HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Albergue Zaragoza Hostel Zaragoza

Hostel

Calle Predicadores 70, Zaragoza, Spain

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 73%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 81%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 3.57USD
  • Towel 1.79USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zaragoza?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 73%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 81%

Value 84%

Showing 61-33 of 33 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the underground bar was huge, very old from 1470 and had lots of free internet computers. there was even a staircase leading down to a lower vault, where the hostel had put a scary sculpture. i would have loved to explore the lower level.bedrooms were large with good lockers

Disliked: although the bathrooms were finished to a high standard, the mens on my floor had very poor water pressure in the shower, also it was one of those set to go off every ten seconds. the kitchen needed to be bigger for the size of hostel and was also a bit dirty, with dirty cloths on the sink.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was in a great location--easy to find and near the major sights. It was also very clean and well-taken-care-of. I also liked that the lockers were very big and secure.

Disliked: 3 euros for sheets is pretty annoying, and there was really no way to meet other travelers since they don't (at least when I was staying there) offer any sort of social hour, even though they have a full-service bar in the basement.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very helpful, and the cavern-style bar downstairs is great. i was there on a Sunday and got to see a Jazz jam Session which was superb! The lockers are very secure, the location is very close to the main sights in the Casco Antiguo, and overall very good value for money!

Disliked: It's a very big hostel, so this can distract slightly from a sociable atmosphere. Plus you have to pay €3 for sheets.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The public bathrooms are much cleaner than most hostels.

Disliked: The walls are SUPER, SUPER thin, my goodness. I've been living in Spain for some time, so I've gotten used to this issue, but this one tops it all. Also, none of the rooms offer ensuite. Finally, is this supposed to be a YOUTH hostel? Because there was a herd of stayers well over 50 and some 40's.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is very centric, with a helpful staff and with a polivalent room used mainly for partying at night, concerts...

Disliked: It has little few things to dislike but I would have desired some more bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was as I expected it to be!

Disliked: It was a little inconvenient that sheets were not already on the bed.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good value for money. Nice location. Helpful staff. Recommended.

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: What's not to like?! It's super clean, spacious, and unique. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The common space is HUGE and the rooms are comfortable and safe. There is a nice kitchen, free Internet on their 8-10 computers and also free WiFi throughout the building. The HUGE lockers in the rooms work with the same card key that opens the front door and the door to your room. It's a great place to stay!

Disliked: Maybe I just didn't read carefully enough, but sheets have to be rented and they cost 3 euros. The sheets are clean, but I would have brought a sleeping bag or my own sheets and saved a little bit of money.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, lovely atmosphere, good facilities and great location.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked about the property, everything was perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a great hostel with an awesome location, very clean, good kitchen, spacious and free breakfast!

Disliked: The only thing that let this hostel down was the STAFF! we arrived at the hostel at 530am, I had emailed the hostel to let them know that we were catching an overnight bus and could we please drop our bags off?, they replied yes of course no worries and that they had a 24hr reception. When we eventually got to the hostel after 11hours of travel on a bus the man was so so rude! he told me my booking wasnt until another day I explained to him no I had emailed etc he shrugged his shoulders said checkin wasnt until 12pm eventually he said we could leave our bags but said we had to leave, which I suppose is fair enough but it was pitch black outside at 530am he could have let us read a book in the common room until it was light outside and we would have happily come back at check in but no we were turfed out!. When we did return at 12 our room wasnt ready!.Rest of the staff were average too. You also have to pay extra 3EURO for linen.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability