was welcoming, and the room was more than adecuate.

Disliked: there wasn't any hot water to be had, and for my companion the bed was not quite long enough but these are peripheral matters.

The property's response is...