We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Purple Nest Hostel

Hostel | Plaza Tetuan 5, Valencia, Spain 46003

86.3% Overall Rating

968 out of 1028 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2015)

"great value for money, brilliant facilities (cooking), great location, really friendly staff, excellent security"

Read all Purple Nest Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.38
  • Towel USD 4.51

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

10% taxes not included in the price, must be paid on top to the hostel. General Rules: To preserve and maintain our laid-back atmosphere we do not allow: any bookings of stag nights, hen nights or sport tours, soccer fans for (inter)national matches and large groups of males (6 persons or more) or pets. You need to show us your valid Passport or National Identification Card upon arrival at the hostel. People not providing the document required will not be able to stay in the hostel. The following documents are not valid to enter the Hostel: driving licence, photocopies of passports, Student ID cards, library ID etc. For a group booking we reserve the right to ask for a deposit of 10 euros per person, which will be refunded upon check-out, and only if the management or Nest Hostel staff consider that no damage has been done to our hostel. We reserve the right to abandon or cancel reservations if the given information is incorrect or false. We make every effort to accommodate you in the dormitory size of your choice. However, because of the nature of our business, we may have to place you in a different sized dormitory. As a result the balance to be paid upon arrival can be slightly different to what is stated on your confirmation. All nights of accommodation must be paid for on arrival. The Nest Hostels Management and Staff reserve the right to refuse accommodation to anyone or end their stay before the reservation finishes if standards of behaviour are not met, in such cases no money will be refunded to the guests. You may cancel your reservation without incurring in any penalty by giving at least 48hrs notice prior to the check in time (1 pm) of the date of arrival, in this case your deposit will be refunded through the same channel you processed the payment with. In case of giving shorter notice the deposit of the first night of your accommodation will be retained with no exceptions. Changes to the date or length of your reservations are also subject to a 48hrs notice prior the check in time of the date of arrival. Further changes, once you are already checked in, are also subject to the same 48hrs notice policy prior to the 1 pm check in time. Dorm accommodation is available only for student travellers. Guests with children under the age of 10 are requested to book private accommodations. People above the age of 35 have to reserve a private room. Bed linen and blankets are included in the price. Towels: 4€ (Cost 2€ + deposit 2 €) Laundry service: 8€ People above the age of 35 have to reserve a private room. Check-out is no later than 11 a.m. People checking-out after 13 a.m. will be charged a fee of 3 euros. We don?t send fax or letters for Visa document applications to consulates. Reservations made by Travel Agents through this online booking web page will be considered null or void. SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR GROUP RESERVATIONS (MORE THAN 8 PEOPLE) : For reservations of more than 8 people, we ask 50% of the total reservation cost to be paid within 7 days after the confirmation of the reservation. The other 50% will be paid in the hostel. TOTAL CANCELLATION : If the cancellation is made between 15 days and the same day of the arrival, 50% of the total cost of the reservation will be charged. PARTIAL CANCELLATION : Between 9 and 3 days before the arrival we allow a reduction without a penalty of 15% of the total reservation. If the reduction is more than 15%, 50% of the exceeded reservations will be charged. 3 days before the arrival, in case of a reduction, the total cost of the exceeded reservations will be charged. No shows : In case of a no show, the hostel is authorized to charge the total amount of the reservation. Special events Booking: TOMATINA 2015**Please, note that for the Tomatina Festival 2015 we require a minimum of 4 nights booking from 24/08/2015 until 28/08/2015. We will charge the full amount of the booking from your credit card. The cost of the booking is not refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valencia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valencia

The River Hostel
11.15 USD

Hostel 85.0% 93 reviews
Red Nest Hostel
12.17 USD

Hostel 88.7% 606 reviews
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
16.90 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 42 reviews
Pension Universal
14.64 USD

Hostel 84.3% 24 reviews
Center Valencia Youth Hostel
11.49 USD

Hostel 79.0% 756 reviews
Hostel Moratin
21.40 USD

Hostel 90.2% 87 reviews
Hostal el Cid
15.47 USD

Guesthouse 85.1% 138 reviews
Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels
18.70 USD

Hostel 94.9% 295 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.3%

Overall Rating

968 out of 1028 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Purple Nest Hostel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
88.8%
Value
84.8%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 662 of 744 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

24 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, simply

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great value for money, brilliant facilities (cooking), great location, really friendly staff, excellent security

Disliked: rooms are a little cold at night, but not a big problem!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Olympia Tzima

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2015 Olympia would recommend this property

Liked: Staff international!! Events and offers really interesting :D

Disliked: There were things like bar crawling, sometimes a bit expensive. You have to buy locker (it's not provided) , but, in general, nothing really important to dislike!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michela Guglielmo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2015 Michela would recommend this property

Liked: great !

Disliked: Michela left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Andres Baiocco

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2015

Liked: Good clean hostel located in the city centre close to every touristic destination in Valencia. Rooms are big and clean, lockers aswell, you got space for everything. Toilets are cleaned twice a day, staff were really nice, kitchen was clean and the pool table on the lounge was a godsend. this place really comfortable to stay at.

Disliked: Well, the WiFi was rubbish and for 95% of the time it didn't work, they also had computers but the internet wasn't working either. They are said to have cable tv, I tried using it on 4 different days but nothing, it never worked. They also had this bar/lounge which in theory is a great idea but well, the prices were like if you went to any place in the city to have a drink, What was also really annoying was the fact that you couldn't bring your own alcohol and if you wanted something you had to buy it at the bar for a really high price, and also they didn't have wine or anything like that, so if you wanted to have a glass of wine after a long day you were basically screwed.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniel Zwierzynski

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 June 2015 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: It's close to Turia River Gardens and town centre. Free games like ping-pong,bilard and everynight some events in the common area. Friendly and helpfull staff

Disliked: I was in 4 bads room whre the beds frames are made from metal and they creak almost by every move. Breakfast cost €3 what is not bad but from other side in my hostel in Barcelona for €1.5 I got toast,fruits, juices and cereals in unlimitted amount and in Purple is just juice and 3 toast.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: same standard to other branches. I was there, in group

Disliked: noise bit in room

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean, well organised

Disliked: Nothing everything was all right

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

josh milu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2014

Liked: The hostel is okay. Staff and cleaners is the problem

Disliked: Where do I start...the hostel is fine...It's the staff that are the problem. We had a double rooftop room..own private kitchen.. I left my gopro camera case in the kitchen and also my whole bag of clothes to do washing as I was checking where the laundry was..in that time the cleaner came through and put both items in a tipskip outside!! The staff seemed very uninterested in retrieving or even looking for my lost property... The only found my clothes..in a tipskip bin I'm the street...and didn't even wash or give me money to clean my clothes. The didn't even bother to look for my gopro case.. Just keep laughing and said that's the craziness of la tomatina week. Absolutly useless.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Murray PATTERSON

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014

Liked: n

Disliked: it was a bit crowded and dirty ... the facities were not the best

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good place, very nice staff

Disliked: Really small rooms so if everyone was in, it was hard to get around, no hot water in the showers

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2014

Liked: Very clean. Loads of bathrooms.

Disliked: Atmosphere not so great.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2014

Liked: Rooms and bathrooms were spacious and had everything you could need. The staff were friendly enough and the free waking tours were very good.

Disliked: The atmosphere is a bit flat, they try to organise events but it doesn't work that well and the pub crawl is too expensive. Not being able to bring in your own alcohol isnt great and the kitchen closing at 11pm is very inconvenient.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to meet other travellers.

Disliked: The floors were a bit dirty.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chris dowsett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2014 chris would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome time. everything I wanted when staying in a hostel.

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stephanie Baross

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2014 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good social area and easy to meet people

Disliked: My shower could have been cleaner. Weren't allowed to bring alcohol into the hostel, you can only drink what you buy at the bar.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of activities and easy to meet people.

Disliked: Mostly a very young crowd, which wasn't a problem, but might put some older travellers off.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014

Liked: Nice room, big bathroom, free towels and hairdryer.

Disliked: You can't control the air conditioning in your room, there is one control for the whole floor. Can't have your own food and drink, you have to buy it from them. The WiFi was not accessible on the 5th or 4th floor. No smoking area, you actually had to get out of the hostel....

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, very helpful, close to city center and train station

Disliked: bar and kitchen and common area are in the same exact place, air conditioning was not on,

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ahmad Nazeem bin Mohd Ayop

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2014 Ahmad Nazeem would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and colourful Love the staff

Disliked: Ahmad Nazeem left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Seah

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2014 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: Great Wifi. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Rooms a little cramped and too few power points.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mei-sze Yeong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

17 February 2014 Mei-sze would recommend this property

Liked: Met other people easily in my dorm room

Disliked: the staff member on night reception was not friendly, bathroom's were a bit confusing initially (not unisex), hostel did not allow friends from outside hostel to come in.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and secure. easy to find and when it says two minutes from the metro it means two minutes. The location is also great for a base to explore the city. The staff all spoke good english and had an answer for every question i had. The wifi works all over the building and is very fast. Clean hostel and great value for money. Also the daily pub crawl is a good crack and is definitely worth the ten euros it costs.

Disliked: The only thing I can fault is the dip/well in the middle of the showers. They could also be a bit more powerful.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice decoration. Near metro.

Disliked: They gave me an empty room. No breakfast included.