We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Albergue Zaragoza La Posada Del Comendador

Hostel | Calle Predicadores 70, Zaragoza, Spain 50003

83.0% Overall Rating

391 out of 421 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2015)

James Anderson thinks…

"Very clean and modern, and I liked how it had a kitchen area so I could save money by cooking my own food."

Read all Albergue Zaragoza La Posada Del Comendador reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 3.29
  • Towel USD 1.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zaragoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zaragoza

Hotel Paris Centro
21.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.3% 5 reviews
Hotel Avenida
17.19 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hostal Central
17.55 USD

Hostel 77.7% 15 reviews
Hotel Hispania
23.03 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.7% 48 reviews
Hotel Oriente 3
39.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.4% 20 reviews
Hotel Inca
17.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel El Príncipe
18.64 USD

Hostel 94.5% 13 reviews
Hotel Maza
23.03 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.0% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.0%

Overall Rating

391 out of 421 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Albergue Zaragoza La Posada Del Comendador'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
80.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 247 of 339 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

08 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was clean and tidy I was very impressed by the standard.

Disliked: The toilet was smelly, but clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Basak Mengu

Alone

City break

02 May 2012 Basak would recommend this property

Liked: this was one of the best hostels ive ever stayed! and ive stayed in many :) they have thought of everything.. booksharing, a great bar, free unlimited internet, comfy couches, clean kitchen... go stay and enjoy!!

Disliked: ive nothing that i disliked.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: modern hostel, friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the underground bar was huge, very old from 1470 and had lots of free internet computers. there was even a staircase leading down to a lower vault, where the hostel had put a scary sculpture. i would have loved to explore the lower level. bedrooms were large with good lockers

Disliked: although the bathrooms were finished to a high standard, the mens on my floor had very poor water pressure in the shower, also it was one of those set to go off every ten seconds. the kitchen needed to be bigger for the size of hostel and was also a bit dirty, with dirty cloths on the sink.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a great location--easy to find and near the major sights. It was also very clean and well-taken-care-of. I also liked that the lockers were very big and secure.

Disliked: 3 euros for sheets is pretty annoying, and there was really no way to meet other travelers since they don't (at least when I was staying there) offer any sort of social hour, even though they have a full-service bar in the basement.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful, and the cavern-style bar downstairs is great. i was there on a Sunday and got to see a Jazz jam Session which was superb! The lockers are very secure, the location is very close to the main sights in the Casco Antiguo, and overall very good value for money!

Disliked: It's a very big hostel, so this can distract slightly from a sociable atmosphere. Plus you have to pay €3 for sheets.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kristi Chen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2012 Kristi would recommend this property

Liked: The public bathrooms are much cleaner than most hostels.

Disliked: The walls are SUPER, SUPER thin, my goodness. I've been living in Spain for some time, so I've gotten used to this issue, but this one tops it all. Also, none of the rooms offer ensuite. Finally, is this supposed to be a YOUTH hostel? Because there was a herd of stayers well over 50 and some 40's.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

05 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very centric, with a helpful staff and with a polivalent room used mainly for partying at night, concerts...

Disliked: It has little few things to dislike but I would have desired some more bathrooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was as I expected it to be!

Disliked: It was a little inconvenient that sheets were not already on the bed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jan Veneman

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2012 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money. Nice location. Helpful staff. Recommended.

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What's not to like?! It's super clean, spacious, and unique. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The common space is HUGE and the rooms are comfortable and safe. There is a nice kitchen, free Internet on their 8-10 computers and also free WiFi throughout the building. The HUGE lockers in the rooms work with the same card key that opens the front door and the door to your room. It's a great place to stay!

Disliked: Maybe I just didn't read carefully enough, but sheets have to be rented and they cost 3 euros. The sheets are clean, but I would have brought a sleeping bag or my own sheets and saved a little bit of money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Louise Smith

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2011 Sarah Louise would recommend this property

Liked: The the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, lovely atmosphere, good facilities and great location.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked about the property, everything was perfect!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarah tangiiti

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great hostel with an awesome location, very clean, good kitchen, spacious and free breakfast!

Disliked: The only thing that let this hostel down was the STAFF! we arrived at the hostel at 530am, I had emailed the hostel to let them know that we were catching an overnight bus and could we please drop our bags off?, they replied yes of course no worries and that they had a 24hr reception. When we eventually got to the hostel after 11hours of travel on a bus the man was so so rude! he told me my booking wasnt until another day I explained to him no I had emailed etc he shrugged his shoulders said checkin wasnt until 12pm eventually he said we could leave our bags but said we had to leave, which I suppose is fair enough but it was pitch black outside at 530am he could have let us read a book in the common room until it was light outside and we would have happily come back at check in but no we were turfed out!. When we did return at 12 our room wasnt ready!.Rest of the staff were average too. You also have to pay extra 3EURO for linen.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Massimo Fratantonio

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 November 2011 Massimo would recommend this property

Liked: Cheapest place to sleep in zaragoza,right in the city centre,close to the main bars' area/barrio.Main attractions are within easy walk.The lounge and the "cantina" downstairs are definitely a plus.

Disliked: Rooms are quite small and essential,without too much character and atmosphere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jacek byra

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011 jacek would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely old building, very clean toilets / showers, good location

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

15 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant. the staff were so helpful

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Velez

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Location, vibe.

Disliked: Somewhat noisy.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

maria del pilar arias

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2011 maria del pilar would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very cool and helpfull.

Disliked: The ladies bathroom on the 4th floor had a blocked pipe or something that had an awful smell,

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great fun, great facilities. Staff are awesome.

Disliked: I was confused because it has two names - Be Hostel and Albergue Zaragoza. It threw me when I received a welcome message from a hostel I didn't think I had booked at.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely old building, newly rennovated with good rooms and very clean toilets / showers.

Disliked: The bar was not open every night, making it less easy to meet and chat to other people staying.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

troy blake

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 troy would recommend this property

Liked: good facilities, friendly staff, decent rooms and pretty central location.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to stay

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grant Fallon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Grant would recommend this property

Liked: very good, nice staff good location.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Tang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2011 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Love the friendly staff and the atmosphere of the hostel.

Disliked: NOTHING AT ALL!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the city centre and the staff were very helpful. Having breakfast included was good as well.

Disliked: na