HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Albergue Zaragoza La Posada Del Comendador

Hostel | Calle Predicadores 70, Zaragoza, Spain 50003

85.5% Overall Rating

368 out of 397 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2013)

Donna-Marie Fry thinks…

"Fantastic hostel super clean and spacious! Good location. Alvaro was super helpful at recommending great places to eat drink and party. It was brilliant!"

Read all Albergue Zaragoza La Posada Del Comendador reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 4.14
  • Towel USD 2.07

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zaragoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zaragoza

Hotel Paris Centro
27.62 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.9% 4 reviews
Hotel Avenida
19.33 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hostal Central
19.33 USD

Hostel 80.4% 7 reviews
Hotel Hispania
29.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.7% 48 reviews
Hotel Oriente 3
49.25 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.4% 20 reviews
Hotel Inca
22.10 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel El Príncipe
27.62 USD

Hostel 93.8% 11 reviews
Hotel Maza
26.24 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.5% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.5%

Overall Rating

368 out of 397 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Albergue Zaragoza La Posada Del Comendador'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
85.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 231 of 315 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Supra location... amazing instalations... friendly and helpful staff. Para mais informações dos países e cidades do leste Europeu que viajei - (Letonia, Lituania, Estonia, Varsovia, Cracovia, Praga, Budapeste, Zakopane, Ljubjuana, Brastilavia, Zagreb, Split, Dubrovnik, Sarajevo, Mostar, Barcelona, Zaragoza, Madri, Toledo e Paris), como cheguei, onde fiquei, mapas para imprimir acesse o site - guiasaiadatoca.com.br.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Mason

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2010 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place, really big and felt like a hotel. Facilities great and location very near all the pretty old buildings.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mitja Rakar

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2010 Mitja would recommend this property

Liked: Everthing, it was really nice.

Disliked: I could not open the window in my room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

GREICE ANDREA BARBOSA MACHADO

20 June 2010 GREICE ANDREA would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! I just spent there 1 night, but I hope to come back to Zaragoza, and then I'll reservate there again. Totally recomendable. Friendly staff and the hostel is beautiful and very clean! Right in city center.

Disliked: GREICE ANDREA left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Isabel Pereira

06 June 2010 Isabel would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the key cards, especially for the lockers, and how big they were. I also liked the lounge area. Since there's no area for dislike I'll put it here. I saw a fairly large beetle in the bathroom one morning but it wasn't the end of the world. The showers shut off automatically after very little time which I could deal with but I had to keep pushing it to finish washing my hair. I feel like the showers are equipped for heavy traffic because the water only got hot at the end of my shower, after pushing the water, o, about 50 times or so. Didn't realize you had to pay for the sheets but I guess that was my fault for not checking in my haste. I would think after the roof and the bed that would be the first thing a hostel would provide.

Disliked: Isabel left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kimberly Meschede

02 June 2010 Kimberly would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. Standard youth hostel-would recommend to friends.

Disliked: Kimberly left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Deborah Elcock

25 May 2010 Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, great security with card access rooms and lockers. 20 mins free internet per day, but you have to stand to use computers.

Disliked: Deborah left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A good hostel where everything works, though showers where luke warm. staff are friendly and helpful just we didn´t read that sheets are not included and cost 3 euro.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emily Anderson

16 May 2010 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The downstairs area was great - bar, movies and internet underground with stone walls. The kitchen was also very good. The staff were lovely, very helpful.

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tomas Sejkora

22 April 2010 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location near the town center

Disliked: Tomas left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In my case it was hard to get to the hostel because the description on how to get there was too hard: It says that you should get off at blablabla 48, but this stop does not exist. In additon to that the bus didn't say which stop it was when and the names of the stops are too tiny on the stops as that somebody could read it from inside the bus. I'ld recommend some like: Take the bus X ... after passing Plaza Europa (with a big obelisk on it) it drives along the river, once it turns right away from the river, get off, then take the street Y on your right ... it's number Z in that street.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleanor Brown

01 April 2010 Eleanor would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Eleanor left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and the rooms are OK.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - i liked the location and the staff. it was also very clean and the rooms were spacious. - it also had a great atmoshere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

31 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The showers take a while to heat up and we could hear the people in the room next door. Otherwise it is a good place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Stokes

28 January 2010 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in, anywhere in the world: in a beautiful, historic old building but the rooms were spotlessly clean, spacious and newly kitted out. Free wi-fi too, and no curfew, but the best part was the basement bar- really comfortable and atmospheric, different events on most nights and a great spot to meet other travellers and locals. The staff were cool; very friendly and really helpful; especially Alvaro who's a legend.Couldn't recommend this spot highly enough.

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Deakova

19 January 2010 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms. Also it is a good idea to have a public-open bar at the basement. I didn´t like the shower, because I had to wait too much for the hot water and it switched itself off automatically every 15 seconds. But anyway I liked to stay at this hostel.

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alana Karathanasis

15 January 2010 Alana would recommend this property

Liked: Really enjoyed our stay there, everything was great. (Alvaro is effing awesome)

Disliked: Alana left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michelle Kramer

22 December 2009 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed our stay at the hostel. The basement is great, and the rooms are comfy. You are allowed 10 minutes of free internet per day. It can be a little loud and noise travels easily, but that´s what earplugs are for. The staff was great, and we´d definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, cozy, and friendly!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tutto ok tranne che la doccia fredda sia al mattino che alla sera

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean bathrooms and bedrooms, super friendly staff, I got a bed in 4-bed doorm but one night I had only one roommate and the other night I was on my own - with my private bathroom! How can I not be happy:-)?The music played in the bathrooms is a bad idea though!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Laura Thompson

06 August 2009 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: There was a good kitchen facility and a nice basement space (even if the bar was never open). The internet was on a 10 minute timer per day, which was a negative (but some free internet is better than none).

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose Aurelio Tamez Teillery

03 August 2009 Jose Aurelio would recommend this property

Liked: Two thumbs up. Pretty nice place. Nice people. Great environment. Located near everything in Zaragoza.

Disliked: Jose Aurelio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tadeja Germadnik

31 July 2009 Tadeja would recommend this property

Liked: everything, great, new hostel, good location, nice rooms, clean toilets, in the basment a hughe room - bar with internet, they have alos bikes .. if yuo pay with card, they take you taxes...but not a lot......,

Disliked: Tadeja left no negative feedback.