HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Purple Nest Hostel Valencia Valencia Hostel

Plaza Tetuán n 5, Valencia, Spain

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 89%

Safety 93%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 22.47CNY
  • Towel 29.95CNY

Important Information

10% taxes not included in the price, must be paid on top to the hostel.

Tomatina 2016
ATTENTION: GENERAL CONDITIONS FOR RESERVATIONS AND CANCELLATIONS. We use special booking and cancellations conditions for the Tomatina period: from 29th to 31th August 2016. Limited spaces available! After making the reservation, you will receive a link to make the payment in a very easy and safe way. We don't accept other payment methods. The reservation will not be confirmed until the payment is accepted on this period. Cancellations policy: you can cancel the reservation without costs until 20th August 2016. Cancellations after this date have to pay 100% of the costs. Once the reservation is made, you cannot change or cancel the names of the persons in the reservation. At the arrival we will ask you to pay a deposit for the towels and the keys. The deposit will be returned at the departure, only if the towels and keys are handed in complete and without damage.


General Rules:

To preserve and maintain our laid-back atmosphere we do not allow: any bookings of stag nights, hen nights or sport tours, soccer fans for (inter)national matches and large groups of males (6 persons or more) or pets.

You need to show us your valid Passport or National Identification Card upon arrival at the hostel. People not providing the document required will not be able to stay in the hostel.
The following documents are not valid to enter the Hostel: driving licence, photocopies of passports, Student ID cards, library ID etc.

For a group booking we reserve the right to ask for a deposit of 10 euros per person, which will be refunded upon check-out, and only if the management or Nest Hostel staff consider that no damage has been done to our hostel.

We reserve the right to abandon or cancel reservations if the given information is incorrect or false.

We make every effort to accommodate you in the dormitory size of your choice. However, because of the nature of our business, we may have to place you in a different sized dormitory. As a result the balance to be paid upon arrival can be slightly different to what is stated on your confirmation.

All nights of accommodation must be paid for on arrival.
The Nest Hostels Management and Staff reserve the right to refuse accommodation to anyone or end their stay before the reservation finishes if standards of behaviour are not met, in such cases no money will be refunded to the guests.

You may cancel your reservation without incurring in any penalty by giving at least 48hrs notice prior to the check in time (1 pm) of the date of arrival, in this case your deposit will be refunded through the same channel you processed the payment with. In case of giving shorter notice the deposit of the first night of your accommodation will be retained with no exceptions. Changes to the date or length of your reservations are also subject to a 48hrs notice prior the check in time of the date of arrival. Further changes, once you are already checked in, are also subject to the same 48hrs notice policy prior to the 1 pm check in time.

Dorm accommodation is available only for student travellers. Guests with children under the age of 10 are requested to book private accommodations.
People above the age of 35 have to reserve a private room.

Bed linen and blankets are included in the price.
Towels: 4€ (Cost 2€ + deposit 2 €)
Laundry service: 8€

People above the age of 35 have to reserve a private room.

Check-out is no later than 11 a.m. People checking-out after 13 a.m. will be charged a fee of 3 euros.

We don?t send fax or letters for Visa document applications to consulates.

Reservations made by Travel Agents through this online booking web page will be considered null or void.

SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR GROUP RESERVATIONS (MORE THAN 8 PEOPLE) :
For reservations of more than 8 people, we ask 50% of the total reservation cost to be paid within 7 days after the confirmation of the reservation. The other 50% will be paid in the hostel.
TOTAL CANCELLATION :
If the cancellation is made between 15 days and the same day of the arrival, 50% of the total cost of the reservation will be charged.
PARTIAL CANCELLATION :
Between 9 and 3 days before the arrival we allow a reduction without a penalty of 15% of the total reservation. If the reduction is more than 15%, 50% of the exceeded reservations will be charged.
3 days before the arrival, in case of a reduction, the total cost of the exceeded reservations will be charged.
No shows :
In case of a no show, the hostel is authorized to charge the total amount of the reservation.

Special events Booking:

TOMATINA 2015**Please, note that for the Tomatina Festival 2015 we require a minimum of 4 nights booking from 24/08/2015 until 28/08/2015. We will charge the full amount of the booking from your credit card. The cost of the booking is not refundable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valencia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 89%

Safety 93%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Helpful staff and easy to meet people

Disliked: Squeaky bunk

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nice place

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: The staff was super helpful. The location in the city was amazing and gave access to everything we needed

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Everything was as expected. Very Good!

Disliked: On the first day we didnt had acess to internet on 5 floor.But it was fixes promplty.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great value for money, brilliant facilities (cooking), great location, really friendly staff, excellent security

Disliked: rooms are a little cold at night, but not a big problem!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello! Thanks for leaving us such a brilliant feedback! We are very happy you were happy during your stay. We are working on the temperature, mediterranean weather is not always easy! Thanks and hope to see you soon.
Regards
Aloma

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff international!! Events and offers really interesting :D

Disliked: There were things like bar crawling, sometimes a bit expensive. You have to buy locker (it's not provided) , but, in general, nothing really important to dislike!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment Olympia!

We are very proud about our international staff! :) and we are happy knowing that you enjoyed our events and parties.

Best regards, Purple Nest Staff

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great !

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you Michela for visiting our hostel!
We hope to see you again in Valencia.
Sunny regards, Purple Nest Staff.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good clean hostel located in the city centre close to every touristic destination in Valencia. Rooms are big and clean, lockers aswell, you got space for everything. Toilets are cleaned twice a day, staff were really nice, kitchen was clean and the pool table on the lounge was a godsend. this place really comfortable to stay at.

Disliked: Well, the WiFi was rubbish and for 95% of the time it didn't work, they also had computers but the internet wasn't working either. They are said to have cable tv, I tried using it on 4 different days but nothing, it never worked. They also had this bar/lounge which in theory is a great idea but well, the prices were like if you went to any place in the city to have a drink, What was also really annoying was the fact that you couldn't bring your own alcohol and if you wanted something you had to buy it at the bar for a really high price, and also they didn't have wine or anything like that, so if you wanted to have a glass of wine after a long day you were basically screwed.


The property's response is

Hi Andres!
Thank you for your comment! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Purple Nest Hostel.
We apologize for the wifi connection problems. Sometimes when the hostel is full and many people is using Internet the connection it is not enough. We have many offers and activities at the bar which are quite cheap now but we keep thinking in new ways to offer to our customers quality services in a reasonable price.
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards from Purple Nest Hostel!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's close to Turia River Gardens and town centre. Free games like ping-pong,bilard and everynight some events in the common area. Friendly and helpfull staff

Disliked: I was in 4 bads room whre the beds frames are made from metal and they creak almost by every move. Breakfast cost €3 what is not bad but from other side in my hostel in Barcelona for €1.5 I got toast,fruits, juices and cereals in unlimitted amount and in Purple is just juice and 3 toast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment Daniel!
Is good to know that you had fun with our activities :)
We really appreciate your suggestions about the breakfast. For now the breakfast cost 3 € and includes: coffe, muffin or croisant, toast with jam and butter, orange juice and a sandwich. But we are planning to add fresh fruit and yogurt.
We´d love to see you again in Valencia and so can offer to you a better breakfast.
Sunny regards, Purple Nest Staff

Check Availability