We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Vigo hostels

Reviews of La Estrella B&B

Hostel | C/ Martin Codax, 5, Vigo, Spain 36201

85.7% Overall Rating

15 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2014)

Timmy Barker thinks…

"Good location, clean room, hot water. If I wanted a party hostel with absolutely NO control, to disrespect the other guests at all hours and leave them with no one to complain to, sh*t and p*ss…"

Read all La Estrella B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vigo?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.7%

Overall Rating

15 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Estrella B&B'

Atmosphere
83.5%
Location
95.3%
Facilities
74.1%
Cleanliness
84.7%
Staff
83.5%
Value
91.8%
Safety
87.1%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Timmy Barker

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

28 August 2014

Liked: Good location, clean room, hot water. If I wanted a party hostel with absolutely NO control, to disrespect the other guests at all hours and leave them with no one to complain to, sh*t and p*ss everywhere but the toilet this would be what I would like.

Disliked: The fact that there is no staff reception isn't problematic if the people staying in the hotel are respectful. We stayed in a double room but the whole of the rest of the hotel was occupied by a group of friends who made as much noise as possible, smoked everywhere and we got no sleep. After kind words the next day to the others, they repeated the same debauchery. Ok, it is marked clearly in the description NOT a hotel, but honestly our experience was a full on party hostel without any staff to control and a bunch of disrespectful guests. There is of course no one to complain to unless you call the number written outside the building (which won't pick-up at 6 am nor 7 am nor 8 am nor 9 am) or go to the bar across the road when it is open.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2013

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Bathroom wasn't very clean, room was small and very, very hot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lynda Marshall

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2012 Lynda would recommend this property

Liked: La Estrella is a really lovely hostel, clean and stylish with great facilites and the owners are also really lovely.

Disliked: Nothing!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff and good location

Disliked: the water in the bathroom was always cold. there was no dish (mugs, tellers...) in the kitchen

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, comfortable & basic amenities available

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joaquim Filipe Oliveira

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

23 March 2012 Joaquim Filipe would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel to stay when travel with friends.. in the middle nightlife.. and great staff..

Disliked: Joaquim Filipe left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Diana Feijó

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

06 July 2011 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: clean rooms and quiet the bathrooms could be new, but it s fine like they are.

Disliked: dont having breakfast


See all Vigo hostels