HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pensión Roma

Guesthouse | Duquesa de Villahermosa, 4, esc. Izda. , 5º A, Zaragoza, Spain 50010

74.1% Overall Rating

29 out of 34 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/07/2012)

Grazyna Stepien thinks…

"The room was very clean and nice and since the price was cheap as for the city I recommend."

Read all Pensión Roma reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Fax
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zaragoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zaragoza

Pensión Santa Gema
13.82 USD

Guesthouse 72.9% 20 reviews
Hotel Paris Centro
27.64 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.9% 4 reviews
Albergue Zaragoza La Posada Del Comendador
22.11 USD

Hostel 85.5% 397 reviews
Hotel Oriente 3
89.84 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.4% 20 reviews
Hotel Avenida
19.35 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hostal Central
19.35 USD

Hostel 80.4% 7 reviews
Eurostars Plaza
27.64 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.0% 21 reviews
Hotel Hispania
29.03 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.7% 48 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.1%

Overall Rating

29 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pensión Roma'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
68.0%
Facilities
59.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
88.8%
Value
78.4%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 22 of 32 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was comfortable and the staff very friendly.

Disliked: The private bathroom was a shower. The toilet was shared.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

MIHAELA CIMOCA

Alone

City break

20 March 2013 MIHAELA would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very kind and helpful

Disliked: MIHAELA left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free use of internet and helpful proprieter. Very clean.

Disliked: the lock on my room door didnt work, the location wasnt great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grazyna Stepien

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 July 2012 Grazyna would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very clean and nice and since the price was cheap as for the city I recommend.

Disliked: Grazyna left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Elena Kravtcova

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

06 December 2011

Liked: It's cost was acceptable for me. There was internet.

Disliked: The room was very small and stuffy, it was very hot at night. The room didn't seem very clean, though I did see a lady cleaning on the morning of my checking-out. The worst of all was that I got bitten by something that I assume were bedbugs.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Cleaness

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were lovely. Very chatty and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing, but like most hostels in Spain the staff don't speak English so I would recommend learning some Spanish before going.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Mclachlan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2011 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: on the doorstep of a cheap supermarket.

Disliked: nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were large in size

Disliked: there was only one bathroom for the floor so had to wait turns

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

19 June 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: loud noise at night and high pitch sounds.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really nice, going out of her way to tell us how to get to Estacion Delicias by bus despite our poor Spanish; also, the pension was very, very clean, and the room in the back was quiet enough for us to sleep.

Disliked: The first night, we were placed in a room overlooking the street, and the traffic noise was awful. However, we asked for our room to be changed, and were placed in a room more inside the pension for the next two nights, and it was very quiet and I got a lot of sleep.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Family Holiday

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean, calm, there's place for car.

Disliked: There's no kitchen

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: walls are so thin you can hear people in the next room snoring...and everything eles.The people who run the place are so nice,they speak very little english,was nice clean,comfortable

Disliked: you can hear every thing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was nice to have our own room and it was clean, and the location was good as it wasnt right in the main square but cloe enough to walk so meant we got to see a part we wouldnt have seen otherwise. the lady was friendly too even though she couldnt speak english

Disliked: the walls were quite thin, we werent shown the kitchen so didnt think there was one and it was really quiet so didnt meet any other people but this could be a plus side for some.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the beds are really confortable and you can get cheap double private room

Disliked: You can't use the kitchen

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Claire Piller

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2011 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: close to the centre and woman was very helpful and let me check in early as the room was ready

Disliked: far too hot!! the heating was up high the whole time!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly woman

Disliked: no other people

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: no

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms & showers, free hot water. The owner didn't speak English but was patient & helpful, and we managed to get by with our limited Spanish (plus a good smattering of sign language!)

Disliked: A bit far from both the train station & the main sights.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

31 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It`s nice, sweet, cheap and a friendly place to stay.

Disliked: The owner didn`t speak any English, just Spanish. Bathroom was not in the room, we shared it with others.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

sergiusz pawlowski

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Work / volunteering

20 September 2010 sergiusz would recommend this property

Liked: Is Ok - good location

Disliked: was a little too loud at night

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

28 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The fan in the room helped with the heat in the summer. A sink in the room made things slightly easier.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.