HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Albergue Zaragoza La Posada Del Comendador

Hostel | Calle Predicadores 70, Zaragoza, Spain 50003

86.2% Overall Rating

377 out of 407 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/10/2014)

Kanik Anand thinks…

"Comfortable beds. I was the only one in the 6 bed dorm one night so that was a nice change."

Read all Albergue Zaragoza La Posada Del Comendador reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 3.80
  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zaragoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zaragoza

Hotel Paris Centro
25.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.3% 5 reviews
Hotel Avenida
17.71 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hostal Central
19.29 USD

Hostel 80.6% 10 reviews
Hotel Hispania
26.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.7% 48 reviews
Hotel Oriente 3
45.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.4% 20 reviews
Hotel Inca
18.98 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel El Príncipe
22.77 USD

Hostel 93.8% 11 reviews
Hotel Maza
24.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.0% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.2%

Overall Rating

377 out of 407 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Albergue Zaragoza La Posada Del Comendador'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
85.6%
Value
87.2%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 238 of 325 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jan Veneman

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2012 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money. Nice location. Helpful staff. Recommended.

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What's not to like?! It's super clean, spacious, and unique. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The common space is HUGE and the rooms are comfortable and safe. There is a nice kitchen, free Internet on their 8-10 computers and also free WiFi throughout the building. The HUGE lockers in the rooms work with the same card key that opens the front door and the door to your room. It's a great place to stay!

Disliked: Maybe I just didn't read carefully enough, but sheets have to be rented and they cost 3 euros. The sheets are clean, but I would have brought a sleeping bag or my own sheets and saved a little bit of money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Louise Smith

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2011 Sarah Louise would recommend this property

Liked: The the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, lovely atmosphere, good facilities and great location.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked about the property, everything was perfect!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarah tangiiti

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great hostel with an awesome location, very clean, good kitchen, spacious and free breakfast!

Disliked: The only thing that let this hostel down was the STAFF! we arrived at the hostel at 530am, I had emailed the hostel to let them know that we were catching an overnight bus and could we please drop our bags off?, they replied yes of course no worries and that they had a 24hr reception. When we eventually got to the hostel after 11hours of travel on a bus the man was so so rude! he told me my booking wasnt until another day I explained to him no I had emailed etc he shrugged his shoulders said checkin wasnt until 12pm eventually he said we could leave our bags but said we had to leave, which I suppose is fair enough but it was pitch black outside at 530am he could have let us read a book in the common room until it was light outside and we would have happily come back at check in but no we were turfed out!. When we did return at 12 our room wasnt ready!.Rest of the staff were average too. You also have to pay extra 3EURO for linen.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Massimo Fratantonio

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 November 2011 Massimo would recommend this property

Liked: Cheapest place to sleep in zaragoza,right in the city centre,close to the main bars' area/barrio.Main attractions are within easy walk.The lounge and the "cantina" downstairs are definitely a plus.

Disliked: Rooms are quite small and essential,without too much character and atmosphere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jacek byra

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011 jacek would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely old building, very clean toilets / showers, good location

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

15 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant. the staff were so helpful

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Velez

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Location, vibe.

Disliked: Somewhat noisy.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

maria del pilar arias

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2011 maria del pilar would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very cool and helpfull.

Disliked: The ladies bathroom on the 4th floor had a blocked pipe or something that had an awful smell,

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great fun, great facilities. Staff are awesome.

Disliked: I was confused because it has two names - Be Hostel and Albergue Zaragoza. It threw me when I received a welcome message from a hostel I didn't think I had booked at.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely old building, newly rennovated with good rooms and very clean toilets / showers.

Disliked: The bar was not open every night, making it less easy to meet and chat to other people staying.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

troy blake

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 troy would recommend this property

Liked: good facilities, friendly staff, decent rooms and pretty central location.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to stay

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grant Fallon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Grant would recommend this property

Liked: very good, nice staff good location.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Tang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2011 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Love the friendly staff and the atmosphere of the hostel.

Disliked: NOTHING AT ALL!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the city centre and the staff were very helpful. Having breakfast included was good as well.

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the place is like a hotel but you share a room! air con, comfortable, everything was great and met some really cool people there and zaragoza was wicked

Disliked: nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern, clean, very friendly staff, has laundry, free computers and internet, plus air conditioning in the summer. Perfect location, very secure. A great deal :-)

Disliked: The dorm was a bit cramped, but nothing unusual for a hostel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was modern. Good common room.

Disliked: it needs to have better toast/bread for breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Do

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and good value for money (clean, lockers and room work with one key-card, good common area and free internet+computer usage).

Disliked: Everything was good ;)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caecilie Trier

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2011 Caecilie would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and well-located hostel; very good value for money

Disliked: nothing :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: concert provided in the evening

Disliked: .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Justine Aenishaenslin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2011 Justine would recommend this property

Liked: The location was really central only a quick and cheap bus trip away from the main train station. The staff were very helpful.

Disliked: had to rent sheets.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Hernandez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2011 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: very nice place in an excellent location

Disliked: the parking lot was a little far, but it was free

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great accomodation and smiling staff =)

Disliked: Maybe the sheets