We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of B&B HOSTAL SIESTA

Guesthouse | Sobrarbe st. 34-36 5º, Zaragoza, Spain 50015

93.5% Overall Rating

49 out of 50 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/07/2014)

"My friend and I had a great stay at B&B Siesta. Location is a short walk from the cathedral. Room was very clean and had comfortable beds. Very hospitable. I really coundn´t have asked for more."

Read all B&B HOSTAL SIESTA reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Washing machines
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zaragoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zaragoza

Hotel Tibur
22.14 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.1% 4 reviews
Hotel El Príncipe
21.51 USD

Hostel 93.8% 11 reviews
Hotel Inca
18.98 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Casa Palacio de los Sitios
31.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Hispania
26.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.7% 48 reviews
Hotel Maza
24.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.0% 18 reviews
Hostal Central
19.29 USD

Hostel 80.6% 10 reviews
Hotel Avenida
17.71 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.5%

Overall Rating

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B HOSTAL SIESTA'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 26 of 50 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I had a great stay at B&B Siesta. Location is a short walk from the cathedral. Room was very clean and had comfortable beds. Very hospitable. I really coundn´t have asked for more.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marta is very friendly and helpful. She gave us a few recommendations on where to visit during our time in Zaragoza. The accommodation is clean and modern. We were lucky to be the only people staying at the time so it was like having our very own apartment!

Disliked: You can get a taxi or bus from the train station but we are pretty keen on walking to most places so we ended up walking for an hour in the midday heat to the apartment. More of a reflection on the train station actually as it is a bit out of the way, while the B&B is right next to town centre.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hörður Ragnarsson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Hörður would recommend this property

Liked: Allt mjög snyrtilegt. Herbergið kom með loftræstingu sem er nauðsynlegt á þessum tíma þarna. Baðið var rúmmgott og sturtan góð. Marta sem sér um B&B Sieasta var mjög vinaleg og hjálpsöm. Everything very clean and nice. The room was equipped with air conditioning which is a necessity at this time of year. The bathroom was surprisingly spacious and the shower good. Marta, the host, was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Algjört bann er við að setja pappír í klósettið. Ef ganga þarf arna sinna neyðist maður til að henda notaða klósettpappírnum í ruslið. It is forbidden to put any paper into the toilette. If you need to do the nr. 2 your are forced to throw the used paper into the trash.s

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Great location 3 minutes walk to the historic bridge and once you cross this your in town. So clean, I have never seen a bathroom so clean and comfy bed. Marta gives great info and gave me a warm welcome. Zaragoza is a nice small city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vasco Machado

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway

26 March 2013 Vasco would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, fantastic staff, great location, good price. I must return. Thank you Marta (B&B Owner).

Disliked: Vasco left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013

Liked: Eine schöne Wohnung, in der wir ein Zweierzimmer hatten. Sehr sauber, absolut zentral gelegen und Marta war sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DE ACUNA ERIC

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 February 2013 DE ACUNA would recommend this property

Liked: Simple et non moins jolie petit appartement non loin du centre-ville de Saragosse!

Disliked: DE ACUNA left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Sonja Williams

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012 Sonja would recommend this property

Liked: Marta was very helpful in giving us hints about Zaragoza.

Disliked: Sonja left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: B& B Siesta was a home away from home. We felt at ease and were able to use the kitchen freely every night and after traveling for two months, it was appreciated. Marta was a wonderful host, always smiling and very helpful. Our room was cleaned every day. I would definitely recommend to stay at b&b siesta and I would most definitely stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptionally clean,quiet not a party hostel.Manager was very helpful Seperate cooking area and dining facilities to eat breakfast or cook a meal if required. Amended my dates of travel so I arrived a day earlier and also an extra person travelled in our group but Marta accommodated all our requests promptly & efficiently.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jana Vanhoof

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! It was really close to the centre, the apartment was really big and the staff was extremely nice and helpfull

Disliked: nothing at all

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to town. Great staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thangam Menon

Alone

Visiting friends or family

01 June 2012 Thangam would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, a very hospitable owner, and good value for money

Disliked: Plumbing system - water taps and pipes make a lot of sound.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that there was full kitchen access and free laundry services!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marta is very friendly and helpful, the place itself is quiet, clean and close to the centre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

29 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, breakfast very good, very helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

federico fragassi

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2012 federico would recommend this property

Liked: the B&b is a little apartment just couple hundred meter cross the river, so very close to the center, tapas bar and city sight. it's very comfortable, room are clean and just big enought. Marta explane you where to go visit, traiding hours, best way to see the city, where hire bikes for free and where ride with. we spend very good time in Zaragoza and whenever i'll be back here i'll chose Siesta again ;)

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anselmo Andrade

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

16 January 2012 Anselmo would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was ok!!

Disliked: Anselmo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ivan kurdziel

Alone

City break

06 January 2012 ivan would recommend this property

Liked: You feel like Home away From Home, the place is runned by a lovely girl called Marta...Do not hesitate to ask her about great tips to discover Zaragoza If you fancy a Bike Ride she can tell you where to borrow FREE BIKES!! See you soon!

Disliked: Nothing...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place to stay. The kitchen has full set of equipment, including oven, microwave, and stove. The whole flat, bedroom, and living room are very nice. The staff is also very friendly. Very recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LIM CHENG LAI

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2011 LIM would recommend this property

Liked: We are very impress with the environment and conditions of the hostel and our room. It is very professional and like 4 stars hotel.We would like to stay more days but due to time constraint . we can only stay one night. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Very unfortunate the lift is not working have to bring down luggage from 5th floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbora Ocenášková

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Barbora would recommend this property

Liked: Every single thing-we were provided with full equiped apartment, something we did not expected for the price we paid. Everything was clean, there wasn't any problem. Moreover, the staff took great care of us-provided us with city plan and useful information.

Disliked: can not think of anything..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The courtesy, the perfect cleanliness, the location near the centre, the beautiful apartment.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BEN YAHMED MEHDI

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 September 2011 BEN YAHMED would recommend this property

Liked: This apartment combined all what we look for: ideal place in the heart of Zaragoza, peace, well-kept decoration, cleanliness...

Disliked: NOTHING !!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing value for money, such a nice apartment! Modern, very clean and loads of space. Staff was very friendly and gave us an idea of the best things to see in the town and when things were open.

Disliked: Nothing!