HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Purple Nest Hostel Valencia Valencia Hostel

Plaza Tetuán n 5, Valencia, Spain

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 83%

Location 89%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.20USD
  • Towel 4.27USD

Important Information

In case of no show or out of date cancellation, the price of the first night will be charged. If you do not cancel reservation before 12.00 the previous day, you will be charged equal to the first night of your stay, unless other conditions.
Respecting the local laws, people under the age of 18 who are not accompanied by adults or do not have the authorization of father, mother or tutor are not permitted to make reservations. Will be required the valid document (identity card or passport) to register your stay at hostel. Important: Everyone over 35 years have to book a private room.

Children under 18 are only allowed to accommodate if they are accompanied by a responsible adult. No child can stay in shared rooms with adults if they are not a part of its group or are a part of the family.

A deposit of 5€ will be asked for the key and 6€ for the towel, from which 1€ will be charged for the laundry service. At the departure the 10 € will be returned if the towel and key are returned intact.

At arrival payment can be made by the following credit cards: Visa, Mastercard, Visa Electron, JCB, Aura, Diners, Debit Cards.

The prices given include taxes.

Check out is at 11 am. If you do not leave the room at that time you can be charged 10 €.

Special payment and cancellation conditions are applied during special events like Easter, Moto GP, Fallas, Tomatina and others.

The Hostel imposes special conditions and policy of payment and cancellation forreservations for more than 9 beds. A percentage of the total amount should be paid upon reservation (plus deposit of hostelbookers), the rest one month before arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valencia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 83%

Location 89%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Helpful staff and easy to meet people

Disliked: Squeaky bunk

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nice place

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: The staff was super helpful. The location in the city was amazing and gave access to everything we needed

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Everything was as expected. Very Good!

Disliked: On the first day we didnt had acess to internet on 5 floor.But it was fixes promplty.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great value for money, brilliant facilities (cooking), great location, really friendly staff, excellent security

Disliked: rooms are a little cold at night, but not a big problem!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello! Thanks for leaving us such a brilliant feedback! We are very happy you were happy during your stay. We are working on the temperature, mediterranean weather is not always easy! Thanks and hope to see you soon.
Regards
Aloma

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff international!! Events and offers really interesting :D

Disliked: There were things like bar crawling, sometimes a bit expensive. You have to buy locker (it's not provided) , but, in general, nothing really important to dislike!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment Olympia!

We are very proud about our international staff! :) and we are happy knowing that you enjoyed our events and parties.

Best regards, Purple Nest Staff

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great !

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you Michela for visiting our hostel!
We hope to see you again in Valencia.
Sunny regards, Purple Nest Staff.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good clean hostel located in the city centre close to every touristic destination in Valencia. Rooms are big and clean, lockers aswell, you got space for everything. Toilets are cleaned twice a day, staff were really nice, kitchen was clean and the pool table on the lounge was a godsend. this place really comfortable to stay at.

Disliked: Well, the WiFi was rubbish and for 95% of the time it didn't work, they also had computers but the internet wasn't working either. They are said to have cable tv, I tried using it on 4 different days but nothing, it never worked. They also had this bar/lounge which in theory is a great idea but well, the prices were like if you went to any place in the city to have a drink, What was also really annoying was the fact that you couldn't bring your own alcohol and if you wanted something you had to buy it at the bar for a really high price, and also they didn't have wine or anything like that, so if you wanted to have a glass of wine after a long day you were basically screwed.


The property's response is

Hi Andres!
Thank you for your comment! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Purple Nest Hostel.
We apologize for the wifi connection problems. Sometimes when the hostel is full and many people is using Internet the connection it is not enough. We have many offers and activities at the bar which are quite cheap now but we keep thinking in new ways to offer to our customers quality services in a reasonable price.
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards from Purple Nest Hostel!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's close to Turia River Gardens and town centre. Free games like ping-pong,bilard and everynight some events in the common area. Friendly and helpfull staff

Disliked: I was in 4 bads room whre the beds frames are made from metal and they creak almost by every move. Breakfast cost €3 what is not bad but from other side in my hostel in Barcelona for €1.5 I got toast,fruits, juices and cereals in unlimitted amount and in Purple is just juice and 3 toast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment Daniel!
Is good to know that you had fun with our activities :)
We really appreciate your suggestions about the breakfast. For now the breakfast cost 3 € and includes: coffe, muffin or croisant, toast with jam and butter, orange juice and a sandwich. But we are planning to add fresh fruit and yogurt.
We´d love to see you again in Valencia and so can offer to you a better breakfast.
Sunny regards, Purple Nest Staff

Check Availability