We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostal Central

Hostel | Av de César Augusto, 72, Zaragoza, Spain 50003

77.7% Overall Rating

11 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/04/2015)

Kathryn Licerio thinks…

"The man at the front desk was very nice and helpful but didn't speak much English. Thankfully my fiance knows enough Spanish to get us by. The place was clean but older so at first glance it looks…"

Read all Hostal Central reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zaragoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zaragoza

Hotel Avenida
18.29 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Oriente 3
39.14 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.4% 20 reviews
Hotel Hispania
23.05 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.7% 48 reviews
Hotel Paris Centro
21.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.3% 5 reviews
Hotel Inca
17.56 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Albergue Zaragoza La Posada Del Comendador
17.56 USD

Hostel 83.0% 421 reviews
Hotel Maza
23.05 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.0% 18 reviews
Hotel El Príncipe
18.66 USD

Hostel 94.5% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.7%

Overall Rating

11 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Central'

Atmosphere
70.7%
Location
94.7%
Facilities
54.7%
Cleanliness
81.3%
Staff
84.0%
Value
77.3%
Safety
81.3%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn Licerio

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2015 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: The man at the front desk was very nice and helpful but didn't speak much English. Thankfully my fiance knows enough Spanish to get us by. The place was clean but older so at first glance it looks dingy. Great location and the surrounding area was quite.

Disliked: Walls are thin but that only matters if the other occupants are loud. you don't get a key to the building or hostal so you have to be buzzed in but the front desk is operated 24 hrs.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Didier Morin-Laprise

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

26 April 2015 Didier would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean rooms, balcony, there's someone 24/24

Disliked: A bit old

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Edward Colenutt

Alone

Visiting friends or family

29 December 2014

Liked: Good location

Disliked: I booked in to a private room to try & get some peace, really shouldn't have bothered! You can hear every word, cough & bang from the other rooms thanks to the paper-thin walls, no point booking a private room here if you're doing so for a quiet night rather than privacy. They also had a system where you had to be buzzed in by the staff, yet the staff went missing from 9pm onwards. I had to go to bed hungry as I couldn't risk going out for food & not being able to get back in.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nico Trinkhaus

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2014 Nico would recommend this property

Liked: Very positive was the fact that the room had its own sink. That way all girls could do their make up in the rooms and not occupying the shared bathroom for long times. The room was more like a hotel room than a typical hostel experience.

Disliked: No common area, no kitchen.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and central

Disliked: Don't speak a lot of english

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

01 April 2014

Liked: Not much really

Disliked: It was an absolute nightmare to find, very frustrating. We were in our own car. Maybe to go on public transport is easier? It was very noisy. If you want a good night sleep forget it. The room smelled very smoky and the cover on the bed had cigarette burns in it. Ok for one night but no longer.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was congenial, the atmosphere was welcoming, and the room was more than adecuate.

Disliked: there wasn't any hot water to be had, and for my companion the bed was not quite long enough but these are peripheral matters.

The property's response is...